arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6601 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6601 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ivo C.
Indonesia
June 29, 2014
Not comfort hotel
Nothing...only near the downtown
Not enjoy the room at all, too small for standard room

Stanley L.
Australia
June 29, 2014
Location, Location, Location !
Close to shopping, food and transport, MTR.
Pleasant. Friendly staff, but not consistent. Generally, the hotel has a luxurious look. Good internet. Restaurants and bars, we did not have time to try them. Buffet lunch at Park Hyatt was very good.

zhiling K.
Singapore
June 28, 2014
Excellent service, best hotel I've stayed!
Personable staff, good bar and good dinner spread
Booked crystal club room and got free upgrade to crystal club premium, slightly bigger in terms of room size. Excellent service during check-in, was attended by club floor manager. As part of club benefits, we had excellent high tea at club lounge and the team surprised me with a chocolate cake! Dinner at hotel's restaurant was at pretty reasonable price, international buffet spread with many stations where food will be cook as per order and according to servings. Key highlight: need to try out the clay pot station! With 6 variety to choose from, I couldn't resist and ordered all 6! If you thought of trying local dishes but afraid to take on big portion, try out the clay pot station for 1pax serving! We also had some drinks at bar cannery, and I have to emphasize that this is really a hidden jem in orchard road! Lovely music and relaxing ambiance. By far the only outdoor bar that allows free-smoking! Despite all the good things about grand park orchard, I still believe that there's always room for improvement. 1) woken up early in the morning at 8am because 2 cleaner we're shouting across room and discussing about TV series. 2) lack of TV channels, which was quite surprising. Do not have channels like HBO? And had some issues with satellite connecting, images was alil lagging. Overall, Grand Park Orchard is definitely the best hotel I've stayed in Singapore and would love to be back again!

ANGGRAENI R.
Indonesia
June 28, 2014
Fabulous!!!
comfortable room, very close to shopping centre, easy public transport
our stay at the hotel was very pleasant, look forward to coming back there again soon. one of our favorite hotels in singapore.

Beatrice V.
Philippines
June 27, 2014
Taking Connections to a New Level
location, proximity to city center, easy access to shopping areas
The hotel was wonderful. The rooms could use a bit of renovation and a thorough cleanliness spot check, but otherwise it was fine. What elevated the hotel is that they now provide cell phones for guests, so for those who do not want to spend on local calls or internet access while in Singapore, this is a treat. Quality and price of food could use improvement, but with the proximity of other dining places, the hotel will be the last place you'll be in for a meal.

Belinda R.
Switzerland
June 27, 2014
Very good
Centraly located, clouse to Shopping areas, friendly
Very good. Will come again

anthony H.
Indonesia
June 26, 2014
4 star standard accomodation, not so big hotel.
location, service, food
location is very good just opposite of mandarin hotel, paragon shopping center and very close to mount elizabeth hospital which is my main destination lately. my only issues is with some of the room facing paragon shopping center, especially the one closer to the lift will hear noise until midnight. most probably coming from the big screen video advertising(of one of famous mobile phone brand) located nearby the hotel. other than that i have no issue, and very satisfied with the hotel.

Sy C.
Canada
June 26, 2014
Hotel very centrally located to shopping malls
location, comfortable room, easy access

VENNY T.
Indonesia
June 26, 2014
location
Room, location n comfortable
comfortable and location

Soh S.
Singapore
June 24, 2014
Nice
Nice
Shopping centers n museums are all nearby. Very near