Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 540 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Sadiya H. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Abismal

The fact that I was with my fiance
4
The apartment itself was in decent condition although the room was laid for 4 people - I don't know why when it was booked for 2. This meant that we have no 'lounge' space and had to pack up the sofa bed. There was nothing to wash any dishes with. The shower was leaking and it was absolutely freezing in the whole apartment. Uncomfortable bed which was simply two single beds stuck together as you could clearly feel the partition in the middle. There was a gang of men in the downstairs apartment that were shouting out of windows asking other people whether they had some weed on them - disgusting. They started shouting, rapping along to some music which carried on till the early hours of the morning. We will not be staying here again.
Report this review
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Grand Plaza

Location. Clean. Comfortable
8
Report this review
Hanizah M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Comfortable and good location

Location
7.3
Stayed for 1 week. Near to restaurants and tube stations. Good facilities and able to prepare own meals was a bonus. Rooms are clean.
Report this review
Kin Y. Families with older children Norway, December 30, 2014
Aurora

Okay, good service, free wifi
6.7
Report this review
Mohamed J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
great family holiday

good location, friendly staff & clean towels
8
Great
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
4-star is overrated

Location, Cleanliness, Kitchen in the room
7.3
The room was a bit to the small side for 4 people. There was not much room left in the living room when the sofa bed was out. It was okay if you don’t have too much luggage. I am quite happy with the house keeping team as the room was always cleaned well. The hotel is well located. 2 tube stations (Queensway, Bayswater) are within walking distance from the hotel. Hyde Park is also close by. There are many supermarkets and shops so it is handy to buy ingredients if you fancy cooking a meal or two in your room. There are also plenty of options if you want to eat out (e.g. Chinese, Italian restaurants etc). However, I cannot comment on the hotel’s food as I did not have a chance to taste it. All in all, it is convenient to go to any famous tourist spot in Central London from the hotel. Room was cleaned well. However, the design of the reception and the room fail to convince me that the hotel is a 4-star hotel. I would rate it as 3-star hotel instead.
Report this review
Jamie C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
The apartment was not how described.

The staff. Our room was ground level.
5
The location was okay for what we wanted. The description was far from a luxury apartment very disappointed and wound not stay again.
Report this review
Jehangir P. Families with young children India, December 21, 2014
London Travels

Cleanliness and location
4
The room was very small and the upgrade that i had signed up for with Agoda was not what i expected as the room was tiny. Not sure they upgraded us
Report this review
Muzafar I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Rooms, breakfast and facility

1. Location 2. Service 3. Utensil
5.3
i must compliment the reception who acted immediately at my complain. Its either i was being fooled by Agoda or the picture did not tell the right story. The insider deal as professed by Agoda looks more like lies as i thought after paying RM 1000.00 per night i would get a descent room for the four of us. Instead what we got is a studio with additional bed for two. There wasn't a space to move and what more to be comfortable. i feel it is unhealthy and unbecoming for a hotel to cramp the studio room with the additional bed for two to cater for 4 people, Quad Frankly speaking the room is suitable for two adults and perhaps the 3rd person is just a small kid.
Report this review
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Fantastic stay

Spotlessly clean, good location, efficient staff at check in
8.7
We were very impressed at the location as the shops and buses were right on the doorstep. The room was spotlessly clean, albeit a little small, and having the freedom of self-catering was a bonus. The towels were changed daily and tea and coffee also replenished daily. Check-in and out was very efficient and the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. We would definitely recommend the Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments and would have no doubts about returning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments LondonGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - KitchenGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03