arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3164 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Darren C.
Canada
August 30, 2015
one night stay
club lounge, lobby, area

Poh L.
Malaysia
August 29, 2015
Noisy Club Floor & Poor service
Location, clean and parking
Booked a club room. I check in with the lobby reception and she told me i will be sent to the 10th floor for Club floor check in. Then i was standing at the lobby waiting to be sent up. I stand there for 15mins and nobody is free to escort me to the lift. When the guy is finally available he thought i was waiting for a cab. Taken by surprise the internal communication of the hotel staffs. I join the evening cocktail at the Club floor and there is some sort of meetings or events just ended and the club floor is so noisy with the event crowd. In addition there are kids making noise and dirty the seat. Basically there is not enough table for own hotel guests. I just have a quick bite and left as i cannot even make any phone calls to my business associate in such noisy environment. Is my first time ever encounter such noisy Club floor. I rate this hotel club floor as the worst i ever been. In addition is surprise that a 5star hotel does not even offer decaffeinated coffee. The staying is fine except all these that has been shared above.

Melvyn R.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2015
Good location near City Hall LRT
Location, Price, Location
Convienient to reach by LRT from airport - and in fact underground mall has now been extended so you can nearly reach the hotel without going outside into the heat, rain etc at all. Check-in was efficient, double room was nice - revamped since previous visit several years ago. Aircon flexible, bed comfy (but fixed bedside light on RHS controlled from LHS of bed - annoying if you are on RHS and partner is asleep as you have to get up to switch off the light !). Pool is quite small - not recommended if that is a major reason for staying. Didn't eat in the hotel (hence 3 rating) but bar had happy hour prices from 5-9pm. Knocked off one star for location as hotel is situated in side lane with main entrance that looks at loading bays, Chinese shrines, staff taking smoke breaks etc of building opposite. Good location with close proximity to City Hall LRT - hotel is good as a base to visit Singapore but not so good if you just want to stay in the hotel.

Abdul S.
Singapore
August 27, 2015
Value for money
The staff Aini & Nsna wss very friendly snd helpfull. But if yhe hotrl hold Hslal certify it would be great

Sambath S.
Cambodia
August 26, 2015
Room & service was excellence, not the housewine
Service, Room comfort
I arrived at the hotel at approx. 4.20pm and i was told the room i asked for was not ready and have to wait 20 mins or take alternative option which is not quite what i wanted. So i wasn't that please. I was offered complimentary drink while i waited, so i ordered a house wine. The house wine taste quite bad and that affected me even more. Fortunately, the room was good enough to make up for the wait and everything, but the start was quite a bad experience.

Joan C.
Singapore
August 24, 2015
VALUABLE HOTEL
LOCATION,STAFF FRIENDLINESS & CLEANLINESS
THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS CONVIENENT. I HAVE ORDER ROOM SERVICE, FOR THE CHINESE FOOD, IT IS GOOD, AS FOR THE WESTERN SIDE, I THINK IT NEED SOME IMPROVEMENT. THE STAFF THERE ARE QUITE FRIENDLY. MY STAY THERE IS ACTUALLY AVERAGE ONE.

Wei O.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
Value for money
location,location n Location
good

Wei O.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
Value for money
location, location and location
Good

Suwardi L.
Indonesia
August 22, 2015
Nice hotel
Good location, comfort and clean room
Nice

albert T.
Singapore
August 19, 2015
Good stay but could be better
1. quiet and peaceful 2. easy access to the mrt 3. the mini pillows in the room
Overall a nice peaceful stay, staffs are nice and patient although I think the one serving me is a newbie and she took super long to process my checkin. The room on its own is nice and pretty, clean and all. However we found hair stuck in the towels and it's not just one but all of our towels, I mean as a 5 star hotel the least one can expect is to have clean towels, my girlfriend even suspects the towels aren't even changed (lol). The power socket in my room was spoilt too, proves how much they maintain their room. Apart from all these minor details, the place is really nice, whether it is worth the amount I paid, I'm not entirely sure if I can say yes it's worth it.