Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Hotel

1024 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
13 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.9
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Lucille M. Families with older children Philippines, May 10, 2015
good location but very poor staff performance

Location
3.3
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Other than that, I do not suggest staying here. The pillows were so THIN (like a board), the air-conditioning was bad and the housekeeping staff was not helpful at all. I also notice that the housekeeping staff do not clean the bathrooms (especially the drainage) during my entire week of stay, nor do they wash the glasses that were used for drinking water. At some point, when i complained about the air-conditioning in our room, they transferred me to a new room--but not with a better aircon. While I was transferring our staff, the housekeeping personnel did not offer to help at all (or to just even hold the door open for us).
Report this review
Kunaporn B. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2014
Affordable hotel in a great location

Location of the hotel to shopping, restaurant, beach, and transportation
8.3
Great really like it
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2011
Great location!

Free wifi, easily accessible by trolley and bus
8.3
Very courteous and helpful staff. Hotel location is right in the middle of everything. Beach access is just right across the street.
Report this review
Efren A. Families with older children Philippines, June 20, 2011
Affordable Hotel

Nice Location
7.3
family-friendly. we stayed in two-adjoining rooms. wi-fi access was not complimentary. we should have been given a complimentary wi-fi access since we booked two rooms, two nights each.
Report this review
Jucy T. Families with older children Philippines, February 5, 2011
Great location but not so good amenities

Great location
6
we arrived around 5 in the morning. luckily there is available room and we were able to do an early check-in (with a fee). the room is fine, not so small, but on our first night, the aircon is not that cold, so the room is a little hot. luckily the next day, it became colder. other than these, our stay in the hotel was okay. the location was really great. it's located in the center of hotel road, making it easier access to the malls like tumon sands plaze, dfs galleria, the plaza. and though the shopping shuttle does not stop on this hotel, it is just a few minutes walk to the next available shuttle bus station.
Shopping Tip: When going to Guam for 3-5 days, it is best to but the 5 days ticket of the Red Guahan Shuttle. It will take you to all
Report this review
Tomotaka K. Families with older children Japan, January 3, 2014
立地はよかったし、便利でした。

家族で2部屋に別れて滞在しました。ひとつは、私の部屋は元旦の花火が見えて、紅白も見れてよかったです。朝食が隣のカフェでサンドイッチやコーヒーが美味しかった。軽い朝食にはもってこい。街に近い
6
家族で2部屋に別れて滞在しました。ひとつは、意味不明な音に悩まされました。電気器具の不具合かと思います。 タオルを借りて海にいったら、1枚で5ドル取られました。保証金も5ドルで結局お金は戻らずでした。相手の言葉がうまく理解できず損をした気分でした。ホテルに空きがなく仕方なくでした。立地が良いのが救いでした。
Report this review
Yoko M. Families with older children Japan, November 8, 2009
交通の便が良い。サービスは値段相応

すぐ近くにコンビニ店やバス停があり便利。朝の軽食が少し嬉しい。日本語のわかるスタッフがいる。
6.3
朝9時35分頃の始発から夜9時半頃まで10分間隔で都心部の循環バスが走っており、ホテルはバス停迄徒歩1分位の所にある。1週間有効のバス乗車券は20ドルで殆どの路線で何度でも使用出来る。市内の観光地や大型店も近く、気軽に行けて便利である。空港までタクシーを利用すればチップを入れても20ドルもかからず便利である。朝の食事として隣の喫茶店で使えるコーヒーとサンドイッチの無料がもらえる。豪華ではないが少し落ち着ける嬉しいサービスである。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 海岸まで歩けば10分近くかかりますが、海の休憩所が無料で使えるそうです。
Report this review
Leung L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
酒店陳舊

旁邊有間便利店,附近有食店,離市中心不近
4.7
感覺陳舊,像家賓館一樣
Report this review
Fang C. Families with older children Taiwan, January 25, 2012
合理中低價位的旅館

地點方便
7.7
地點方便,離海邊及dfs皆步行5分鐘左右可達,旅館對面就有巴士可達outlet及市中心等地,還有步行就有拉麵、義大利麵及豬肋排等美味可享用。以grand plaza的價錢來說,普通的房間設備尚可接受,惟花灑的水溫不太受控制(我住在六樓)。
Report this review
Hyunsook P. Families with older children South Korea, October 12, 2015
그랜드프라자호텔후기

번화가와의 접근성, 저렴한 숙박비, 비치에서 가까움
6
대체적으로 저렴한 숙박비에 합당한거 같아요. 5성급에 머물다 마지막 새벽 비행기일정이라 그랜드호텔에 머물럿는데, 큰아이가 이 호텔 마음에 안든다고 울고 난리가 났었네요.. 그런데 어른입장에서 보면 저렴한 숙박비에 렌트하시고 짐 맡기고 인근 쇼핑하시기엔 괜찮아요..일본인들 장기투숙자들이 대부분이었구, 프론트 직원들은 능숙한 일어를 구사했었어요..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 202 reviews Next page
Grand Plaza Hotel GuamGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Standard TwinGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Hotel ReceptionGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - BathroomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - FacilitiesGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - RestaurantGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - ExteriorGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - EntranceGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - FacilitiesGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - LobbyGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Hotel Guam - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05