Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park City Hall Hotel

10 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3098 reviews

2536 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3098)
Sort by:
Faris R. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Staycation
4.7
Renovation period. So it's understandable. However, because the hotel is under renovation, it should not participate in Agoda's secret deal. Disappointed in Agoda as well.
Report this review
Rozianah S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Good Stay
5
Cons I came late for check-in and even so, they made us wait 1 hour for the room. Secondly, I chose the smoking room but the smoke smell lingering in the room was very very strong even for me as a smoker. Lastly, our room was access by the a staff thinking that the room is empty. Pros The hotel is centrally located. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Room service didn't take too long either.
Report this review
Goh D. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
1 night stay
3.7
So so hotel. More like a 4 star.
Report this review
Hock G. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2016
There is nothing I like about this hotel. Simply t
3.3
Will definite not go back again.
Report this review
Charles T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2016
hotel under renovation
5.7
Got an old room, abit dark, hopefully after renovation, all room will be clean and comfortable.location in prime location
Report this review
Yee T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2016
An once grand hotel
5
This grand hotel is now a grandmother in need of a super face lift. Lobby and breakfast room are still in acceptable condition but the guest rooms are awful - curtains are dirty that u won't want to touch to draw & undrawn. Carpet is so filthy that you wont want to walk without shoes on. Room feels of age and tiredness. Love to see this good old granny being brought back to her glamourous golden days again. However staff are still super friendly and excellent which made the stay still worthwhile.
Report this review
Grace T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Excellent place to stay with clean rooms and strat
6.7
Ver convenient location. Staff are friendly and our beds we kept clean. 👍👍👍👍
Report this review
Christopher P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Lovely Staff, but It's Freezing Cold
6
This hotel truly tries to be first class, but it just misses. First the pluses: The staff are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered, even in Singapore, where being nice is the norm. These people were outstanding. The location, while short of charm, is convenient to everything. The breakfasts were feasts! If you are lucky enough to be on the Club floor, the club features a lovely cocktail hour. However -- the place was freezing cold!! So cold I couldn't even take a shower my first night! From the lobby to the rooms, it is Arctic. And you can't open a window in the room, so it is like being trapped in a deep freezer. Tip: When you leave your room and take your key card out of the slot, the air conditioning automatically goes on while you are out, so you come back and you are freezing again! However, you have two key cards: leave one of them in the slot when you go out so you can keep the AC off. One of the reception ladies told me, quite erroneously, that it was against Singapore law to have a hotel window that opens. I have been in others where this is possible. If is freezing there. Also -- the swimming pool looked so dirty I was afraid to go in. I don't want to get anyone in trouble here, so I am not saying it WAS definitely dirty, but if looked dirty, especially next to the kiddie pool, where the water looked clear, not murky. I wanted a swim, but did not risk it.
Report this review
Myeng G. Business travelers South Korea, April 17, 2016
Good Location
5.3
Good Location
Report this review
Yen N. Couples Vietnam, April 17, 2016
Good location, slow room preparation, old faciliti
4.3
Good location with 3 mins walking to MRT and many shopping stores around. We arrived at 4PM but still had to wait for around 45 mins to have our room available, which just drove us more tired after our flight. It took us long time to check in despite our booking in advance. Also, the facilities were old, and it was noisy and smelled due to their renovation.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2536 reviews Next page
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer TavernGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at ColemanGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - ReceptionGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom SuiteGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Club DeluxeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07