arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6680 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ivy T.
Malaysia
February 03, 2014
near to shopping areas.
comfortable room, close to shopping areas & Centrally located

Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
My Home Away From Home
Room, Dining, Service
This hotel is the only hotel I stay in when travelling to Singapore. My family visits Singapore at least once a month. The rooms are comfortable, clean, big beds, and great views. The food is also great. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The atmosphere is family friendly, yet very chic. Although it is situated on Orchard Road and within walking distance to all the shopping areas, the hotel is very quite and relaxing.

Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
Best Hotel in Singapore
Service, Location, Food
The hotel is great. Very chic atmosphere, family friendly and modern. The hotel has great food, one of the best places to eat in Singapore. The rooms are very nice, with great views, and comfortable beds. Is located on Orchard Road where all the shopping is located.

Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
Great Stay
Location, Food, Service
The hotel is in a great location. Located on the shopping street of Singapore. Great food, great atmosphere, great staff.

Vontharnee J.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
Great Stay
Food, Service, Location
The hotel was great. Very close to all the shopping in the city. Great food, great service, great staff.

Roger F.
United States
February 01, 2014
Convenient/Pleasant/Friendly/
Outdoor Lounge and Pool/Location/Friendly Staff

Keisuke N.
Japan
January 31, 2014
Good location
1. very near shopping area,

Keen Y.
Malaysia
January 29, 2014
Eventful short break
Location, location and location
Been to this hotel once and no qualms checking here again. It is centrally located along Orchard Road and that makes shopping easier. This hotel is a much better choice compared to other notable hotel eg Mandarin (which is right across the road but pricey) or Marriott or Grand Hyatt (underground and MRT area upgrade, messier with pedestrian diversion and polluted) at the other end. Food is great and Bar Canary is a good place to chill. For nightlife, taking a cab from right outside the hotel to Clarke Quay only takes 10 minutes.

Ferdian W.
Indonesia
January 27, 2014
Great location, poor internet
Location, cleanliness, shopping area
It was a nice stay - room was clean and spacious for a city hotel, location is superb (in the heart of Orchard road shopping belt), easy access to public transportation (in between Orchard MRT Station and Somerset MRT Station, surrounded by taxi stands and bus stops). The worst was the phone reception and internet connection. I had free wifi but it was super slow. This was very annoying since I was here for business, which I needed the connection to work with my laptop from my room. The phone reception was very poor too so I had to go out to the next mall just to work and had my phone connected to the world.

Stuart M.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2014
There has been a change of ownership.
location, comfortable bed, staff in Crystal Club.
I had not visited for approximately one year as the room allocated last time had been extremely disappointing and I suspect that it may have been because I booked through Agoda and not directly with the hotel. Having let time pass I decided to see if things had improved. The warmth of the welcome from Alain and Hashim in the Crystal Club was heartwarming. The rooms are now "tired" and in need of a major refurbishment. The ambient light levels are very poor and perhaps a lighting expert could create something special and different at minimal cost. The quality of the WiFi internet was and remains extremely poor and in this digital age it is a serious negative for both business and leisure travelers. The cost of sorting this out should not be great. The food service is tasty but highly monotonous and there has been little sign of change for at least the past two years. It will be interesting to see how quickly the owners realise the need for change and start a refurbishment program.