or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Reynold C. Families with older children Trinidad and Tobago, August 15, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

good locaction; daily cleaning of rooms; and regular replenishment of coffee, tea, and toiletries.
8.7
Our stay at Grand Plaza was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in London. Our room was on the second floor and on a few nights there were a few people in the streets speaking loudly in the early hours of the morning. In addition the floor is made of wood and sometimes the persons on the floor above our room were awake late at nights and their movements about the room were clearly heard. Also, there was no air condition in the room but the weather was very cool and there was no need for air condition. Notwithstanding the above I will recommend the Grand Plaza.
Junaidah A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
It was ok.

1.Close location to restaurants and shops.2. Quiet area3. Close to underground transport stations
7.7
It was ok but I was really expecting my room to be as I saw in the advertisement. I requested for a triple executive apartment which I thought was on one level. To my disappointment, the apartment I got was on two levels and this made the accomodation rather cramped. I wish I was informed about the two levels earlier and was given options. It would have been troubesome for those who have problems negotiating the stairs.
Rully H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Big room, centrally located

Fit for the whole family
8
Nice sevice apartment which can be fit for a family holiday, location also very good
Michele P. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2013
Conveniently located.

Location, bathroom, laundry service
5.3
Disturbed by power failure for several hours during the night which not only affected apartment lighting and kitchen facilities but also flushing of toilets. No warning was given to guests of fire drill conducted during our stay.
Loke M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Below expectations. Poorly maintained run down

location in Bayswater
4.3
Way below expectation. Room furnishing and carpets were old and smelly. Noisy at late nights as we had the lower ground unit where people kept sitting outside our windows and getting drunk and noisy. Very poor ventilation with windows that we couldn't fully enjoy due to very poor privacy. Every one walking past could look straight into the room
Teresita W. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2013
Affordable and convenient for family. Thin walls.

Location, price and friendly staff
6.3
For value, this is a good alternative to booking 2 hotel rooms. The location is close to the Bayswater station and lots of restaurants and markets nearby. There is no A/C and only one fan was available (either use it in the bedroom or outside where the sofa beds are). Every movement in the hall way can be felt and heard in our "apartment". Windows needed to be kept open to air the place and so we also hear everything from the street. Sofa beds were not comfy but tolerable.
Susan S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
First rate accomodation reasonably priced

Friendly, clean and in easy reach of tube or bus to get out and about but in a quiet location
8.7
The whole place was very clean with exceptionally polite and helpful staff, we chose to have breakfast which was good value for money. Only 1 issue was that we thought we had 2 bedrooms but not and my daughter slept on a bed settee in the kitchen/diner that wasn't very comfy. But that said we'd certainly go back.
Hooi C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Comfortable, ease of access to transport and food

Convenience, pleasant, easy access to transport and park
6.7
The original room quad room that we were allocated, appeared more like a deluxe double or triple room instead of a quad room that we paid for. It was so small coupled with the heatwave our 1st 5 days stay was crammed and stuffy. In order to bring our bags (3 medium sized and 1 small suitcase for 2 adults and 2 child) into the room. To get a little leg room just to walk to the toilet and kitchenette and bring in the portable aircooler (because of the heatwave), we had to reorganise the room like asking for a side table & 2 chairs chairs to be remove, shifted the dining table to the wall (which by the time we opened up the sofa bed could seat anyone), before we could bring in our bags and still have room to move around.
Tony Y. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Great central location suitable for families

Location, suitable for families, close to subway
7
Location was excellent, close to 2 subway stations, variety of good restaurants, shopping mall and Hyde park. The quad studio room was spacious enough for parent and 2 young children, but no air conditioning means it can be very hot (as we experienced over the recent heatwave across Europe). The staff were friendly and service were adequate. Overall, it was pleasant enough.
Jane Y. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Very hot stay in London

Wifi available, one free laundry service, serviced daily
6.3
We were in London in the middle of a heatwave, consequently the rooms were very hot. There was a portable air conditioning unit but that was not enough to cool the room down. Windows can't be opened more than 10cm so can't get more air in the room. At night, the street below was a bit noisy for the window to be left open. Fruit basket offer requires you to put in a review first before receiving your fruit, but as most travellers put in reviews after their stay, you wont get it during your stay. I think this offer needs to be reviewed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - CourtyardGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3B05