Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

simon E.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Excellent. The staff really looked after me.
big comphy bed, front of house staff and management. Concierge.

Kayathiri M.
Singapore
May 18, 2014
The standard of the rooms were really unpleasant
looks classy
It was quite unpleasant as I had to change the room thrice and yet unsatisfied. I had a strong vinegar smell in the first room and asked for a change of room. In the second room,the TV was not operating in good condition and so, changed the room. The last room, the air-con was spoiled. I gave up and stayed on as I was tired of changing the room.

himanshu D.
India
May 18, 2014
it was a nice and comfortable hotel
bathrooms were very clean and security was up to the mark

Yasmin H.
Indonesia
May 18, 2014
Convenient as a transit spot, or business.
Centrally located, a good size of room, a good value.
Very good. The reason I was in Singapore was fora transit. I had a 3am arrival and departed 40 hours later. It was very useful and logical of the receptionist to give me a bit of a late check-out since I checked in at 5am. Because it meant I had only used the first night charge for 5 hours. I do hope hotels in Singapore would come up with a different rate or different check-out times for passengers on transit who check-in at odd hours like 3am or 5am. I wish my first night could have been charged half-price, or if I check-in at 3am my check-out time should be 12am the next day. Instead of following the conventional check-in and check-out times. Singapore has many late night flights and I do want to see more hotels there accommodate for these kinds of passengers.

Xian Y.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
Small Size room, but good location
location, gym, swimming pool
Book the room for my client from malaysia, and the checkin is abit slow. A big and well equipped gym room and also a swimming pool, but its open air concept, hence you cant get into gym room without getting wet during raining day. location is centrally located, and you can walk to nearby shopping malls and night life locations.

MAU Y.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2014
tidy room, very helpful staff.
very convenience location, close to MRT but lack of hotel facilities

Ching K.
Malaysia
May 16, 2014
Comfortable enough but not 5 star, 4 only.
Promotion late 2 pm checkout and close to MRT and clean
Good enough for my purpose with the 2 pm late checkout to suit my 8 pm flight. Convenient to City Hall MRT.

Jasrina J.
Malaysia
May 16, 2014
It was the best stay, friendly staffs
friendly staff, easy access internet and superb sighseeing
It was wonderful stay with kids. My kids enjoy. Large bed & the staff is very friendly. Will come again.

christopher D.
Australia
May 15, 2014
Excellent location, brilliant staff, affordable
Location, service, price
We stayed for 3 nights over a public holiday period and were very happy with all services and the quality of the room. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we had a corporate room which includes wifi however the a/c was a bit on the warm side. The pool/spa/gym is great but the true gem of the hotel is its location. 5 min walk to city hall MRT, 10 min walk to Clarke Quay, 15 min to 1-Altitude and a free shuttle to Orchard Road. The hotel is opposite a shopping center with a small supermarket and food court. Excellent stay

SANJAY K.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
The hotel staff were great and friendly.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The location was centralised. They also do allow very late check outs.
Stay was peaceful and neat. Easy access to public transport. Very near to shopping centres and nightlife.