Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Fonny C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Grand Park City Hall Overrated
Staffs re friendly and they gave us late check out. Can't think of the third one!
It was ok as we were only there for one night on transit, but we were disappointed as the hotel was run down. Not well maintained, rooms are small and smelly! For the price we paid it was definitely not worth it especially in Singapore where there are a lot of other 5-star hotels! Location is ok, but not great.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Michelle C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very nice location.
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean room
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Orit T. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Helpful staff, but some infrastructure problems
The stuff tried to be helpful, they were very nice in trying to solve problems, but sometimes through no fault of their own - they were not successful
I was not feeling well when I arrived, and my main problem was that the room was too cold- given my health condition. The windows could not be opened and the room stayed cold even when the air conditioning was turned off. Eventually they changed my room to one facing a different direction - which was warmer. They also were happy to provide me with an extra blanket and extra tea (and even some home remedies suggestions). Another problem is that the room was poorly lit (they use very low voltage light-bulbs). Again, when I complained the stuff was willing to change the light bulbs. The room was clean, but some of the furnishings were old. A leaking faucet, noisy pipes, this sort of thing. The location is very convenient - close to City Hall MRT - and withing walking distance of china town, museums, and attractions. Must emphasize again that the stuff was doing their best to accommodate and help.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Soethiha A. from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great facilities and gread staff service
Love every thing about this hotel , really good location, staff provide excellent service, there are shop , restrurants & MRT Station was around the hotel
Very Comfortable and beautiful hotel ,great and helpful staff, we will book again when we're back in singapore .
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Poh C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Big rooms
spacious room, clean and location
The stay was good for a business traveler. However, it is overrated as a 5 star. Lights was not working, lighting in the room was fairly dark. Otherwise, the stay was above average.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Harrid I. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Great potential to become a fantastic hotel
The lounge had good entertainment during happy hour. Lobby area had a very welcoming feel to it. Reception and conceige were always very helpful.
Overall a very average stay at the grand park city hall hotel. Hotel was clean and the rooms had a regal feel with its dark colour scheme. Housekeeping and room service has to improve as I feel it was the only let down to the hotel. Outstanding hotel staff were hasmin conceige and Andy from the front desk. Thank you for making my stay a great one. I hope to see you on my next visit to singapore.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Dwiharto N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel
Clean, good location, good food
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Chompunut W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location, location, location
Reviewed January 05, 2015

kate G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Gd location
Great location . Big room . Value with money when offer with agoda
Very good location , bigger room and clear . But too bad the pillow not really comfort .
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Janelle B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Fantastic Singapore
Location, breakfast design, cleanliness
Great!
Reviewed January 03, 2015