Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park Orchard

270 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238857

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6537 reviews

5356 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6537)
Sort by:
Endang S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2015
The staffs serve us perfectly

Their staffs, their location and their facilities
9.7
I am very satisfied
Chee P. Couples Australia, August 22, 2015
Great location

Free phone to use
8
Shelby P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
great location and great staff

the location and the staff
9.7
our stay was really great. the location is great very close to everything on orchard street. the staff were really nice and very helpful. we originally booked for 5 days but we had to leave early and the hotel was very kindly agreed to refund the rest of our booking. very nice and very helpful.
Timur N. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2015
Worst 5 star hotel

Location
5.3
Checked in at 6pm & our room was not ready.We booked a kingbed room 4 weeks prior to our stay.The room had 2 seperate beds & we had to wait for housekeeping to come to put the 2 beds together to make a king bed.Once put together,there was 1 bed higher than the other.After our 14 hour flight we wanted to have a shower,after going into the bathroom we saw the state of the bathroom.It was not clean & the drain had small insects flying around.The bathroom had a bad smell to it & it was definitely not up to a 5 star hotel cleanliness.The room had so many stains on the carpet & there was dust on the night tables & amenities that were in the room.We felt like no one had stayed in this room for a while & it hadn't been cleaned in a while either.The bathroom was designed as a disabled bathroom, which wasn't a problem, but the issue was that after our showers through our stay we had to walk through puddles of water on the floor to get to the toilet as there wasnt a shower screen.To have to get to the toilet by walking through water I think is ridiculous.We have a small child and had to take extra care that no one slipped through the night.After arriving & seeing the state of the bathroom I thought it was best to speak to the front desk to inform them of the state of the room. I told the staff member that we didn't want any upgrade but to notify them that the room is not up to 5 star hotel standards. I explained the bathroom was dirty & about the insects. He laughed & said the hotel is old & that they have been busy for the past one & a half weeks so room turnovers are very high. I do not feel that this is a justified excuse to say why our room is dirty. A genuine apology would have helped the situation but instead he just laughed and dismissed my concerns about the room. When I said this is not acceptable he asked if I would like housekeeping to come and check the bathroom, I said ok. Surprisingly no one came.
Hermin H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2015
Grand Park Hotel is nice place to stay

Good Location, friendly staff and comfortable room
8
On 19 August we have been upgrade to suite room, very exited because my son very happy because he get a very big and nice room.. we enjoy our stay at the Hotel.. Must try the suite room..👍
Kaung Z. Business travelers Myanmar, August 20, 2015
good stay there

location, near access to go shopping centers, near access to go public transport
7.3
Good to stay there.
Regan P. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2015
Average hotel, not worth the hype

Location, location, location.
3.3
Terrible stay at Grand Park Orchard. Staff were rude and not active in finding solutions, language gap for sure. Room service was cold both times we ordered it. Room was not as described, we were denied entry to the free breakfast even though we were on the Chrystal club floor. The room information said there was a dvd collection we could use for the hotel room player, but when asked about at reception, they said there was no such thing, was told to 'go buy dvds' Only good thing is it is on Orchard Road. Really disappointing.
Sze S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Good location

location, location, location
9
Love my stay at the premium floor. Free flow alcohol at night. Food at the lounge as well. Best location for shopping.
Gan J. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Nice

Free phone calls, nice room and good location
7.7
Prajnasari K. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
A great stay

Location, comfort, price
9.7
At first I'm unsure to stay at this hotel because there's no extra bed options at agoda or their own website. You have to contact them directly after making a booking to booked the extra bed and pay them separately from you room booking. They provided a "handy phone" that you can bring everywhere in Singapore during you stay, to make local and international phone calls, browse the internet,etc The check in and out:is a breeze, just make sure you have all your occupants passports, and around 300 SGD or you CC for deposit. The room: enough room to move around for 3 adults. The beds and pillows are comfy. They provide kettle, refrigerator, flat tv, a docking station for an old ipod/iphone (should be updated to the new lightning though), 3 electrical sockets, bathrobes, and an ironing board with smoothing iron. The luggage rack is small and doesn't look sturdy enough to put our luggage on it,just open our luggage on the floor. The bathroom: is spacious. They provide bathtub and shower next to each other. There's a mounted vanity mirror and hairdryer. The amenities is standard but replaced everyday. The negatives are the see-through glass from the bathroom to the bedroom, even after we put on the blinds, we still got lights from around it, so the room is not as dark as we want it. The sound of the water drainage is a bit scary and the sink drainage is slow. The breakfast:is decent. No fancy or a huge varieties of food. The taste is ok. The varieties is almost the same everyday. Could be boring for long term staying. The housekeeping:is doing a great job at cleaning the room. Thanks a lot to the cleaning crews at the 9th floor from August 13 to 18 2015 who did a splendid job and ease our staying there. The best thing about this hotel is the location which is at the center of Orchard Road, just across Ngee Ann City, The Paragon, Mandarin Gallery. The only downside that we experience is the location of the lobby is at the 4th floor.
Previous page 411 - 420 of 5356 reviews Next page
Grand Park Orchard Singapore - FacadeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - ViewGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Living RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Club RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Study RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Smartphone UsageGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park SuiteGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park SuiteGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01