My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Helen L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2012
Ordinary hotel with poor service.

Location
6
I arrived 6 am but they did not allow early check in, and just told me that check in time is 2pm. Fortunately there was a staff around late 50's, don't speak fluent English show some sympathy so he suggested me to go to the Flea Market while waiting for the time of check-in, and handed me a brochure for guides. Also, if you don't hang the tag to "make -up room" , It will not be clean up., If you ask for any extra, you will have to pay extra too.
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Decent Location

Room Size, and location to Downtown
6
The hotel was located near downtown making for a short walk to anything needed in the area. The room was a little rundown, but had a comfortable bed.
Matthew R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
A deceiving name for such a sub-par hotel

Location is right down the street from most restaurants and clubs
4.7
Despite the name, there is nothing grand about this hotel. Located between a massage parlor and a liquor store, the hotel's location is almost amusingly bad. A small, dirty room with barely any amenities is nowhere near worth its price, and the cleanest part of the building would have to be the lobby. The only redeeming quality about the hotel was being able to leave it, as it is located right down the street from the main shopping area.
Destini R. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2012
Horrible

Location , pool and that's it!
3.3
Wow I would never recommend this hotel. It was so dirty, old. The phones didn't work. The air conditioning was the worst our room was so hot and sticky even with a fan. The beds were hard. Just gross
Gregory M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Excellent location but not very high quality rooms

Location, pay washing machine in hotel.
6
This hotel was in an excellent location near shopping and about a 10 min walk to most restaurants. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are a little old, but clean, and the ac was great. The sea view room had no view of the sea.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is located right in the middle of most shopping and eating establishments.
Joseph H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Great location

The location was perfect
6
Hotel was a bit on the dirty side, rooms were plain and they still use 19 inch tube tv's. No ironing board or iron's in the room.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is in a perfect location despite it's short comings
Thor T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
You get what you pay for

good location
4.3
The hotel is in a good location, but it is starting to show its age. The ceiling had a black mold covering and I was unable to log onto the WIFI at all. The front desk just kept saying there were too many people on it, but it didn't matter what time of the day or night; it never worked.
Kevin L. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2012
Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Didn't like one thing about it!
2.7
This hotel was horrible it was exactly the opposite of what was advertised. Wifi was not free it was $5. To refresh your towels cost you $3 a towel. The toilets did not work. There was Tube t.v.s with no connections. Worst Hotel ever!
Terry A. Groups United States of America, September 22, 2012
Would not recommend.

Wifi, and location
4
this was a last minute reservation and i regret it. way over priced for the condition of the hotel. the staff was not helpful at all. asked for additional pillows and was told they were out. asked for additional towels and was told that i have to bring a towel down to the front desk to swap out for a new one. i was able to find a hotel the following night for less money that was incredibly nicer. do not stay here, even if you're in a pinch.
Corey F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Great lobby and service with a smile

Lobby, Store right next door as well as eatery and room was very spacious
4.3
The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was not up to standards the floor tile grout was dirty,the inside of the tub was peeling the sealant was thick and lumpy and the water was luke warm not hot at all. As they say you get what you pay for but I would suggest they take down those pictures of a tasteful bathroom and put recent photos so people can really make a decision as to whether they can deal.If I wasn't so tired and others hotels weren't booked I would not have stayed there.
Restaurant Tip: Tumon seafood and grill great food and live band

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07