arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3163 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3163 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Nugroho B.
Indonesia
April 29, 2016
Visiting family trip
The hotel was good, price vs quality was good, although they are under big renovations, but they can keep the construction sound on minimal. For just staying over night and no need to use the facilities than it would be good price, clean and nice. I reckon once the renovation finished, this hotel will be great place to stay. Location is nice, in the middle of business and leisure area, walking distance to Clark Quay, and on the other side to Bugis....and Financial District as well as Suntec. Perfect.

JUNYA O.
Japan
April 28, 2016
hotel evaluation
cheap. clean. good enough.

Elvira F.
Indonesia
April 27, 2016
Good
Good

Vanessa G.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
Not a 5 star
I bought this deal from AGODA Secret Deal for our honeymoon. Prob best to miss for a while as they have started a major renovation which is turning the place upside down. The staffs are friendly and helpful as ever. This hotel is prob 15 years old, the room was old, the carpet in the room smelled, bathroom is mouldy and bed is not comfortable.

Hock K.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
There is nothing I like about this hotel. Simply terrible all over.
Will definite not go back again.

Goh D.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
1 night stay
So so hotel. More like a 4 star.

Rozianah S.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Good Stay
Cons I came late for check-in and even so, they made us wait 1 hour for the room. Secondly, I chose the smoking room but the smoke smell lingering in the room was very very strong even for me as a smoker. Lastly, our room was access by the a staff thinking that the room is empty. Pros The hotel is centrally located. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Room service didn't take too long either.

Faris R.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Staycation
Renovation period. So it's understandable. However, because the hotel is under renovation, it should not participate in Agoda's secret deal. Disappointed in Agoda as well.

YEE W.
Malaysia
April 24, 2016
An once grand hotel
This grand hotel is now a grandmother in need of a super face lift. Lobby and breakfast room are still in acceptable condition but the guest rooms are awful - curtains are dirty that u won't want to touch to draw & undrawn. Carpet is so filthy that you wont want to walk without shoes on. Room feels of age and tiredness. Love to see this good old granny being brought back to her glamourous golden days again. However staff are still super friendly and excellent which made the stay still worthwhile.

charles T.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
hotel under renovation
Got an old room, abit dark, hopefully after renovation, all room will be clean and comfortable.location in prime location