Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park Orchard

270 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238857 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Park Orchard Singapore - View Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Interior Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel Lobby Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel Lobby Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Bar Canary Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club Lounge Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club Lounge Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Living Room Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Bedroom Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Restroom Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier Room Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Club Room Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Bedroom Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Restroom
Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Study Room Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & Bar Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & Bar Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Smartphone Usage Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Interior Grand Park Orchard Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 308
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (1118)
Sort by:
Weldar L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 24, 2015
Convenient.

1) Location; 2) Staff Attitude;
7.7
Overall is so far so good. But the room is very cold, even I set the room temp to 30C. Freezing. The breakfast is fair - I stayed 4 days, all the same food. Only the location and staff service is good.
Report this review
Muda I. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2015
Small room, great location but no halal breakfast.

Location, Location, Location
7.7
pleasant.. lucky there are many halal food around
Report this review
Achmad H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2015
Nice Hotel

Strategic Location, Comfortable, Easy to travel anywhere
8.3
My stay in Grand Park Orchard was superb, I really recommend the hotel as it is close to Orchard Road, good for business or vacation.
Report this review
Timur N. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2015
Worst 5 star hotel

Location
5.3
Checked in at 6pm & our room was not ready.We booked a kingbed room 4 weeks prior to our stay.The room had 2 seperate beds & we had to wait for housekeeping to come to put the 2 beds together to make a king bed.Once put together,there was 1 bed higher than the other.After our 14 hour flight we wanted to have a shower,after going into the bathroom we saw the state of the bathroom.It was not clean & the drain had small insects flying around.The bathroom had a bad smell to it & it was definitely not up to a 5 star hotel cleanliness.The room had so many stains on the carpet & there was dust on the night tables & amenities that were in the room.We felt like no one had stayed in this room for a while & it hadn't been cleaned in a while either.The bathroom was designed as a disabled bathroom, which wasn't a problem, but the issue was that after our showers through our stay we had to walk through puddles of water on the floor to get to the toilet as there wasnt a shower screen.To have to get to the toilet by walking through water I think is ridiculous.We have a small child and had to take extra care that no one slipped through the night.After arriving & seeing the state of the bathroom I thought it was best to speak to the front desk to inform them of the state of the room. I told the staff member that we didn't want any upgrade but to notify them that the room is not up to 5 star hotel standards. I explained the bathroom was dirty & about the insects. He laughed & said the hotel is old & that they have been busy for the past one & a half weeks so room turnovers are very high. I do not feel that this is a justified excuse to say why our room is dirty. A genuine apology would have helped the situation but instead he just laughed and dismissed my concerns about the room. When I said this is not acceptable he asked if I would like housekeeping to come and check the bathroom, I said ok. Surprisingly no one came.
Report this review
Tricia N. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2015
Hotel standard

Convenient
6.3
Report this review
Ong A. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Central location

location, food, shopping
8.7
Good, location is the best. Food is everywhere. Room air condition is pretty cold no matter how you adjust the temperature.
Report this review
Widjaja S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2015
Good location

Location, services and room
7.7
Good location
Report this review
Vontharnee J. Families with young children Thailand, August 2, 2015
An average stay

Location, Location, Location
7.7
My stay at the hotel was alright. The location is one of the main reasons I chose the hotel. The second is because I have stayed at the hotel almost every single trip I go to Singapore (about once a month). I used to enjoy the hotel because of the friendly and familiar staff, the comfort, and the food. However, there has been a massive change in staff and I found only one or two familiar faces. All the front desk staff that I knew was no longer there for the duration of my stay. The food options was disappointing. And there are parts of the hotel room that could do with some upkeep.
Report this review
Chin M. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2015
Noisy and cigarette smoke - will not be returning

Location
5.7
Uncomfortable due to excessive noise from the bar until 2-3 am, followed by cigarette smoke emanating into our room, even though our room was specifically a non smoking room. My family and I will not be selecting this hotel again during our next stay in Singapore. Our room was on level 7, facing the bar.
Report this review
Christina L. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2015
great location but not up to 5 star standard

location, staff, service
8.3
Overall, the hotel is very comfortable and is great for young children because of its great location. It definitely could improve on its housekeeping and maintenance though. The housekeeping takes too long to make up the rooms. We could not even check in at 2 o'clock. The table counters were all dusty and the cups and silverware were also noticeably dirty. The bathroom had stray hairs and felt not so clean as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Park Orchard Singapore - FacadeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - ViewGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Hotel LobbyGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Bar CanaryGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Crystal Club LoungeGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite Living RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Park Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Premier RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Club RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite BedroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite RestroomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Presidential Suite Study RoomGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Mitzo Restaurant & BarGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Smartphone UsageGrand Park Orchard Singapore - InteriorGrand Park Orchard Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Park Orchard, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01