Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 205 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Johnny T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2016
Am i in HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE? The reality one?
3.7
The good. the location is great. Few steps from the BUS STOP. Staffs are mostly Filipino so we speak the smae language so very comfortable and we got a very good service. The Bad. Wifi is unbelievably slow thank god Phone is not working., TV are kind a old. the bath tub is nice but made of platics so i dont know if it can cary me. The Ugly i cant believe aircon is so warm was not able to sleep. The water on water closet is leaking. hence it flooded our room so we got to change but the bathroom is quite awful.
Report this review
Kennedy R. Solo travelers Micronesia, March 18, 2016
one night stay

room is clean, bed, beddings, pillows are comfortable, value for money is appreciated
9.7
it's a nice one night stay!
Report this review
Ismael D. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2016
Good for the price.
6.7
Manager was kind and very helpful. Chinese themed hotel.
Report this review
Elsie W. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2015
Good budget hotel

Staff location budget
7.7
Great staff
Report this review
Maribeth A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2015
nice hotel for the value of the money

location, staff, price
8.3
It was great..customer service was excellent. Great location
Report this review
Lucille M. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
good location but very poor staff performance

Location
3.3
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Other than that, I do not suggest staying here. The pillows were so THIN (like a board), the air-conditioning was bad and the housekeeping staff was not helpful at all. I also notice that the housekeeping staff do not clean the bathrooms (especially the drainage) during my entire week of stay, nor do they wash the glasses that were used for drinking water. At some point, when i complained about the air-conditioning in our room, they transferred me to a new room--but not with a better aircon. While I was transferring our staff, the housekeeping personnel did not offer to help at all (or to just even hold the door open for us).
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2015
Guam plaza hotel

Helpful staff, spacious room, abc store beside it
8.7
We had the family room. The set up was great and there were two bathrooms. It was very convinient
Report this review
Marlyn W. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2015
The room smell like mold.

Location
3.7
Ok
Report this review
Cierra D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Stay for cheap.

Price, location, price!
6
Was very run down. Nice staff but the doors don't always close all the way after cleaning. Thin walls which is a downside with all of the clubs nearby. Bathroom had a cheap tub placed in where a built-in shower and tub once was. Very humid and floors were sticky when I arrived because of that. Other than that, good for the price we paid.
Report this review
Leung T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
Very good

staff is good, hotel is good and all is good.
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - FacilitiesGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - EntranceGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - FacilitiesGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - LobbyGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - MapGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05