Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park City Hall Hotel

10 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 458 reviews

2565 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (458)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 16, 2016
Great
6.7
It really did exceed the expectations.
Tristan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
Dissappointing and not just because of contruction
5.7
Firstly, I booked this with Agoda's secret deals, so it was cheap but still dissappointing to discover that there was major construction work meaning the lobby, restaurant and pool were off limits. Without those is it really fair to advertise it as a 4* hotel? But beyond that there were other issues. The breakfast was plentiful but poor quality, and the room was only average sized and average cleanliness. Also the free wifi was so slow it was basically pointless. On the good side... What a convenient location. Easy walk to City Hall MRT, great shopping nearby and walkable to Raffles and the marina.
Brian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and always find it a pleasure. The staff always go the extra mile to help. Note the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation/upgrade (2016-2017) and while most things are unaffected the swimming pool is currently shut which was my only disappointment, so if it's best to check which facilities are open before booking.
Christine C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Solo
4.3
A little dusty, some insect flying in the room, air-conditioner at the lowest is as if almost 27°C
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2016
Disappointing experience
3.7
Staff - The staff was fast in doing the processing so waited only 10 plus minutes at the counter. Room - The room looks old and some of the power outlets are not working. the air con was not strong as i was sweating throughout the night. Bathroom was not bad though as the basic requirements are fulfilled.
Christopher P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2016
Lovely Staff, but It's Freezing Cold
6
This hotel truly tries to be first class, but it just misses. First the pluses: The staff are some of the nicest people I have ever encountered, even in Singapore, where being nice is the norm. These people were outstanding. The location, while short of charm, is convenient to everything. The breakfasts were feasts! If you are lucky enough to be on the Club floor, the club features a lovely cocktail hour. However -- the place was freezing cold!! So cold I couldn't even take a shower my first night! From the lobby to the rooms, it is Arctic. And you can't open a window in the room, so it is like being trapped in a deep freezer. Tip: When you leave your room and take your key card out of the slot, the air conditioning automatically goes on while you are out, so you come back and you are freezing again! However, you have two key cards: leave one of them in the slot when you go out so you can keep the AC off. One of the reception ladies told me, quite erroneously, that it was against Singapore law to have a hotel window that opens. I have been in others where this is possible. If is freezing there. Also -- the swimming pool looked so dirty I was afraid to go in. I don't want to get anyone in trouble here, so I am not saying it WAS definitely dirty, but if looked dirty, especially next to the kiddie pool, where the water looked clear, not murky. I wanted a swim, but did not risk it.
Andi K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Old Hotel But Nicely Maintain
5.7
Great Location, but a little too pricey given the conditions of the hotel. Overall just an average hotel
Rujira W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2016
nice staffs, great location
6.7
was stay at the club superior with club access. staff name "Amanda" is very nice and helpful.
Fiona T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2016
Feedback
4.7
Nil
Megan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2016
Long ago 5 stars
3.7
Described as a 5 star hotel, I can only assume that the star rating was applied over 10 years ago. The hotel room was tired, bathroom tiles cracked, re-grouted terribly, windows grimy. Pretty uninspiring for the cost. Not to mention the smallest bathroom I think I've ever encountered in a modern hotel. The hotel are currently renovating (well overdue), but it's a shame they're starting with the lobby, which was the nicest part of the hotel.
1 - 10 of 3134 reviews Next page
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer TavernGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at ColemanGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - ReceptionGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom SuiteGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Club DeluxeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - BathroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07