or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Kunaporn B. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
Affordable hotel in a great location

Location of the hotel to shopping, restaurant, beach, and transportation
8.3
Great really like it
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Reasonably priced and central

Location, price, and close to a number of restaurants
6
Although not nearly as luxurious as many of the surrounding resort hotels, the Grand Plaza is good value for it's cheap price, and despite being rather an old hotel, it is generally clean. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the beach, right in the middle of the main strip. There are a number of restaurants and bars within close walking distance, although I didn't find noise to be a problem.
Joey Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
budget hotel with good location

friendly reception, free wifi book from agoda, centrally located
7
We book this hotel since there is a restricted policy for early check in. We arrived to quam at 6am. highly recommend if u have early flight to guam and dont wanna pay extra night for the luxury hotel u original booked. Dont expect too much from this budget hotel.
Joyce R. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2014
just okay

location, rate
5.3
just okay
Hoi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
A good trip

Value for Money, Centrally Located, Simple Hotel
6.3
The hotel is old and simple but centrally located. Cater more to budget conscious travellers. Convenience stores and restaurants just next door. 5 mins walk to all major shopping malls and day tour pick up points e.g. DFS Galleria B1. Room is spacious and clean. Don't expect anything fancy. Overall a pleasant stay.
Marina S. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

centrally located, value for money, helpful & friendly staff
9
Enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area and places of interest. They also offered tips on where to go and how to go there.
Juerg W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2013
Good home away from home

Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff.
8
Plus. Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff. Negative. Taxi service arranged for early next morning was not on time.
Thomas S. Business travelers Germany, December 18, 2013
Good hotel for short stay in Guam.

good location, ok value for money, Clean room.
6.7
I did stay only for one night on a stop over in Guam and therefore it was good value for the money. Fast internet in the rooms. Free parking garage. Close to all Restaurants and the beach area.
Don P. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Clean and tidy room

Air conditioning, Internet speed, and Location
8.3
Very comfortable. Wifi access from the room, no wired lan available, still internet speed was up to 8mbps down and 0.5mbps upload. The beds weren't too small, but they would roll with the slightest push. This caused me to fall out of my bed in the middle of the night whilst sharing it with my friend. Definitely don't share it if you've got the twin beds (Go for a full sized one). Other than that, the room was well lit, bathroom was kind of dingy, but definitely working with a shower, tub, and adequate water pressure/heating. I really appreciated the performance of it's air conditioner unit in my room. Definitely a boon in Guam. The check in/check out process was very fast, and I had no issues with room service. Called down once cause my toilet was backed up. This was in the middle of the night, and had that resolved within 30 minutes. Can't say much for the actual building of the hotel, the Indian restaurant on the 2nd floor was since closed for a week prior to my arrival, and i was really looking forward to going. The lobby is strange with various vendors along the way to the front desk, not at all sure what they were selling... All in all, a very pleasant stay to a tidy and clean room with all the creature comforts one could ever ask for, at a very budget friendly price. I would recommend this hotel to others for a short stop in Guam.
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
guam in the pacific

the staff, the location and value for money
10
The young lady on reception was extremely helpful with all my questions about the hotel and local area. She is an asset to the company.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03