Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6746 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

DARMADI A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean room
City center, clean room, friendly
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hsu M. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location. Decent room. Old hotel.
location.location.only location.
It was located in great location, in the heart of orchard close to all the shoppings and there is a seven eleven store in the building across from the hotel which was very convenient. Apart from the location, there isn't really anything particularly great about this hotel. Everything else was as expected from a business hotel in Singapore. Rooms were a little small but fit two of us plus our luggages ok. Bathroom was a little small, old and had a funny smell to it. The hotel itself seems quite old with old carpets and all.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Kim T. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It is close to shopping districts.
easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, and hospitals.
The room is not sound-proofed and with this price, it should have been a little less noisy. I can hear loud noises of people showering or watching tv from the other room next to mine. Not only that, noises can be heard from people walking by or opening/locking their room doors. I had requested for a room with see-through bathroom glass as they are more spacious and noise-reduction but it was rejected as the hotel said I booked for a delux room only, which is not true as I've been always staying at this hotel and booked the same room grade but the room is always with the see-through glass window shield and spacious room. The hotel did not make it welcoming for a loyal hotel guest as I am, which is rather disappointing.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tjitra T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
comfortable, walking distance to shopping malls
good location, easy access to shopping malls, easy access to transportation
nice,comfortable, easy to reach location, walking distance to shopping malls, well maintained and clean room, good city view, good space room, convinient bathroom.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wildan A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Good, easy, convinient
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ronald J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel with very attentive and friendly staff
Location, Cystal Club, Staff
The hotel is close to many shopping centres and walking distance to the MRT rail system. The staff are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. Only downside was when we checked in. We arrived at 1pm and our room was not ready until 4pm. Checkout is midday so it should not have taken so long. This was soon forgotten because the rest of the stay was very enjoyable. I will certainly return to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

wiwiek S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location hotel
Location, value for money, free wifi
Good except I reserve for non smoking room but I got smoking room. But they apologise and upgrade my room.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

wimpy T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
located at the centre of orchard road
location, staff, rooms
the rooms is very comfortable and the hotel located at the heart of the famous orchard road, just opposite to Paragon shopping mall and mount elizabeth hospital
Reviewed August 28, 2013

wimpy T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
located at the centre of orchard
location, staff, rooms
the rooms is very comfortable and the hotel located at the heart of the famous orchard road, just opposite to Paragon shopping mall and mount elizabeth hospital
Reviewed August 28, 2013

wimpy T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
direct connected to MBK
location, staff, room
very friendly staff and great location, it is directly connected to MBK, one of the largest and famous mall at Thailand
Reviewed August 28, 2013