My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Juyeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 11, 2013
good for business trip, short-term economic visit.

staff, price, convenient access to several restaurant
7.3
Was good. But only for economic travelers. Not for couples, and families.
Shelley C. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Good experience at central, inexpensive hotel

free internet, friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
The advantages of this hotel are firstly its convenient location and secondly its relatively low price. You can pay a lot more (about double) in this same area and not get any better room or service. It was really great that Agoda customers were given free wifi. The disadvantages are that the hallway is noisy and not very attractive (the rooms are OK though). I saw some insects in the hotel, but that is not unusual for Guam hotels. I would definitely stay here again on a one-night layover.
Tsz W. Couples Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
convenient budget hotel

convenient location, close to public transport, free wifi available
7.3
the staff are friendly. the location is superb and there is a ABC store (kind of convenient store) just downstair. free wifi is available.
Erwin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
In general, it is good in term of price level

Price level is lower; Close to the Tumon beach; Close the main shopping area.
6
In general, it is recommended in term of price vs quality. It is close to the public access of Tumon beach which is the great point. It keeps suitable distance from the main shopping area keeping the environment quiet and comfortable. One incident is that I have changed the room once (fm 617 to 618)due to the leaking from the celling after the very heavy rain.
Kyunghu Y. Groups South Korea, September 1, 2013
Good location to stay 1st day for Korean traveller

Room rate, Location to tranfer Hyatt regency, Late check-in
7
The room is not clean as I expected, but it is reasonable within the room rate. The hotel is a good place to move into the Hyatt regency. (Who will be arrived at 2~3AM)
Edward T. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
free wi-fi

free wi-fi,beside ABC supermarket,near bus station
4.7
The front desk lady was very accommodating and helpful.The hotel has free wi-fi for Agoda customers booking.They charged $5 for non Agoda booking.It's a little bit noisy in the evening since there is a bar beside the hotel.Everything is very accessible .You can take a shuttle bus with just a few steps away from the hotel.
Emily R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
good location, clean enough

location, affordable, clean
7
It was decent. They didn't clean my room in between nights, but the room was clean and the location was good.
Frank R. Business travelers Northern Marianas, August 19, 2013
ok for 1 nite, early check in will pay 35dollars m

closer to shopping/resturant/beach
5
Grand plaza wanted us to pay 35 dollars extra if early check in and also demanding $50dollars cash deposit upfront even though it was paid thru our card. We refused to pay because it was not in the agreement in when we booked on line.
Alberto R. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
It wasn't great, but just comfortable

It was centrally located, affordable, and just OK
5
The TV remote was not working, even after it was reported to the front desk, no one looked at it. I think it just needed new batteries. Also, the bathtub would flood due to the shower head spray. It was not made for shower.
Sven M. Solo travelers Germany, July 7, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel

Room design, hotel location, friendly staff
8.3
Very pleasant. The room was surprisingly large and well decorated/designed, and the hotel is probably the best low budget hotel on Guam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08