Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Pinnacle Hotel

1666/1 Ladkrabang Soi 11/5, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 979 reviews

476 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Greg B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2010
Is tis really a hotel?

Location near airport
4.7
This 'hotel' is located in Latkrabang, about 10km from airport in a very Thai area. Looks more like a guesthouse than a hotel, small rooms with few amenities. Bathroom doesn't have a separate shower stall, mosquitoes in room, lack of a lift and the noise of planes landing made for a miserable stay.
Shopping Tip: There is a new shopping complex "Avion Village" just down the road with restaurants, hairdressers, ice cream shops, coffee shops etc. Walk from hotel away from airport and it is on other side of road, past the 7-11
Anthony M. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2010
Overnighter

Close enough to the airport
6
I needed a hotel for one night not too far from the airport and, well, the price is right.The hotel is rather old looking and offers the bare basics. It was clean and worth the price. As an 'overnighter' I would stay there again.
Sebastien F. Couples France, August 20, 2010
Perfect for transit

Friendly and helpful staff
9
Staff is very friendly, called everywhere to find a car to rent (however i would not recommand the "Manadee Tour and Transports" company cuz they took 15.000 THB deposit at my bank account and after i gave car back, they promised they will make give this deposit back quickly by transfert : 10 days later still waiting). Useful hotel, restaurants near to have dinner, many mosquitos in bedroom, but internet perfect. Breakfast is ok too, bedrooms are basic but confortable, not too noisy cuz not direct at the street.
Martin K. Couples Norway, August 19, 2010
Ok for transit stay over

Cheap, close to airport
6.3
Ok hotel to stay if you have s flight NeXT day or Are arriving bkk late. Taxi driver was struggeling with finding hotel. Room was ok but notthing more. But i got good value for my money. Friendly staff.
Sebastien F. Couples France, August 14, 2010
Useful for tranfert

Near airport, staff friendly and helpful
8.3
Staff is very friendly, called everywhere to find a car to rent (however i would not recommand the "Manadee Tour and Transports" company cuz they took 15.000 THB deposit at my bank account and after i gave car back, they promised they will make give this deposit back quickly by transfert : 10 days later still waiting).
Suthee S. Solo travelers August 8, 2010
Good place to stay for transit

Very close to the airport
8
Good place to stay for flight transfer. I love the TV program, there are so many channels which I can enjoy watching.
Walter D. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2010
Super Convienent from BKK airport

Good pickup and delivery service
9.3
I have stayed here many times. The pickup service is great. The hotel is responsive to email and will remember you when you return. The hotel is clean, and very well equipped for the cost. Airport noise is minimal. The breakfast can be done early if you have an early flight to catch. The manager is very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel will take you to the bus terminal near the airport. From there you can get cheap busses to anywhere in BKK. You can also get buses to the Islands in the South. We have made very good connections to the Island of Koh Chang. The bus to the big weekend market is also available from there.
Young H. Couples South Korea, July 22, 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel

Perfect location. Good swimming pool.
8
I stayed 4 nights there. Location was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as good value for money resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: renovation was under way. you may want to visit ther after 2 or 3 months later.
Raviv K. Families with young children Israel, July 22, 2010
Overnight stay

Very close to the airport, very friendly service
6.7
Recommended for a connection between night flights. We stayed in the hotel a family of six (2+2+2) in 2 rooms. the pick up and return to the airport was very efficient. The night manager was very helpful and friendly we were at the rooms in five minutes. Breakfast was nice and basic but important since we had a full day of traveling ahead of us. I saw a 7-11 nearby though did not used it.
Justine A. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2010
Great for a short stopover near airport

pick up and drop off service ( complimentary)
8
Perfect for a quick nap or short stay in between flights. Staff are very helpful and accommodating, Was a little difficult for the taxi driver to find after a trip into the city.
Previous page 251 - 260 of 476 reviews Next page
Grand Pinnacle Hotel BangkokGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04