or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park City Hall Hotel

10 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Crystal Club Deluxe Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer Tavern Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at Coleman Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet Setup Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day Dining Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Reception Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body Massage Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body Massage Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre Setup Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding Setup Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel Lobby Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business Center
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Bedroom Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Oriental Suite - Bedroom Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Suite
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 333
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (355)
Sort by:
Syeu Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2014
Fuss over change of room

If you get the right room (in the right corner), the location is the best.
6.3
I booked in twice, first from 25 to 29 Sept, was given a room at a dark corner, there was a building renovation near the corner where my room was located, therefore I requested for a change of room. My wish was granted and I was moved to a room facing the front of the hotel which is bright and beautiful. I came to realised that if you don't insists, the hotel will give you a less desirable room. My second booking was from 2 to 7 Oct, this time I have a upgrade to a supposedly better room, but the room was again in A dark corner, where the beds were position against the next room's bathroom, I can hear everything that was going on from the bathroom next door, therefore I requested for a change. The hotel informed me all the rooms (I believe it is called delux as it is upgraded type) are of the sam design. I then ask to down grade to the similar room type that I had on my first visit even though I had paid for a more expensive rate for this second booking. The hotel agreed and told me they will reserve a room for me of my request, when I come back to the hotel at night the room should be ready. When I return to the hotel around 8:30pm on 3 Oct, only to find out they have given me a room at a dark corner near the construction site again, also, my luggage were still left at the original room where I booked in. After nearly one hour of confusing exchange of words (not very pleasant), I got to finally moved to the room they promised. The whole process was really disappointing. The location of the hotel is to die for, but the fact remain that you have to ask for a better room, otherwise you will be stuck on a much less desirable room that you wish even though you paid money for it.
Allan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
grand prix weekend

friendly staff, location & room
10
I had a good time here even got a free upgrade to my room because it was the grand prix weekend
Doug S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
Great central location in Singapore

Location, standard of service, comfort
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel a lot. It was a bit pricier than I was after, but the location and comfort made up for it. The rooms were arctic-cold, which was a welcome change after the heat and humidity of the streets. The in-house food services were very expensive, and I would recommend striking out to nearby alternatives. I might or might not stay here again, because there is a lot of choice in Singapore.
Michal R. Solo travelers Israel, August 25, 2014
Enjoy Singapore staying at this hotel

Staff everywhere.Rooms.Location
9.3
I am delighted I was their guest.If I go again to Singapore,I shall certainly book again with them.
Aaron C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
Good Location, Near City Hall MRT

Cleanliness, Staff Performance, near shopping centre
8
Thank you for upgrading my room. Good Location, Free Handy phone, wifi, international call.
Santoso E. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Great Hotel if you need to be near Raffles Place.

Location (depends on where you need to be). Near Raffles Place MRT (perfect for me). No traffic Jam.
7.7
Great stay. I liked that i got the late check out at 2pm.
Arin J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 28, 2014
Good hotel but inconsistency of hotel staffs

Only location
7
My friend and I have stayed this hotel for 2 nights. Reception didn't pick up the phone quite often especially in the evening. When we asked something, staff said it's possible. After a while we checked again the they said it impossible. We had to cheek double and triple times. They need to clean up the swimming pool. water was mucky. Because hotel did not have any twin room that we booked, they upgrade us breakfast. It was good.
Hy N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Pretty good value for this price

Nice location, easy access to public transportation which is very important in Singapore, good room service
8.3
Overall very good. My only problem is the water is very slow which may be the same for other hotels in Singapore.
Shveta K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 19, 2014
Awesome

Location, Ambience, Staff
8.7
It was a comfortable stay. Nothing out of ordinary, but nothing below standards either.
Yasmin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
Convenient as a transit spot, or business.

Centrally located, a good size of room, a good value.
9.3
Very good. The reason I was in Singapore was fora transit. I had a 3am arrival and departed 40 hours later. It was very useful and logical of the receptionist to give me a bit of a late check-out since I checked in at 5am. Because it meant I had only used the first night charge for 5 hours. I do hope hotels in Singapore would come up with a different rate or different check-out times for passengers on transit who check-in at odd hours like 3am or 5am. I wish my first night could have been charged half-price, or if I check-in at 3am my check-out time should be 12am the next day. Instead of following the conventional check-in and check-out times. Singapore has many late night flights and I do want to see more hotels there accommodate for these kinds of passengers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Crystal Club Deluxe RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Beer TavernGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Bar at ColemanGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - Buffet SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Indulge at Park - All Day DiningGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - The Deli Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - ReceptionGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Spa Park Asia - Treatment RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Body MassageGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Theatre SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom - Wedding SetupGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Coleman Room Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Business CenterGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Peranakan Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - Living RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Governor Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Oriental Suite - BedroomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore - 1 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Grand Park City Hall Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03