arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6590 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6590 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

10 Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
Great Stay
Location, Food, Service
The hotel is in a great location. Located on the shopping street of Singapore. Great food, great atmosphere, great staff.

10 Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
Great Stay
Food, Service, Location
The hotel was great. Very close to all the shopping in the city. Great food, great service, great staff.

8 Roger F.
United States
February 01, 2014
Convenient/Pleasant/Friendly/
Outdoor Lounge and Pool/Location/Friendly Staff

7.7 Keisuke N.
Japan
January 31, 2014
Good location
1. very near shopping area,

9.3 Keen Y.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Eventful short break
Location, location and location
Been to this hotel once and no qualms checking here again. It is centrally located along Orchard Road and that makes shopping easier. This hotel is a much better choice compared to other notable hotel eg Mandarin (which is right across the road but pricey) or Marriott or Grand Hyatt (underground and MRT area upgrade, messier with pedestrian diversion and polluted) at the other end. Food is great and Bar Canary is a good place to chill. For nightlife, taking a cab from right outside the hotel to Clarke Quay only takes 10 minutes.

8.7 Ferdian W.
Indonesia
January 27, 2014
Great location, poor internet
Location, cleanliness, shopping area
It was a nice stay - room was clean and spacious for a city hotel, location is superb (in the heart of Orchard road shopping belt), easy access to public transportation (in between Orchard MRT Station and Somerset MRT Station, surrounded by taxi stands and bus stops). The worst was the phone reception and internet connection. I had free wifi but it was super slow. This was very annoying since I was here for business, which I needed the connection to work with my laptop from my room. The phone reception was very poor too so I had to go out to the next mall just to work and had my phone connected to the world.

7.3 Stuart M.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2014
There has been a change of ownership.
location, comfortable bed, staff in Crystal Club.
I had not visited for approximately one year as the room allocated last time had been extremely disappointing and I suspect that it may have been because I booked through Agoda and not directly with the hotel. Having let time pass I decided to see if things had improved. The warmth of the welcome from Alain and Hashim in the Crystal Club was heartwarming. The rooms are now "tired" and in need of a major refurbishment. The ambient light levels are very poor and perhaps a lighting expert could create something special and different at minimal cost. The quality of the WiFi internet was and remains extremely poor and in this digital age it is a serious negative for both business and leisure travelers. The cost of sorting this out should not be great. The food service is tasty but highly monotonous and there has been little sign of change for at least the past two years. It will be interesting to see how quickly the owners realise the need for change and start a refurbishment program.

6 sopangna T.
Cambodia
January 25, 2014
For a five stars hotel; they don't clean the room.
Internet, location, and breakfast
The services were very poor.. They don't clean the room, reception respond was lacking, and restaurant service is very poor.

6.7 Minnelli J.
Malaysia
January 25, 2014
below expectations
location
1. Wasnt given any mineral water in the room 2. Limited choice of food during breakfast compared to other hotel I've stayed at Orchard

7.7 Colin N.
Malaysia
January 24, 2014
Repeat guest. Love the hotel, love the location
Excellent location. So convenient to everything.
Wifi was a little bit slow. Other than that, it was another great stay.