arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3161 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7 Troy J.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Adequate for transit
Clean room, good locality, fast checkin, decent wifi/LAN
Was in transit, and the locality was the primary reason for reservation. Price was suitable for room, however the rooms were a little dated and could do with some 'freshing up'.

9 Arne S.
Norway
January 23, 2014
Smiling and serviceminded staff
Service, friendlyness and nice rooms

8.7 ricardo S.
Indonesia
January 22, 2014
Decent size hotel for business meetings
Room size is not bad, good service, clean
Nothing special about the hotel, but decent in terms of value compare to other super expensive hotels in Singapore

5.3 Pravin P.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Not worth your money
Service, Pool, Food
The hotel was not up to standard on a lot of things, for one it was severely understaffed and many things were falling apart. The double bed in the rooms were small and the TV made no sense at all, all the channels stated in the guide were not available! Nothing to boast about the view.

7.3 Nina P.
Ireland
January 22, 2014
convenient
close to public transport and main tourist attractions
the bathroom is barely good enough for a 3-star hotel, it badly needs replumbing and redecoration. We found only 1 electric socket in the room, near the floor and rather loose. The rest of the room was ok, as well as public areas.

9.3 Craig B.
Australia
January 22, 2014
excellent location
close to transport, clarke quay, & china town
Check in was very smooth. Staff very helpful and accomodating our flight was delayed so we arrived a day late they offered us late checkout,( as our departure flight left at 18:30,) as a good gesture. valet service was very prompt. ambience of the hotel was lovely room was large Bathroom though nice was a bit small only one person at a time.

7.3 Kai S.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Grand hotel and I like the big room
Big room, comfy bed and close to public transport
Enjoyable and I find it peaceful. No complaints. Also, I could get food easily.

7 Hwe L.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, not bad breakfast, central location
It was a good stay, where we stay there to go to the nearby countdown at the MBS. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room comes with bathtub and is big enough.

9.3 Gerhard M.
Netherlands
January 20, 2014
Great, Pleasant and secure
Room, Food and Honesty, lost my wallet in lobby. It was found by hotel employee and returned to me after my return in the hotel
The hotel is close to many interesting places like Marina Bay Chimes, and quite central to reach any place in Singapore. The food, especially buffet breakfast and dinner are fantastic and very modest priced. Best experience however this time, I left my wallet with all my documents on the table in the lobby! I noticed when I was outside the hotel and needed it. After the meeting I went back and yes an employee found it and handed it over to the duty manager. When I asked the reception if they had found it within seconds I was told it had been found and within minutes I had my wallet back. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing and calm, nice if you come back from a hectic business day. It was the 2nd time I stayed here and definitely will be back next time I stay in Singapore!

9 Kah S.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing.
Close to eating places, close to transport, close to shops.
Comfortable room, good location and easy access to transport. Nice modern decor.