or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Jia W. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
Great location, small room

Location, access to the underground, restaurants nearby
7.7
Bayswater is a great area to stay in. There are fantastic restaurants and pubs which open till late all around, and the apartment itself is located near 2 underground stations (Bayswater and Queensway). The main shopping districts can be found on the central (red) line from Queensway. If you're planning to stay in London for a couple of days, it's much cheaper to get the 7-day pass from the underground assistance booths as public transportation isn't exactly cheap in London. You can refund the remaining credit (if any) before you leave, as long as it's within those 7 days. The Chinese restaurants in the area are particularly excellent-especially Magic Wok. However, there is often a queue to get in during dinners on the weekend. With regards to the interior of the apartment, I have to say that it leaned towards the small end of the spectnum. Don't be fooled by the pictures--it is essentially one room containing a mini kitchen, twin beds and one large sofa bed with an adequate bathroom attached.Cutlery as well as pots and pans are provided. In addition, some nights were rather warm as there is no a/c in the room, even with the windows open. This was not really an issue for most of the nights. Overall, a pleasant stay; the price is steep for such a room, but the location was admittedly excellent and safe.
Hassan A. Families with young children Oman, June 26, 2013
Perfect for family with young children

Location was very good as its walking distance to queens way n to restaurants
8
We liked our stay to extent that we wanted to extend our stay but it was fully booked. It was comfortable stay
Tan G. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2013
My stay in Great Plaza serviced Apartment was grea

The serviced apartment have great location . Easy to get food at Baywater and Queesway. Nice place .
6.3
My stay in Grand Plaza Serviced Apartment was great. I love the location. Easily access to the Tube.The only thing that I experience was during the night it can be quite noise. As I was staying on the second floor and we can hear the passerby talking . We also see cockroaches in the bathroom. I find the Quad Studio a bit small for 4 person after putting our luggages we have difficulties in moving about (limit space)
Alexander T. Business travelers Germany, June 16, 2013
Überteuert für die (Gesamt) Qualität

Internet kostenlos
4.3
Hassan A. Families with young children Oman, June 15, 2013
Very comfortable stay with children

Location is excellent , free wifi , service is very good
8.3
It was pleasant stay n very comfortable, 1 laundry free per stay
Amrith D. Couples Sri Lanka, June 14, 2013
Wont visit again

Location of the hotel was great that's about it
4.7
Stay was not great. When we checked in at 145pm the reception automatically said we have to sit and wait for 45 mins as check in is at 230. I then asked him to check if there were any rooms free as we are just 45 mins early and he made a fuss and checked. There were rooms free and then he let us check in. Laundry person was clueless. She said she might be able to get laundry ready by next day but said shes unsure etc. No phone reception in my room which was very annoying and the rooms were small and like caves. Will not stay here again. Only plus point was that it was central but not worth the price we paid.
Khairun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2013
Enjoy, lovely and good

comfort, good location and clean
9
Basil O. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2013
SECOND STAY

Cleanliness, located near numerous restaurants and tube stations, self-service rooms
8
Excellent experience and second time was just as good as the first time which was about 9 months earlier. The only feedback this time is that the room we were given had an uneven floor which sloped from both ends towards the centre.
Natenapa K. Groups Thailand, June 7, 2013
Excellent hotel, value for money

Great room, great location and fast wifi in room
8.3
The room is clean and has a well kitchenette to be able to cook for ourselves. The furniture is reasonably comfortable. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is clean, has great shower with hot and cold water. The location is great, easily access to tube, near supermarkets, restaurant (Four seasons) and many attractions. The hotel is not far from centre of London. Free Wireless in room is fast and easy to log on. Will come back with my family again.
Fathin A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
Great stay at great location, convenient facility

convenient, efficient service, good facility, staff friendly ,no fuss
8.3
Except for one lift which was. under maintenance for a continuous period of 1 week, the rest of the facilities are good and clean.The staff were friendly and helpful.No fuss during checking in and out , I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - CourtyardGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3B02