Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6741 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6741 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Kirana S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
pretty comforting
good location, friendly staffs, clean room
it was pleasant, our rooms were upgraded to a club room. however i was pretty surprise that a club room is still using bath tub in the bathroom instead of the normal standing shower. and the bathtub wasnt that fancy
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Lyn W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very average
Price, location, rooms
Very average, hotel is small, need to use 2 lifts to get to your room.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nazree N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great stay
location, staffs, bar
Great overnight stay, super centrally located on Orchard Road, right smack across the road from Ngee Ann City.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Roberto E. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Overrated, lobby at 4th floor, weird room design
near shopping malls
The lobby was located up the 4th floor accessible by elevator. Interior of the hotel had a dark, artificial atmosphere. Woke up every morning wondering why bedroom wall at bedboard had painting of a woman with flowing dress. Breakfast buffet was the wide-choiced standard to most most 3-4 star hotels. Front corner of the hotel building had a large active billboard. Windows were the old steel glass windows of the old hotel before it was acquired and refurbished. The only advantages the hotel had was its near the major shopping malls and of course, the friendly staff at the front desk and the restaurants. Still, the hotel is very overrated, hotel room price too high.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

peter G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Near Mount Elizabeth Hospital
Clean, Near to Mt Elizabeth Hospital, In the middle of Orchard Road.
All is good, we booked 3 rooms. The only little issue is one my my rooms is not ready until quite late, I think over than 15:00, they said the previous guest had checked out late.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Vinita N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
central location, close to MTR and city center
clean room
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Annie K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Strategically located for shopping
Good for shopping, convenience staff are friendly and helpful
My only complaint is that the room light is not bright enough
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lina L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
centrally located
centrally located, close to shopping areas and clean room
feel so much comfortable inside the room although i think the room is quite small and dark due to its room design
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Indery S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Pleasant stay
location, large comfortable room and beddings.
Nestled amongst shopping centres, restaurants and cafes. Great location, but check in and out times were not so flexible like the other hotels. Other than that the room and the service was good, I had a pleasant stay at this premise.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

bich H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It is a good place to stay.
A good location for shopping
It is great to stay, i think if i have a chance i will introduce my friend come and stay here. Because it is near shopping mall, near hospital and near airport. My Children also like to stay this area, they enjoyed traditional food. And love to go night safari and jurong park here we can call taxi easily and also near subway EMT
Reviewed November 26, 2013