or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Pinnacle Hotel

1666/1 Ladkrabang Soi 11/5, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Transportation Service Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Bar Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Spa Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Spa Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (884)
Sort by:
Margaret R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel

incredibly reasonable, clean, comfortable room. Accommodating and friendly staff, personal wake-up call and a personal touch to service.
8
The instructions the hotel gave me over the phone to meet the shuttle driver at the "Grand Pinnacle Hotel sign at Meeting Point 5" were simply incorrect, as there is no meeting point 5 nor any sign for the hotel. So I had to ask repeatedly how to find the shuttle, and kept being told to wait by various people who attempted to contact the driver. This was inconvenient, as I arrived at midnight and chose the hotel in part because of the 24-hour shuttle service it advertised. When the driver did show after more than half an hour's wait, we then had to wait another ten minutes for some guests from another hotel whose driver had not shown for work. Then they were treated with priority over myself and dropped off first. My hotel host explained that this was because the other hotel was a five-star affair, while the Grand Pinnacle had only three. Ah, well, no point in arguing. At least the Grand Pinnacle is clean, comfortable, very near the airport, and accommodating. You feel like you're staying at a place owned by a friend of your family's, which means you're gonna have to like it whether you do or not. They try hard and offer a good service, and will even offer to cook you dinner if you arrive hungry at midnight.
Hotel Feature Tip: When I said I was hungry at nearly one in the morning, the hotel host offered to cook me a Thai dinner. I didn't take her up on it, but thought it was nice nonetheless.
Malcolm C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2010
Adequate hotel near Bangkok airport

Close to the airport, cheap, free transfer to and from airport
6.7
The hotel provided everything I needed. It was cheap and close to the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. There was also free transport to the airport and they would have picked me up from the airport had I told them when I weas arriving. It is in quite a good area for cheap local restaurants but there is nothing else to do or see there.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the intersection about 100m from the restaurant for a number of restaurants
Erin M. Couples Canada, January 2, 2010
Meets expectations

Room was clean. Drop off to the airport was on time. Front desk staff were friendly. Breakfast 2 eggs, weird sausages, and toast.
7
For the price, this hotel is a good value. It is near the airport (like 5 minutes away), the cost of the room included airport pickup and drop off. If you're passing through Bangkok or have an early morning flight, this hotel could suit your needs. Though if you're looking for nightlife, there was nothing near this hotel. Was a little loud with the planes going overhead but manageable.
Jade D. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2010
Good cheap place to stay for a stop-over in BKK

Free hotel pick up.
8.7
Pick up from the hotel was nice and easy after a long flight. The taxi driver they called for us was one of the best we had in Bangkok. Rooms aren't fancy but did their job well! Helpful staff. Breakfast was a little bit confusing. Just sit down and it is brought out to you. It's help yourself toast and hot drinks and then 2 fried/microwaved(?) eggs and 2 frankfurter/sausages.
Frederic C. Couples Canada, January 2, 2010
Great For People In Transit

Clean, close to airport, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
This hotel was clean and close to the airport. The complimentary transfers to and from the airport made our short stay very convenient. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. It is a good hotel to stay at for a night in transit!
Alena K. Families with young children Russia, December 31, 2009
Very budget hotel

Close to airport
5
Very budget hotel for unpretentious tourists or hotel to spend short time between flights. Room was cramped and not clean enough. Toilet and shower are not separate so it was too much water after shower on the floor. They offer only soap, no toiletry. Breakfast was very poor: just hot water to make tea or coffee, bread, jam and butter. Omelet or eggs with sausage by request. Hotel needs big renovation and maintenance. Will I back to hotel? Definitelly not.
Travel tip: Close to airport
Michael H. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2009
Convenience with a Smile

Near the Airport
8
Very convenient to the airport. Friendly service with decent size rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for scrambled eggs!
James O. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2009
Early Morning Arrival

Free pickup from airport to hotel and breakfast provided.
8.7
Flew in from China and arrived at 1:30am so having someone meet you and take you to your hotel was very nice. The next morning we also had breakfast included with our reservation.
Jessica H. Couples Canada, December 28, 2009
great service!

-great service - very close to the aqirport - provided a free shuttle to and from the airport
8.7
Excellent service. The hotel manager provided us with lots of very useful information. - clean and comfortable room. - Breakfast was decent but choices were limited. - no elevator
Hotel Feature Tip: - Make sure to ask about the airport shuttle to and from the airport.
Robert S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2009
great location and friendly staff

They have a complimentary pick up and drop off to and from the airport. Clean rooms and ammenities Close to airport and friendly helpful staff
9
A hotel very close to the airport about 10 mins by car if you arrange at the time of booking there will be someone there to pick you up from the airport and take you back when it is time to leave. A great place to stay for a stopover but not so great for long term stay as it is quite far from the city. Very happy with the service from staff I recommend this hotel for anyone who would like to catch a bit of sleep beforew there next flight

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Pinnacle Hotel BangkokGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Transportation ServiceGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - EntranceGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - BarGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Standard DoubleGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Standard DoubleGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Pinnacle Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Pinnacle Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06