Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6737 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Edward L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Its pretty good
Location. Staff.
Aircond doesnt work well in room. Asked for high floor room, gets one floor above reception. Asked for non smoking room, get smoking room. Asked for city view, get swimming pool view. Said to upgrade to premium but given me normal room? Wont mind if the price is 200-250ish.. Not $300+.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Prajnasari K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
A great stay
Location, comfort, price
At first I'm unsure to stay at this hotel because there's no extra bed options at agoda or their own website. You have to contact them directly after making a booking to booked the extra bed and pay them separately from you room booking. They provided a "handy phone" that you can bring everywhere in Singapore during you stay, to make local and international phone calls, browse the internet,etc The check in and out:is a breeze, just make sure you have all your occupants passports, and around 300 SGD or you CC for deposit. The room: enough room to move around for 3 adults. The beds and pillows are comfy. They provide kettle, refrigerator, flat tv, a docking station for an old ipod/iphone (should be updated to the new lightning though), 3 electrical sockets, bathrobes, and an ironing board with smoothing iron. The luggage rack is small and doesn't look sturdy enough to put our luggage on it,just open our luggage on the floor. The bathroom: is spacious. They provide bathtub and shower next to each other. There's a mounted vanity mirror and hairdryer. The amenities is standard but replaced everyday. The negatives are the see-through glass from the bathroom to the bedroom, even after we put on the blinds, we still got lights from around it, so the room is not as dark as we want it. The sound of the water drainage is a bit scary and the sink drainage is slow. The breakfast:is decent. No fancy or a huge varieties of food. The taste is ok. The varieties is almost the same everyday. Could be boring for long term staying. The housekeeping:is doing a great job at cleaning the room. Thanks a lot to the cleaning crews at the 9th floor from August 13 to 18 2015 who did a splendid job and ease our staying there. The best thing about this hotel is the location which is at the center of Orchard Road, just across Ngee Ann City, The Paragon, Mandarin Gallery. The only downside that we experience is the location of the lobby is at the 4th floor.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Oren E. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good potential but a bit over-rated and crowded
Spacious Room, great central location, free wifi
The check-in service was slow and we did not get our room early (an hour before the official check-in time) as we hoped. No offer was made to take our bags. The breakfast involved standing in line for the tables - something I've never done in any 4-5 star hotel before. The buffet area is crowded and and the lobby is not very appealing. On the good side: the room was clean and spacious, the location great, the price reasonable (not cheap, but not too expensive). I would probably skip this hotel on my next vacation. The hotel pool is poorly located next to the lobby and looks like an aquarium that people can see into.. but I do understand space constraints. It takes two elevators to get around the hotel - one to reach the reception lobby on the 4th floor, and another to reach the rooms.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Regan P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Average hotel, not worth the hype
Location, location, location.
Terrible stay at Grand Park Orchard. Staff were rude and not active in finding solutions, language gap for sure. Room service was cold both times we ordered it. Room was not as described, we were denied entry to the free breakfast even though we were on the Chrystal club floor. The room information said there was a dvd collection we could use for the hotel room player, but when asked about at reception, they said there was no such thing, was told to 'go buy dvds' Only good thing is it is on Orchard Road. Really disappointing.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Gan G. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice
Free phone calls, nice room and good location
Reviewed August 19, 2015

JULIANTO S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
lokasi sangat strategis, ada fasilitas kursi roda
location, wheelchair facility, good breakfast
it was very pleasant, i took my auntie in wheelchair stay. the staff was very helpfull. the room was spacious for wheelchair. morning breakfast was also very good varieties for older people.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Tan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient hotel
Location only
Breakfast was ok. Location is good. Reception service bit slow cos lots of people.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Sock O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic location, staycation
Fantastic location, cleanliness, comfort
I stayed there for 1 night staycation with my husband. The location is great! Everything was just 'next door'. Room was clean and comfortable. Only bad point is that the air conditioning was not cool enough. Otherwise, great stay!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Tricia N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel standard
Convenient
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Vanessa L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Rude front desk staff, dirty bathtub
the location
We were meant to checked in at 2pm, was told the room is not ready. Questioned why and when the room is ready - the front desk woman, started to get rude and irritated, said it is 100% occupancy and everyone else is waiting, she can't give us a time so either we wait or leave. Very bad attitude when we are only enquiring why we can't check in at the allocated time. Bathtub was very dirty with stained, had to wear slippers while showering as it is disgusting to even let your feet touch the surface. There was a long Q for breakfast, not advisable if you are following a tight itinerary. Overall, not recommended.
Reviewed August 17, 2015