Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6758 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6758 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Emily H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Shop & Relax
In the hear of orchard road.
The check in lady was a tad grouchy....n she did not serve us welcome drinks, when everybody else had! However,she did upgrade my room for free. Would have been nice if I could check out later.....was told that 12pm was the latest....what a bummer!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Irene L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location for travelers
Location, location, location
Great place for any traveler
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Chhorn S. from Cambodia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
It is just short stay but I like hotel service.
Location, staff attention and easy access to transportation.
Good and enjoy my team day
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was fantabulous!
The service, room and overall cleanliness.
It was really amazing! I had a great time with my partner!
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Sompong V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location easy moving around
location, comfortable room and service with mobile serving
Very good for my trip just want to shopping and dining so good location for me
Reviewed May 26, 2014

David N. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
disappointing - not a 5 star hotel
near to other restaurants - the staff were nice - although most of them not trained properly -
it is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination - particularly by singapore's 5 star standards. the food, particually the breakfast was not 5 star standard... i booked it on agoda - i travel extensively in se asia - 4 to 5 hotels a month on average. i arrived with my wife and we were told the room is booked for one occupant only and the included breakfast was for only one person - this is the first time i ever experienced this when making a booking for a room in a 5 star hotel - i didn't notice it when booking, as i never encountered it before. why trick customers..? i could go on but i feel whats the point... it up to you how you run your business in the long run but i won't stay in any of you hotels again and certainly would never recommend it... just wondering if singapore has a hotels standards body...???
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nicholas L. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Five star luxury
Location, comfort, staff
The location is wonderful,on Orchard Rd, the hotel can't be faulted apart from the fact the reception isn't on the ground floor, it's a little confusing. But five star it is. I chose a club deluxe room. It was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. They had a handset gadget for free use for local calls and internet but I couldn't get it to,work and it didn't offer anything my own smartphone didn't. The staff were friendly and helpful, with good tips on places to shop and eat. I think it was a bit pricy but then most hotels in Singapore seem that way these days. I did enjoy my short stay here though.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Maileen S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Worth the price. Very fast check in and check out.
Location. Service is superb. Quietness.
Very satisfied with their service and definitely would come back again. Location is excellent. Fast check in and check out. Friendly staff.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Richard W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Love the location of this hotel.
location, modern, cleaness
We loved our stay at the Grand Park Orchard. Shops are just down stairs.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

LI B. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
generally good but it is very late check in
centrally located, clean room, nice breakfast
we arrived at 2 pm and still were unable to check in due to unreadiness of rooms. finally the room got ready at around 3:30 pm which is pretty late in our opinion. otherwise it is a nice hotel in the heart of Singapore.
Reviewed May 25, 2014