Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Victoria L. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2010
Great hotel close to airport
Proximity to airport, airport shuttle
None
I needed a hotel close to the airport for the night before an early morning flight. The Grand Pinnacle Hotel fit the bill perfectly. Their 24 hour airport shuttle got me to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The staff was helpful and the room was very comfortable.
Reviewed November 04, 2010

chris S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
Nice hotel for overnight stop, breakfast very good
very good breakfast
nothing
Pickup from airport and return to airport very good. Would recomend for overnight stop. Nice Thai restaurant just round the corner - very good and cheap.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

VUI H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2010
Friendly and helpful staff
Near the airport.
it was a small and pleasant hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Robert P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2010
Airport Hotel
Location is good, free transfer to & from airport.
Bed was too soft
If you fly into Bangkok and need a place to rest for the night that is close to the airport, clean & has a friendly staff then this is a good place. However keep in mind it is what it is and that means this is an airport hotel. Bathroom was not that good, bed was a little too soft. The staff was great! Food was ok. Good price. and the free transfer made it just what we needed.
Reviewed October 06, 2010

JAMES V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
overnight at airport
it is an inexpensive way to overnight near the airport
very basic hotel
I had a late night arrival at the airport and an early morning departure, so I was just looking for a convenient, inexpensive place to stay. They offer pick-up and return to the airport - was a bit difficult to find their rep at the airport, but it worked out and I was at the hotel shortly. The hotel is very basic, the room is small, but has a TV, AC and mini-bar and is clean. I certainly wouldn't want to spend more than one night there, but for a place to sleep between flights it was OK. The staff is very nice, and they prepare a basic breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Elizabeth R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel,
24 hour free shuttle, location to airport, very reasonable cost
Great shuttle service to and from airport. Proximity to airport a definite plus. Good value for money. Nice friendly staff.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Sompong C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
good
airport close by
stairs
enjoy stay close to airport ,
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Michael L. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2010
500 reward points
Location
bathroom has no curtain, so everything gets wet
The hotel is very close to the airport, so it is quite convenien, specially when you have been travelling for many hours. The hotel staff is efficient and welcoming. The breakfast is average, but sufficient. Another great feature is the return tranfer to the hotel, saves a lot of time and hassle.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Margaret M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
1 Night in Bangkok
Close to airport
Nothing
The grand Pinnacle is by far not the flashest of hotels,but so close to the airport. Where else can you get a transfer both ways and a cooked breakfast for that sort of money. The staff at the Grand Pinnacle are very helpful and nice and very willing to do whatever to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are very Basic but also very clean and for a nights stay while in transit is great well worth it. Would certainly do the same again if the need arose.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Suthee S. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Good place to stay for transit
Very close to the airport
A bit noisy
Good place to stay for flight transfer. I love the TV program, there are so many channels which I can enjoy watching.
Reviewed September 17, 2010