Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6737 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Yun H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
comfortable and pleasant
great location, easy accessible, clean
pleasant, comfortable and convenient. Great location, clean rooms.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Cedric L. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
A pleasant surprise
Friendly staff , comfortable room , swift check-in and check-out
Excellent , will use it again . We frequently visit our daughter, who is a Singapore resident , and sometimes stay at hotels .
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Theresia S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great and nice hotel
Luxururious, Comfy, and Beautiful
It was great short holiday for me and my sister. The building of Grand Park Orchard Hotel is awesome, but the day 2 when the bed linen was changed, i found the black spot on the bed cover, it's very disgusting and make me disappointed.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

adam S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
The room a bit small
Clean, beautiful, good
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nancy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great enviroment
Clean, location, shops
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Ritha C. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good Place, Close to every place
Close from the shopping mall, close to the hospital, and the center of Orchard Road
Our stay is good last time, but maybe the light have to be more bright. Because it's not too bright.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thanarat T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great hotel...
Shopping area, good service, great staff.
Staff is great and helpful, room is clean, except for the elevator that have to be change, at the lobby , but does not have to wait long. Over all is Great!... good value for the money.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cha H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location
Location, breakfast, room
Great stay with friendly staff. Pity that the room does not comes with open window to get fresh air. A thing to note is that the multi display at the hotel building will affect rooms closer to it. Noise level is acceptable. Friendly staff for breakfast buffet
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Jericho N. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Racial discrimination is alive and well here.
Near MRT station, Cleanliness, Near shopping areas
Racial discrimination is alive and well in the Grand Park Orchard. We flew to Singapore primarily on business. We decided to check in the Grand Park Orchard's Club room so we may avail of the club room amenities for our multiple meetings. Unfortunately, Alam, the morning butler, treated us very differently compared to the caucasian guests. There was no denying in because even the caucasian guests were disgusted on how he racially discriminated us. Such poor showing considering that Singapore is known so much as a melting pot of culture. Don't be fooled with the room rates. Their posted rates are almost perpetually on a discount probably to snatch first time guests with attractive discounts. Truth is, the rooms are so small that even at a discount a guest is overpaying. I suggest that you book somewhere else.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Khairil M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
pleasant and comfortable stay
central location, close to mount elizabeth hospital and paragon medical hub
was in town for a check up. minutes to hospitals and heart of orchard road shopping.
Reviewed February 08, 2014