or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.8
Business travelers (19)
Sort by:
Micheal S. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Great Price

Cost & Location
7.3
Cons: Room window leaked during summer rain storm. Housekeeping unplugged A/C while cleaning and couldn't figure out how to turn A/C back on. Using the in-room safe cost money Additional deposit required upon arrival Pros: Very cheap compared to rest of strip Great location with awesome access to beaches, shops, dinning, drinking, etc Some staff was very considerate others were not. Nobody was rude, just a feeling.
Bong S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Free Wifi,acceptable room,breakfast only 4 choices

Free Wifi, close to shopping area & beach
6
Thomas S. Business travelers Germany, December 18, 2013
Good hotel for short stay in Guam.

good location, ok value for money, Clean room.
6.7
I did stay only for one night on a stop over in Guam and therefore it was good value for the money. Fast internet in the rooms. Free parking garage. Close to all Restaurants and the beach area.
Don P. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Clean and tidy room

Air conditioning, Internet speed, and Location
8.3
Very comfortable. Wifi access from the room, no wired lan available, still internet speed was up to 8mbps down and 0.5mbps upload. The beds weren't too small, but they would roll with the slightest push. This caused me to fall out of my bed in the middle of the night whilst sharing it with my friend. Definitely don't share it if you've got the twin beds (Go for a full sized one). Other than that, the room was well lit, bathroom was kind of dingy, but definitely working with a shower, tub, and adequate water pressure/heating. I really appreciated the performance of it's air conditioner unit in my room. Definitely a boon in Guam. The check in/check out process was very fast, and I had no issues with room service. Called down once cause my toilet was backed up. This was in the middle of the night, and had that resolved within 30 minutes. Can't say much for the actual building of the hotel, the Indian restaurant on the 2nd floor was since closed for a week prior to my arrival, and i was really looking forward to going. The lobby is strange with various vendors along the way to the front desk, not at all sure what they were selling... All in all, a very pleasant stay to a tidy and clean room with all the creature comforts one could ever ask for, at a very budget friendly price. I would recommend this hotel to others for a short stop in Guam.
Shelley C. Business travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Good experience at central, inexpensive hotel

free internet, friendly staff, convenient location
8.3
The advantages of this hotel are firstly its convenient location and secondly its relatively low price. You can pay a lot more (about double) in this same area and not get any better room or service. It was really great that Agoda customers were given free wifi. The disadvantages are that the hallway is noisy and not very attractive (the rooms are OK though). I saw some insects in the hotel, but that is not unusual for Guam hotels. I would definitely stay here again on a one-night layover.
Frank R. Business travelers Northern Marianas, August 19, 2013
ok for 1 nite, early check in will pay 35dollars m

closer to shopping/resturant/beach
5
Grand plaza wanted us to pay 35 dollars extra if early check in and also demanding $50dollars cash deposit upfront even though it was paid thru our card. We refused to pay because it was not in the agreement in when we booked on line.
Alberto R. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
It wasn't great, but just comfortable

It was centrally located, affordable, and just OK
5
The TV remote was not working, even after it was reported to the front desk, no one looked at it. I think it just needed new batteries. Also, the bathtub would flood due to the shower head spray. It was not made for shower.
Andrew C. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Comfortable, stress-free.

Location, staff, availability
5.3
Kevin L. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2012
Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Didn't like one thing about it!
2.7
This hotel was horrible it was exactly the opposite of what was advertised. Wifi was not free it was $5. To refresh your towels cost you $3 a towel. The toilets did not work. There was Tube t.v.s with no connections. Worst Hotel ever!
Mukesh S. Business travelers Nepal, May 27, 2012
Good Location

Close to shopping and restaurant area
8.3
This is one of good hotel close to many good restaurants, bar and shopping area. I liked this as it is cost effective and staff are really helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06