Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Anh N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
A pleasant stay
Cleanliness, professionalism and comfortness.
It was a pleasant experience overall. Breakfast is good with multiple choices of dishes. However the air conditioning was a bit too cold.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Kevin Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Will go for other hotel next time
location
I will never visit this hotel again. 1 the check in lady is professional enough by speak softly without eye contact. she looked everywhere expect me. 2 One of the room has strong musty smell. No problem with room change. 3 I called the front desk, forget the reason, they didnt pick the phone after 4 calls. As a client, i have to went to the front desk myself to meet them. the front desk lady's face made me feel like I waked her up @ 10:30pm. 4 The room I stay, also got the strange smell, feel like they sterilized 85% of the room, and the now the room smells like undry disinfection mixed with uncleaned smudginess. Positive side is its not as strong as the other room. We didnt ask to change this room as we were too tired at that time. 5. The wall in the room is not even, thanks to the dark light so it looks not that bad. 6 The hear drier was broken. 7 small room, the bed quaility was no more comfortable than a motel bed. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL, but a 4 star with bad service!
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Chan M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Strategic Location & Nice Room
Strategic Location, Comfortable and Nice Environment
Overall was ok. Just that all the snacks and drinks provided in the room was not free. Located quite near to MRT station.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Mark T. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good location, over priced breakfast
Location, friendly staff,
Ideal location to explore central Singapore on foot. Very friendly staff. Breakfast over 30 SG dollar a bit overpriced and not included in my room rate. Plenty of breakfast places nearby.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Chui C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Walking Distance to City Hall MRT
Close to MRT station and to Raffles City Mall and helpful and experience front dest staff at checking in.
Helpful staff at front desk at check in and also helpful house-keeping staff. The quality of food at the Chinese Restaurant is superb but the restaurant looks a bit run down. Some of the facilities in the rooms need upkeep We requested for non smoking rooms at booking but they were not able to accommodate. The rooms we were in were not properly treated with lingering cigarette smell. This hotel could have been a lot better with upkeep.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Min K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location and great hotel staff
Location, helpful staff and clean room
I booked a twin bed room. However during check in, the reception told me that they only left one king size bed. I got frustrated and however he manage to help me to add an extra bed in the room so that me and my colleague do not have to share one bed. This made our room very occupied but we are happy with that. A credit to Alan the reception who serve us during our check in
Reviewed July 25, 2015

FRANK M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great
Best breakfast
Great
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Andrew S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
welike it
everything
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Amanda F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Disappointing
Location and concierge staff
We stayed at another 4 star hotel earlier in our holiday and it was 100 times better than this hotel which claims to be 5 star. From the start of our stay, the small things all added up. From the delay in being able to check into our room. Then the spa doesn't work, there are signs for a shopping arcade that used to exist. The hotel room has shower curtains(strange for a 5 star hotel). The hotel and rooms are in desperate need of a renovation. We were given a room that had the dullest outlook, overlooking a building and car park. There was limited natural light and the room was depressing. We requested a new room and explained our disappointment. They did provide us with a room with a much better view overlooking the pool. Room is still very dated. There were tea leaves in the hotel room, however no strainer, so good luck with that. The power is a bit temperamental when you try to charge anything. The windows need cleaning. Lastly you will get a wake up knock at 10.30 a few times asking to check the min-bar. The concierge staff were good in the foyer, booking us into a restaurant, helping with guidance around the city. They did provide us with a welcome drink too when our room was not ready which was kind.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

annaik B. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
week end getaway
location, food, staff friendliness
We had a good stay The only serious issue is that there is absolutely NO AIR in the hotel NOT one window can be opened even by the staff so they Spray the rooms which are smelly and stuffy because of the carpets, old furniture PLUS PEOPLE SMOKING INSIDE!!! Me and my child both had breathing problems (asthma type) although we don t suffer of anything!!
Reviewed July 17, 2015