Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Park Otaru Hotel

11-3 Chikko, Otaru, Otaru, Japan 0470008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Twin Ocean View Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Double Ocean View Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Twin Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Twin Ocean View Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Bathroom Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Bathroom Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Restaurant Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Restaurant Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Restaurant Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Restaurant Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Terrace Brasserie Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Restaurant Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Breakfast
Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Pub/Lounge Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Shops Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Main Entrance Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Lobby Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Reception and Lobby Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Interior Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Interior Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Food and Beverages Grand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest Room
Area: Otaru Number of Rooms: 296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Buranee V. Families with young children Thailand, August 10, 2014
otaru

location, room size, foods
8
hotel is grand. location is good and nice service
Ho T. Families with young children Macau, August 9, 2014
good

shopping , clean , view
10
good
Wing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
Decent hotel, only if breakfast is included

Sea view, large room, covered car park
7
The most spacious hotel room I stayed in my trip. But too bad breakfast isn't included in the Agoda price, and have to pay extra (although already at a discounted rate). The breakfast is a recommendation, although have to pay extra.
Faith C. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Large comfortable room

size of room, cleanliness, beside shopping mall, very comfortable 3rd bed (not the uncomfortable make shift springy bed)
6.7
1 night comfortable , nice stay
Yow C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
Clean room with a nice view.

Clean big room, wifi and link way from station.
6.7
The hotel is at Otaruchikko station which is 2 station away from Otaru station. If you are travelling with JR pass so there is no issue to get around in Otaru. There is a link way from station to hotel and a big shopping mall beside it. The room is clean, big and comfortable. The wifi is strong n stable. Overall a pleasant stay for me.
Kitty C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
Summer experience

Convenient location, onsen
6.3
Overall was good except the staff performance. We were booked with 3 bedrooms with high floors. When checked in, we were given low floor rooms. We requested again and they offered back high floors but forgot to set for extra bed. We called the man up for fixing. However even we paid extra tip he face was black and long at all times.
Buranee V. Families with young children Thailand, July 15, 2014
Good sushi city Otaru

Location, foods, service
8
Grand Park is in convenient location with good service. I will go back again for sure
Chu W. Groups China, July 11, 2014
Near shopping mall

Nice room, near shopping mall, a bit far from Otaru center
7.7
Chu W. Groups China, July 11, 2014
Nice room

Nice room, near to shopping mall, a bit far from Otaru center
7.7
Joy T. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2014
Clean rooms, great view but poor service

View, cleanliness and location
7
Big spacious room with great view as we reserved one with sea view. While it was not within walking distance of the popular tourist destinations like the Otaru canal, it was however linked to a couple of shopping malls and the JR. However, for a Grand Park Hotel, we were sorely disappointed that the front desk staff on the night of 9th July could not speak a decent word of English. Unfortunately for us, it seemed the the guests on floor above our room was creating a ruckus into the wee hours of the morning. I had called up the front desk to ask if they could investigate and confirm my suspicions that the ruckus was coming from the floor above, but alas, I could not get through to any of them, despite speaking to two staff members. Out of frustration, I could only hang up the phone and bear with the screams/thuds the entire night. Suffice to say, I could not wait to check out the following day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Park Otaru Hotel OtaruGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Twin Ocean ViewGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Double Ocean ViewGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior TwinGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Superior Twin Ocean ViewGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - BathroomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - BathroomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - RestaurantGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - RestaurantGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - RestaurantGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - RestaurantGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Terrace BrasserieGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - RestaurantGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - BreakfastGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Pub/LoungeGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - ShopsGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Main EntranceGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - LobbyGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Reception and LobbyGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - InteriorGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - InteriorGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Food and BeveragesGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Guest RoomGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - ExteriorGrand Park Otaru Hotel Otaru - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Grand Park Otaru Hotel, Otaru

AS-AGWEB-3C06