Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park Orchard

270 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238857

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6541 reviews

5360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (6541)
Sort by:
Rudy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2015
hotel with great location

location, location, location
9
good. love the location. lobby smells good as always. room size is not too big, but not to small either. free international calls using the orange phone. close to shopping centers and mt elizabeth hospital.
Report this review
Widjaja S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2015
Good location

Location, services and room
7.7
Good location
Report this review
Vontharnee J. Families with young children Thailand, August 2, 2015
An average stay

Location, Location, Location
7.7
My stay at the hotel was alright. The location is one of the main reasons I chose the hotel. The second is because I have stayed at the hotel almost every single trip I go to Singapore (about once a month). I used to enjoy the hotel because of the friendly and familiar staff, the comfort, and the food. However, there has been a massive change in staff and I found only one or two familiar faces. All the front desk staff that I knew was no longer there for the duration of my stay. The food options was disappointing. And there are parts of the hotel room that could do with some upkeep.
Report this review
Feroni T. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2015
Overrated

Location cleanliness
5
Was very uncomfortable. the room that we stayed was located next to the lift at level 7 and above the opened bar at level 4. The noise level is unacceptable. It was very noisy until 2 am. As a result we could not sleep well. Further on the next day there was cigarette smokes in our bathroom although the room and level should be smokes free. As we have a young baby we requested changing room. Smokes were not acceptable. They finally reallocated us to a new room quiter but smaller. And this took so long. The service was very slow and not as per 5star hotel standard. So overall it was a displeasant experience staying at grand park orchard.
Report this review
Adeline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
Great location but...

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
6.7
The Grand Park Orchard has an excellent location and very helpful front office staff from the gentlemen who help with getting taxi to the reception. However, housekeeping is poor. Took one and a half hours to get me a room but the Duty Manager John and his assistant were extremely helpful. The bath towel in my room had a huge hole in it. The beds were poorly made the next morning, the coffee table was not placed back in the original position after I had dragged it next to the bed the night before, there were no replacement milk in the fridge for coffee. We had to ask for toilet rolls and box of tissue. Minor details which were irritating but in general, it is acceptable because of its location and staff.
Report this review
Chin M. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2015
Noisy and cigarette smoke - will not be returning

Location
5.7
Uncomfortable due to excessive noise from the bar until 2-3 am, followed by cigarette smoke emanating into our room, even though our room was specifically a non smoking room. My family and I will not be selecting this hotel again during our next stay in Singapore. Our room was on level 7, facing the bar.
Report this review
Christina L. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2015
great location but not up to 5 star standard

location, staff, service
8.3
Overall, the hotel is very comfortable and is great for young children because of its great location. It definitely could improve on its housekeeping and maintenance though. The housekeeping takes too long to make up the rooms. We could not even check in at 2 o'clock. The table counters were all dusty and the cups and silverware were also noticeably dirty. The bathroom had stray hairs and felt not so clean as well.
Report this review
Thura Y. Business travelers Myanmar, August 2, 2015
Great Stay

Easy to Access to City
10
All Awesome
Report this review
Roman G. Couples Germany, August 1, 2015
Great location, average rooms

Location, location, location
5.7
Check-in area quite small for such a large hotel, not enough seating in the breakfast room with long waiting queue to catch a table, breakfast is rather average and mostly Asian style, rooms are laid out with a carpet floor which is not so good for dust allergy sufferers
Report this review
Nur N. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2015
Staycation in town

1. Location
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 5360 reviews Next page
Grand Park Orchard Singapore - FacadeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - ViewGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Living RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Club RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Study RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Smartphone UsageGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park SuiteGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - BathroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park SuiteGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02