My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Binlan S. Couples China, July 6, 2012
Just ok

location is very good
6.7
the hotel is very close to the duty free shopping center,and the environment is very good outside, there are resteraunt, bus stop and supermarket outside.
Binlan S. Couples China, July 5, 2012
just ok

the location is very good
7
The hotel is ok, the roon is not very clean, and the water is not clean. There is something in the water. The smell is not good.
Binlan S. Couples China, July 2, 2012
the location is good

close to the duty free
7
The hotel is near the duty free shopping center and there is a pool. It's near the seaside. the view is very good outside.
Frank C. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2012
Could be worse...

Cheap
4.3
It was just a room that had horrible housekeeping. Very outdated and the air conditioning was broken on the last night. Wall had strong odor of fresh paint which can cause a headache to sensitive people. We were able to sleep that is pretty much I can say. Very limited selections on local tv shows.
Eric V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2012
It'll do...

Location is great
7
older inexpensive hotel: the location is great, directly across from a pathway to the beach. the room was nice for the amount of money paid. the shower was not the greatest it has a wide spray and the way the tub is setup makes it hard to keep water in it and not everywhere else. the hallways do not have a/c. the room tv is not so big but it was adequate being right near the end of the bed. this is not a bad hotel on par for the amount paid.
Restaurant Tip: Cross the road and hang a left, walk about a block; the green thai restaurant on the right side is really good.
Kathrine M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2012
Great Location

The hotel is just a 5-minute walk to the shopping center (DFS Galleria and The Plaza). Also, there is a nearby bus stop that will take you to different shopping malls and tourist spots.
6
The hotel is just a 5-minute walk to the shopping center (DFS Galleria and The Plaza). Also, there is a nearby bus stop that will take you to different shopping malls and tourist spots. And if you're up to a lot of walking, you can also walk to K-Mart. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from K-Mart to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful when it comes to your queries. However, I noticed that the vending machine in my floor is not working. So in case you needed a drink to quench your thirst, you still have to go out. And my aircon was okay, not that cold for me. Maybe needs maintenance.
Ma B. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2012
good location and near the beach

practical option for accommodation in guam
6.7
it was nothing special but also not bad. the staff also try to help as much as they could with our inquiries. near the hotel are good places to eat. we tried margarita, fuji ichiban and proa. k-mart is also near.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's cheaper to rent a car (24 hours) than to take the bus or taxi. if you just want to hang out at the beach, you may also consider taking a fishing rod.
Mukesh S. Business travelers Nepal, May 27, 2012
Good Location

Close to shopping and restaurant area
8.3
This is one of good hotel close to many good restaurants, bar and shopping area. I liked this as it is cost effective and staff are really helpful.
Ming L. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2012
convenient except it is a bit old

convenient in traffic as well as dining
8.3
wood floor, a bit old, and the music from downstairs restaurant is a bit noisy at night, yet it is really very convenient
Tim B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2012
Good for one night

Has Aircon
5
I don't have much bad to say about this hotel, but I also don't have much good to say about it. I was in Guam for a overnighter. I found this hotel online through Agoda. They had a king size room for , tax included, which seemed to be a great deal, so we booked it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only use this hotel for a overnighter sleep,shower,leave....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08