or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Twin Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard Double Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Cafe Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel Reception Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Bathroom Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Restaurant Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room
Grand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (66)
Sort by:
Sunghyun J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 9, 2014
Nice location.

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Hotel location is quite good. Very close to shops, restaurants, Burger King and police station. Beach and central shopping area are located in walking distance. Staff are friendly and nice. Hotel rooms are old but clean. Overall condition is okay. Car park available.
Brad R. Solo travelers Northern Marianas, March 30, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Customer Service, Location and Customer Service
9
I made my trip to Guam for the XTERRA Guam Championship and I only needed a basic room. The Grand Plaza is not the fanciest place in Guam but it was clean, close to everything and the staff is excellent. I've already recommended this hotel to my friend for her next business trip. This isn't the fanciest place to stay and I wouldn't make this my first choice if I was traveling with my whole family because I would like a little extra space. I got an excellent room rate and this room served its purpose. When I travel to compete in sporting events, I don't need fancy restaurants or plush surroundings. All I needed was a clean room with enough space to prepare my bike for the off-road triathlon and The Grand Plaza fit the bill. Before I go, I'd like to say once again how helpful and friendly the staff was during my stay. I felt that they genuinely cared about me and that means a lot. Three cheers to them!
Hoi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2014
A good trip

Value for Money, Centrally Located, Simple Hotel
6.3
The hotel is old and simple but centrally located. Cater more to budget conscious travellers. Convenience stores and restaurants just next door. 5 mins walk to all major shopping malls and day tour pick up points e.g. DFS Galleria B1. Room is spacious and clean. Don't expect anything fancy. Overall a pleasant stay.
Marina S. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

centrally located, value for money, helpful & friendly staff
9
Enjoyable and relaxing. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the area and places of interest. They also offered tips on where to go and how to go there.
Juerg W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2013
Good home away from home

Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff.
8
Plus. Excellent location near shops, restaurants, malls, bars. Everything was clean, everything worked. Friendly and helpful staff. Negative. Taxi service arranged for early next morning was not on time.
Juyeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 11, 2013
good for business trip, short-term economic visit.

staff, price, convenient access to several restaurant
7.3
Was good. But only for economic travelers. Not for couples, and families.
Erwin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
In general, it is good in term of price level

Price level is lower; Close to the Tumon beach; Close the main shopping area.
6
In general, it is recommended in term of price vs quality. It is close to the public access of Tumon beach which is the great point. It keeps suitable distance from the main shopping area keeping the environment quiet and comfortable. One incident is that I have changed the room once (fm 617 to 618)due to the leaking from the celling after the very heavy rain.
Emily R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
good location, clean enough

location, affordable, clean
7
It was decent. They didn't clean my room in between nights, but the room was clean and the location was good.
Sven M. Solo travelers Germany, July 7, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel

Room design, hotel location, friendly staff
8.3
Very pleasant. The room was surprisingly large and well decorated/designed, and the hotel is probably the best low budget hotel on Guam.
Allan M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good location, nice staff and quite place
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard DoubleGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - CafeGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03