arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3158 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3158 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.7 Duangporn P.
Thailand
September 26, 2014
Impressive
Service / Cleanliness / Room Comfort
Well, this is one the best value hotel I will recommend for my friend when they plan a trip to Singapore! The service is great and the room comfort is superb! The location is not far from the subway station and easy to go to those famous place.

7.7 Gavin D.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2014
Grand park city hall hotel
Location, upgrade, cleanliness
Very good stay during F1 Grand Prix weekend. Immediately upgraded to club level, with all facilities included. Excellent location for gate 4 admission to zone 4 and Padang grandstand. Very enjoyable weekend, would recommend to anyone staying for future Grand Prix weekends.

7.3 Ko W.
China
September 22, 2014
Excellent location for F1
Location, Price
Ok

8.3 Malcom L.
Malaysia
September 21, 2014
Good location with shopping options
Close to shopping, quiet, centrally located
The location of the hotel is very convenient and close to the Funan mall if you are interested in gadgets. There are plenty of food options nearby the hotel as well. Wifi was a little weak but the rooms were clean and well maintained.

7.7 Gabriel W.
Singapore
September 21, 2014
marriage proposal at this hotel
good location
hotel staff assisted very much in my marriage proposal. :)

8.3 Muhammad W.
Singapore
September 19, 2014
Excellent Staff / Service
Good service, clean room
It was pretty decent. There were some areas that could be improved. But, the lasting impression was the staff who went out of their way to help us out of the vehicle, got us a stroller/pram for our sleeping toddler, and insisted on helping us all the way to the room with our bags.

8 Nam N.
Vietnam
September 19, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Hotel is clean. Staff is very helpful, especially concierge. Room is a bit small and the view is unpleasant. Only a short walk to City Hall MRT and easy access to Funan Mall.
We booked a deluxe room. The room was a bit small for three of us (husband, wife and a 2 year old). Room was clean. Condition of bathroom is old and a bit smelly. The hotel has no view. However, location is very convenient. Would not matter if your main transportation is taxi though.

9.3 Doug S.
United States
September 18, 2014
Great central location in Singapore
Location, standard of service, comfort
I enjoyed this hotel a lot. It was a bit pricier than I was after, but the location and comfort made up for it. The rooms were arctic-cold, which was a welcome change after the heat and humidity of the streets. The in-house food services were very expensive, and I would recommend striking out to nearby alternatives. I might or might not stay here again, because there is a lot of choice in Singapore.

4.7 Michel V.
Netherlands
September 18, 2014
Noisy, poor service
Location

8.3 Nor A.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
beautiful convenient hotel
Nice room....good location and worth the money
I love the hotel even that was my first visit.