Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 6753 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6753 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Brenda L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
excellent location, efficient staff
The location is excellent for shopping on orchard and experiencing easy access to food courts and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk was quick and capable. I needed to use the computer and printer and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't get to use the pool but the garden is very nice and peaceful to take a break from busy orchard. Great ameneties. Good sized room with comfy chair and bedding.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Vontharnee J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
An average stay
Location, Location, Location
My stay at the hotel was alright. The location is one of the main reasons I chose the hotel. The second is because I have stayed at the hotel almost every single trip I go to Singapore (about once a month). I used to enjoy the hotel because of the friendly and familiar staff, the comfort, and the food. However, there has been a massive change in staff and I found only one or two familiar faces. All the front desk staff that I knew was no longer there for the duration of my stay. The food options was disappointing. And there are parts of the hotel room that could do with some upkeep.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

widjaja S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location, services and room
Good location
Reviewed August 06, 2015

MUHAMMAD H. from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Pleasant stay, as always
1) easy access to paragon 2) easy access Mount Elizabeth 3) Al Falah mosque a few steps away
Over all good. But I think improve to must be made in the food category. Since we are Muslims, Halal should definitely be an option. The rooms are good and the bed is comfortable although some improvements in the bathroom must be done. Eco wash or showers beside the commode must be installed. This will ensure cleanliness. Other than that, always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. Keep it up.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Roman G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location, average rooms
Location, location, location
Check-in area quite small for such a large hotel, not enough seating in the breakfast room with long waiting queue to catch a table, breakfast is rather average and mostly Asian style, rooms are laid out with a carpet floor which is not so good for dust allergy sufferers
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Chin K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Noisy and cigarette smoke - will not be returning
Location
Uncomfortable due to excessive noise from the bar until 2-3 am, followed by cigarette smoke emanating into our room, even though our room was specifically a non smoking room. My family and I will not be selecting this hotel again during our next stay in Singapore. Our room was on level 7, facing the bar.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Mun T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great stay
Cleanliness, convenient, reasonable price
It was a great stay
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Supporn T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great location in shopping area
location, shopping, on orchard street
great time
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Adeline C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location but...
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
The Grand Park Orchard has an excellent location and very helpful front office staff from the gentlemen who help with getting taxi to the reception. However, housekeeping is poor. Took one and a half hours to get me a room but the Duty Manager John and his assistant were extremely helpful. The bath towel in my room had a huge hole in it. The beds were poorly made the next morning, the coffee table was not placed back in the original position after I had dragged it next to the bed the night before, there were no replacement milk in the fridge for coffee. We had to ask for toilet rolls and box of tissue. Minor details which were irritating but in general, it is acceptable because of its location and staff.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

yofiana B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Dissapointed
The location, Handy with free internet & calls, location.
Dissapointed. The front desk officers not friendly. We booked 2 deluxe rooms with request on interconnecting. They said deluxe rooms don't have connecting room. Well...the hotel never provide us that information...how we supposed to know that before we booked. The front desk officer said that was not their problem. It's the management problem. The breakfast menu is so limited. For 4 nights we stayed there....the menu were almost the same. The cook in charge of eggs station was very rude. After all....the only good thing about this hotel is the location. P.s: the housekeeping lady who cleaned our room daily was very friendly & nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2015