Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6746 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Andi L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great hotel, kids has tons of fun.
Clean, Big room and bathroom and centrally located.
Excellent. Because of the centrally located place, kids are happy to stay in the hotel while their parents can go explore the shopping malls around. Too bad only limited of kids channels on TV available, but since the wifi connection is free, kids were happy browsing with their phone or ipad.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

victor K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great! but can be better with some improvement
location, friendly staff, quick service
was good. but would be better if the following were improved: 1. bed too hard - quite bad! body ache throughout stay 2. there is no clock in the room! very important feature 3. there is no phone next to bedside 4. would be good to have sockets near bedside table as most people charge their mobile phones overnight 5. waiting lounge at ground floor could be spruced up to look grander .. currently too bare.. a bit pathetic looking 6. rooms have these huge posters of the girl.. very scary!! actually ;hate it~ 7. bathroom shower curtains are badly stained/mouldy - not good 8. would be nice to have some drawers in the wardrobe for longer staying customers
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Siew T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location is the best thing about the hotel.
Location, Service & Comfortable Bed.
The stay at Grand Park Orchard was ordinary. As it is a relatively newer hotel, I had higher expectations of the conditions of the hotel room. However to my disappointment, the hotel room looked worn out as if it had not been maintained properly. For the price of the room, I could get some other hotels that are more well maintained but I guess the only pay off is the location of the hotel as it is situated right in the city.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Haslin A. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great hotel and conveniently located
Clean, comfortable and stylish room; convenient for shopping; Friendly staff
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Jancey H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
convenient, friendly staff
location, friendly staff, state of the art decos, however, room was too small and dark
Comfortable.Friendly and efficient staff. Great location. However, our room was very small (especially the bathroom) even though we were 'upgraded' accordingly to the reception staff. Our room was dark and gloomy, but I guess that's the design and colour scheme of the room.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hendevin H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great
Clean, friendly staff, close to Orchard!
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hong N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Location, Service
Totally happy and satisfied with room and service.Highly recommend for anyone who loves shopping. Not recommend for any travel with child or elderly due to all day noise coming from Orchard St.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Linawaty K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Location
Location, room, clean
Par Hotel located in Orchad Road which is a shopping area in Singapore, very close to mall and restaurant
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Vina A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
superb experience
centrally located, free in-room wifi, very comfortable room
After staying countless times at nearby hotel (Mandarin Orchard Hotel), we finally decided to try this seemingly "interesting" hotel beside Paragon Mall. And we were not disappointed at all. Room quality is the same with the aforementioned hotel yet the pricing is more affordable. The best thing is they have free in-room wifi.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

HaNeul K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great Stay at Grand Park Orchard
Centrally located, great cleaning services, modern design
My stay was pleasant overall. Arriving from the Airport was without a hassle as the cab fares are very cheap in Singapore. We arrived at the hotel a bit early - around noon. We were then told that we were required to wait three to five hours which is after the normal check-in time. We weren't very happy about this but we passed the time shopping as the hotel is very centrally located on Orchard Road. It really is the ideal hotel if you plan to spend a lot of time shopping. The hotel was modern looking and well maintained. We were very impressed with the room service as they left the room spotless every time, even lining up the shoes we had scattered over the floor in different categories and neatly folding up our clothes which were equally scattered. The bathroom was large enough for a hotel in Asia. The bathroom didn't have a huge window to the room like we saw on the photos but this wasn't a huge concern. The view that we had was to a dodgy looking building which looked like it was going to be demolished soon. Again, not a huge issue as we spent most of our time outside the hotel anyway. The hotel was close to both the Somerset MRT and the Orchard MRT.
Reviewed January 09, 2014