Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Nella C.
Australia
July 29, 2014
In need of a touch of TLC
Location.
It was an ok stay. The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. We were pleased to be given an upgrade but any thoughts of a bigger room didn't eventuate. The room was very small and the bathroom only had room for 1 person at a time - it was tiny. The upgrade meant we go breakfast included as well as cocktails on the 10th floor of the hotel. The big rug in the entry foyer was stained (which is a terrible look). I doubt we would stay again but the location is great. It is very near City Hall MRT station and within walking distance of Boat Quay and Raffles Place.

michele M.
Indonesia
July 29, 2014
definitely will return
location, staff hospitality, hotel facilities
enjoyed my stay, location near MRT station, Raffles Mall, and Clarke Quay. shuttle bus service was very helpful to get around the city, would definitely come back here

Arin J.
South Korea
July 29, 2014
Good hotel but inconsistency of hotel staffs
Only location
My friend and I have stayed this hotel for 2 nights. Reception didn't pick up the phone quite often especially in the evening. When we asked something, staff said it's possible. After a while we checked again the they said it impossible. We had to cheek double and triple times. They need to clean up the swimming pool. water was mucky. Because hotel did not have any twin room that we booked, they upgrade us breakfast. It was good.

Siu P.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2014
Nice Hotel
services, location, price
Very nice hotel

XIAOLING P.
Singapore
July 28, 2014
location
location, easy access
the hotel was good esp location and price

Pietro P.
Italy
July 27, 2014
Nice Stay, but the hotel is getting older
Location, room size
Nothing bad to say about this hotel, the only point is the fact that is getting older and some facilities need to be renovate...

Josefina T.
Philippines
July 26, 2014
Service was as expected
Food was generous in the buffet, servers were very pleasant and accommodating, room was spacious.
Expected of a pricey hotel is that its service standards are high. I felt the lobby was old and could stand a lot of improvement. Overall, stay was good.

Vu P.
Vietnam
July 25, 2014
valuable stay
confortable room and location, good price

Kin L.
Yemen
July 24, 2014
My room was bad such as most of items working.
Staff smiles
No

Harijati H.
Indonesia
July 24, 2014
suprize
handy call, Service, Building
I am happy choice Grand park hotel , run out from my normal routine hotel at MBS. I got up grade room to Governor suite and hv very nice room with old model design plus jaquzy... the best of all for me is free using handy cellphone for local & International so i didn't need to switch my cellphone - like i used to. thx