Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Craig B.
Australia
January 22, 2014
excellent location
close to transport, clarke quay, & china town
Check in was very smooth. Staff very helpful and accomodating our flight was delayed so we arrived a day late they offered us late checkout,( as our departure flight left at 18:30,) as a good gesture. valet service was very prompt. ambience of the hotel was lovely room was large Bathroom though nice was a bit small only one person at a time.

Kai S.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Grand hotel and I like the big room
Big room, comfy bed and close to public transport
Enjoyable and I find it peaceful. No complaints. Also, I could get food easily.

Hwe L.
Singapore
January 20, 2014
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, not bad breakfast, central location
It was a good stay, where we stay there to go to the nearby countdown at the MBS. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room comes with bathtub and is big enough.

Gerhard M.
Netherlands
January 20, 2014
Great, Pleasant and secure
Room, Food and Honesty, lost my wallet in lobby. It was found by hotel employee and returned to me after my return in the hotel
The hotel is close to many interesting places like Marina Bay Chimes, and quite central to reach any place in Singapore. The food, especially buffet breakfast and dinner are fantastic and very modest priced. Best experience however this time, I left my wallet with all my documents on the table in the lobby! I noticed when I was outside the hotel and needed it. After the meeting I went back and yes an employee found it and handed it over to the duty manager. When I asked the reception if they had found it within seconds I was told it had been found and within minutes I had my wallet back. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing and calm, nice if you come back from a hectic business day. It was the 2nd time I stayed here and definitely will be back next time I stay in Singapore!

Kah S.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing.
Close to eating places, close to transport, close to shops.
Comfortable room, good location and easy access to transport. Nice modern decor.

Russell C.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Very good hotel, comfortable, quiet, good service
Convenience, Staff, Food
A very pleasant stay, service excellent, food good although rather costly

Rev I.
Australia
January 20, 2014
Not v good this time. Room was very dirty.
Staff
Usually my stay is pleasent. This time was not good at all with dirty room with not good toilets. I hope the hotel wouldn't sacrifice their reputation n renovate this room b4 allowing guests to it

felix M.
Indonesia
January 17, 2014
good and clean hotel
clean room, good staff, fast check in and out
nice hotel with friendly staff. good work and keep it touch

Francis M.
Australia
January 17, 2014
It was a wonderful stay
room, staff, location
It was a very good stay. The rooms were very large and fairly new. The staff were friendly and helpful. THe location was great. So close to pretty much everything.

wang C.
China
January 17, 2014
good
fast check in and check out