Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park City Hall Hotel

10 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3129 reviews

2560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3129)
Sort by:
Chang X. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2016
Pleasant Stay
5.7
Hotel is undergoing renovation by parts. No linkway to its carpark. No swimming pool/gym facilities due to renovation works. Breakfast selection was the same daily during my 3 days stay. Generally, all staff were pleasant. I would like to thank Miss Jeanette who warmly welcome me and my spouse during check in at level 10. Knowing that my spouse birthday falls during our stay, we were graded to enjoy the crystal club benefits. Upon check out, we met Miss Jeanette again and she still remembered and wished my spouse belated birthday.
Siddharth B. Business travelers India, May 18, 2016
Comfortable and convenient
6
Great central location, very friendly and helpful staff. Club lounge was great. Free shuttle bus to suntec as additional benefit of staying at this Hotel. The hotel is under renovation, but no disturbance to guests at all. Room service food is also very good quality. Would definitely stay again at this hotel. Good value for money.
Abdul R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 16, 2016
Great
6.7
It really did exceed the expectations.
Jean-Luc B. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
Hotel under renovation
3.7
Old furniture in the bedroom with requires full replacement and renovation Facility not available due to on progress renovation.
Richmond S. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2016
Undisclosed Renovations
5.3
While this is my first time booking via the Agoda Secret Deals,I was unaware that the hotel was under renovations, this limited me and my girlfriend from going swimming. This also meant that certain eatery was closed while renovations started late in the morning which sort of woke us up since we got back to the hotel really late. We were slightly disappointed by the closure of the swimming pool in all honesty. It was also a little inaccessible to get to the hotel due to barricades. On the plus side, the hotel rooms are rather decent and to my surprise it came with a mobile phone that allows you to surf the net for free while on the go as well as make locals calls at no charge, a great feature from the hotel that will get any tourist to their destination without the hassle of pulling out a map and finding where you need to go. The view from my room wasn't too bad and everything else in it was great. Will book again in the future when the renovations are over. Good service and amazing location.
Tristan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
Dissappointing and not just because of contruction
5.7
Firstly, I booked this with Agoda's secret deals, so it was cheap but still dissappointing to discover that there was major construction work meaning the lobby, restaurant and pool were off limits. Without those is it really fair to advertise it as a 4* hotel? But beyond that there were other issues. The breakfast was plentiful but poor quality, and the room was only average sized and average cleanliness. Also the free wifi was so slow it was basically pointless. On the good side... What a convenient location. Easy walk to City Hall MRT, great shopping nearby and walkable to Raffles and the marina.
Tan T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2016
Hotel Under Renovation
3.7
I may not fortunate as I check in during hotel renovation period. May suggest that information update in Agoda to notify to the clients. My overall stay is a bit disappointing due to the hotel renovation.
Chevonne P. Business travelers Australia, May 13, 2016
Convenient for MBS conference. Glad they are renov
5.3
The hotel is in a good location, under 10 minute cab ride to MBS convention centre. Also has shops and food options within walking distance. The hotel is looking very worn out, the current renovations will be a welcome new look and update to the rooms and hotel. Although mostly clean some fittings in the room looked quite old and dated. Bed was very comfortable. Staff are all very polite and helpful. I was given an early check-in which was very much appreciated. Will be returning.
Brian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and always find it a pleasure. The staff always go the extra mile to help. Note the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation/upgrade (2016-2017) and while most things are unaffected the swimming pool is currently shut which was my only disappointment, so if it's best to check which facilities are open before booking.
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Grand Park City
5.3
the hotel is now under renovation. The noise is very loud and noisy.
1 - 10 of 2560 reviews Next page
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer TavernGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at ColemanGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - ReceptionGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom SuiteGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Club DeluxeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05