Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Pinnacle Hotel

1666/1 Ladkrabang Soi 11/5, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
946 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2010
on Koh Samui hotels

Convenience
8.7
The hotel was Ok, the shower could improve a little. When you take a shower everything gets wet.
Report this review
Robin K. Families with young children Netherlands, May 18, 2010
Good value for money. Recommended!

close to airport, clean rooms, friendly staff, free airport transfer
8.3
We stayed here for only one night. The hotel is small and very basic, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. They were willing to stop at the busstation on our way from the airport to the hotel and helped us buy tickets for the next day. At the hotel there are no dining options, but behind the hotel there is a restaurant with fine Thai food. The area of the hotel is quiet, but nothing special, so I would only recommend this hotel to people who are flying into or out of Bangkok, since it is close to the airport and the price includes two airport transfers. Breakfast was a little bit dissapointing, nothing special.
Report this review
Nicole F. Couples Canada, May 15, 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel

pick up and drop off to airport cheap internet toast at 4am before departure/coffee
8
overall a good place but don't expect the 5 star
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Australia, May 10, 2010
Close to the Airport

Close to the Airport, Cheap, Includes airport transferes and breakfast for les than $30 australian dollars friendly staff
8.7
If your looking for a hotel to stay while your transiting at the airport you can not beat this for value just remember you get what you pay for, comes with a good breakfast
Restaurant Tip: ask the staff for the nice restaurant down close by don't wander too far and be careful crossing the road
Report this review
Siling F. Solo travelers China, May 6, 2010
Nice Place to Stay for Transit

Nice location, only 10 minutes drive from airport. Useful pick up service. The room is not big but really tidy and the air conditioning works well. Extremely friendly staff who make the trip more convenient. 7-11 is within 5 mintures walk.
7.7
Totally, it's a nice family stayed hotel for transition. Only 10 minutes drive to airport and you don't have to worry about traffic jam. A good choice if you need to catch early flight in the morning. 7-11 is quite nearby within 5 minutes walking distance. The room is tidy and the staff are really friendly to get along with. Breakfast is just average level.
Restaurant Tip: The little restaurant nearby is quite typical Thai style, have a try.
Report this review
Jason L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2010
Cheap, comfortable and close to the airport

- Close to airport - Comfortable
7.3
Very close to the airport, and cheap. Good for over night stays while in transit. Some good restaurants near the hotel. Only downfall was taxi driver did not know where it was. Make sure you have the hotel's number so the driver can call to confirm the location.
Restaurant Tip: Exit the hotel and turn left, till you reach a big restaurant with live band and flat screen tvs. The food there is fairly cheap and tasty.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2010
terrible

the receptionist is absolutely wonderful and very helpful
4.7
i feel awful being honest as the receptionist is absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful. she is brilliant on the internet and answered many questions re red shirt trouble etc. but to be honest this hotel is absolutely awful. the bathroom is a disgrace, huge crack through the wall which makes me think the building should be condemmed. it's small and pokey. i have stayed in many hotels in asia and this is by far the worst. never again!
Hotel Feature Tip: stay somewhere else, i.e. the hotel in front of it looked much better
Report this review
Becky B. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel Review

Clean and affordable. Close to the airport.
8
We waited close to an hour for the driver to come pick us up at the airport. Instead of having our driver come as soon as our plane landed (airport rep should have coordinated this), they waited for us to come out of immigration to call the driver to pick us up. The hotel is only 7 minutes away but we ended up waiting for a very long time until we even got in the car to take us to the hotel. The last thing we want is to have to wait for a car that could have already been there.
Report this review
Dominic H. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2010
A Good Option

Clean room, great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good rates.
7.7
This hotel is in a very suitable location, not even 15 minutes from the airport and we were greeted by a very friendly person and directed to the taxi as promised by the hotel. The taxi driver, who also works as a bellboy, was very pleasant and helpful. The room itself was very clean and airy with a reasonably comfortable bed and balcony. There was a 7 eleven down the street (though crossing the road needs serious consideration beforehand) and an excellent restaurant located just next door. The breakfast served in the morning was ok as there was tea and coffee and juice there waiting and the eggs were made fresh for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a night inbetween flights as it caters very well and is a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next door does excellent authentic Thai food for a very good price, the service is impeccable and it's in a prime location for the hotel.
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2010
Good location for stays near airport

Great pickup from airport
6.7
We stayed twice in 2 months. The first room was a bit dirty and not as nice as the second stay. I was more satisfied with the room the second stay (cleaner, larger). All basic services are good (AC, TV, bathroom, etc). The airport transfers and included breakfast make it a good value if you have a the need for a short stay near the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast quality poor (but better than nothing!)
Restaurant Tip: Lots of small "local" restaurants nearby. 7-11, atms, and a night market all within a few minute walk.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 459 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Pinnacle Hotel BangkokGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05