arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3153 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3153 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9 Wong Y.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2014
Bravo!
Friendly Staff, Convenience Location, Wonderful Customer Service
I stay there for my upcoming meeting in the following days. They immediately upgrade without extra charges for the extra day I personally booked. Very spacing room with fast internet, wonderful window view and friendly staff. Sure will choose it anyway when I travel to Sing. :)

7.3 Nikita A.
Austria
May 30, 2014
good location
location
Good location, not necessarily best value for money

8.3 Kwok L.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
Nice and cosy
Value for money and central location
Cosy and nice place in a central location. Convenient and value for money. Will go there again.

7.7 Lee M.
Malaysia
May 27, 2014
Pleasant stay
Good location, friendly staff, comfort room
I had booked a superior room with 2 single bed, which i planned to stay with my parents. Luckily upon check in the friendly hotel staff offered to upgrade me to bigger room since she knew that i will be staying there for 3 nights with family. She told me that the room i booked initially maybe too small for 3 of us. the room she upgraded us to is added with a sofa bed. The location of the hotel is near to city hall mrt station which is the connected with 2 mrt line. Therefore, it is very convenient to travel around the city. Besides, the mrt station is also connected to raffles city mall. But the hotel interior design looks old and maybe bit expensive with the price that they charged.

8 Kian O.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
Great location
Good price by agoda, good location, near mrt
Room was clean, close to mrt. Booked the internet plan, had free wi fi in room. Or else u have to go to the lobby n pass ur smart phone or pad to the front desk, and they will key in the pass word for u without revealing it. TV in room was a big disappointment. Still using very old tv. Volume was really low. TV must upgrade,. Had Tim sum lunch on mezzanine floor, very good food n great staffs. Avoid crystal jade in Takashimaya, noisy n crowded. Try the Chinese restaurant here, very good. Overall , good place to stay.

6.7 Kay V.
Australia
May 25, 2014
CONCIERGE
It's location, the pool, the Club
Lornie, the concierge, provided superb service by attending to our needs in every way possible. He was forever cheerful and welcoming. Although we enjoyed our stay we were very disappointed in the Executive Suite as it had a shabby atmosphere and the bed was the worst we've ever slept in as the mattress was hard and uncomfortable. The air-conditioning unit leaked badly flooding the kitchen and was not working when we arrived.

6.7 Asher I.
Pakistan
May 24, 2014
Good location, nice and clean rooms
Location, Good breakfast, comfy beds
Nice big bed after a long flight from USA, very comfortable sleep. Fast internet speed, good breakfast, centrally located. Helpful and charming staff.

10 MOHAMMED R.
Singapore
May 23, 2014
very comfortable stay!
attentive staff . big rooms and toilets!
stay was good. everything went well. whatever u need is around the corner of this hotel.

8 Catherine D.
Australia
May 19, 2014
very pleasant and comfortable
location, room and lounge very nice. gym well fitted out
very pleasant, good location to all points of interest and a bit quieter

8.7 simon E.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Excellent. The staff really looked after me.
big comphy bed, front of house staff and management. Concierge.