or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Seongmin A. Couples South Korea, April 2, 2013
It was best hotel in my life ever!! kkk

location, price, room
10
It was best hotel in my life ever!! The location is the nearest to the center of city.
Andrew C. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Comfortable, stress-free.

Location, staff, availability
5.3
Josa B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Good location

friendly staff, short walk to the beach, many nearby restaurants
8.7
The room was comfortable but needs some updating. The layout of the bathroom was strange because the way the tub was situated, it would allow water to get everywhere when I took a shower. The staff was very nice and the had no problems when I asked them questions about the island, car rental, and parking. There are a lot of restaurants nearby that were very good. It was also a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area and a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Seulki K. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2012
Grand Plaza Hotel

cheap, good positoin
6.3
soso(cheap) bathroom is not good. room is ok
Tianchan G. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012
good location but the room is small

very convenient location
7.7
good location, walk to dfs, tumon sands, abc stores, foods and restrurants are nearby.
Restaurant Tip: lots of restrants around this area.
Nikolay K. Groups Russia, October 3, 2012
Normal hotel with big rooms

location in the middle of Tumon, walkable to every where
8.7
I got a room with a hot deal with 30% off. Otherwise I think it would be overpriced. Rooms are big and clean with a TV and a fridge inside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Partial ocean view actually means almost no view and there is view to abandoned parking. The hotel does not have it is own beach like Fiesta or PIC, but there is a public normal beach just next to hotel. Or you can walk to Gov. Joseph Flores Beach Park which is the best. There is a pool but it is rather small to swim. You can rent a car at the Low Lobby. There was nothing which would help to dry clothes. No place to hang it. There is SPA but it is separate organization and very expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't go for partial ocean view room
Helen L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Ordinary hotel with poor service.

Location
6
I arrived 6 am but they did not allow early check in, and just told me that check in time is 2pm. Fortunately there was a staff around late 50's, don't speak fluent English show some sympathy so he suggested me to go to the Flea Market while waiting for the time of check-in, and handed me a brochure for guides. Also, if you don't hang the tag to "make -up room" , It will not be clean up., If you ask for any extra, you will have to pay extra too.
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Decent Location

Room Size, and location to Downtown
6
The hotel was located near downtown making for a short walk to anything needed in the area. The room was a little rundown, but had a comfortable bed.
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
A deceiving name for such a sub-par hotel

Location is right down the street from most restaurants and clubs
4.7
Despite the name, there is nothing grand about this hotel. Located between a massage parlor and a liquor store, the hotel's location is almost amusingly bad. A small, dirty room with barely any amenities is nowhere near worth its price, and the cleanest part of the building would have to be the lobby. The only redeeming quality about the hotel was being able to leave it, as it is located right down the street from the main shopping area.
Destini R. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2012
Horrible

Location , pool and that's it!
3.3
Wow I would never recommend this hotel. It was so dirty, old. The phones didn't work. The air conditioning was the worst our room was so hot and sticky even with a fan. The beds were hard. Just gross

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07