or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Hooi C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Comfortable, ease of access to transport and food

Convenience, pleasant, easy access to transport and park
6.7
The original room quad room that we were allocated, appeared more like a deluxe double or triple room instead of a quad room that we paid for. It was so small coupled with the heatwave our 1st 5 days stay was crammed and stuffy. In order to bring our bags (3 medium sized and 1 small suitcase for 2 adults and 2 child) into the room. To get a little leg room just to walk to the toilet and kitchenette and bring in the portable aircooler (because of the heatwave), we had to reorganise the room like asking for a side table & 2 chairs chairs to be remove, shifted the dining table to the wall (which by the time we opened up the sofa bed could seat anyone), before we could bring in our bags and still have room to move around.
Tony Y. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Great central location suitable for families

Location, suitable for families, close to subway
7
Location was excellent, close to 2 subway stations, variety of good restaurants, shopping mall and Hyde park. The quad studio room was spacious enough for parent and 2 young children, but no air conditioning means it can be very hot (as we experienced over the recent heatwave across Europe). The staff were friendly and service were adequate. Overall, it was pleasant enough.
Jane Y. Families with young children New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Very hot stay in London

Wifi available, one free laundry service, serviced daily
6.3
We were in London in the middle of a heatwave, consequently the rooms were very hot. There was a portable air conditioning unit but that was not enough to cool the room down. Windows can't be opened more than 10cm so can't get more air in the room. At night, the street below was a bit noisy for the window to be left open. Fruit basket offer requires you to put in a review first before receiving your fruit, but as most travellers put in reviews after their stay, you wont get it during your stay. I think this offer needs to be reviewed.
Hooi C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Overall pleasant, pleased with convenience

Location, location, location
6.7
Overall pleasant. 1st room given for quad was so small we could not move around after putting our bags in. Heat wave made it worst as rooms are not airconditioned, though the hotel tried its best by giving air coolers and ice packs. The assistant manager, Andre was pretty helpful and went out of his way to address our concerns and helped us to move to a more decent sized rooms.
Angelo K. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2013
Decent rooms for the price

Location, friendly staff with lost luggage and left baggage and ver nice bathroom
7.7
Hotel is decent. There is no air conditioning, which was problematic as our stay was during one of the hottest weeks, but overall should be an issue for most. Staff was friendly and room was clean. It had a relatively large and decent bathroom for Europe. Which we appreciated.
Theresa T. Families with older children Singapore, July 9, 2013
overall good but no airconditioning

the location, friendly and helpful staff.
7.3
it would have been more comfortable and better if there has been airconditioning or cooling facilities, and the corridor a little wider for ease of moving luggage.
Masako Y. Groups Japan, July 8, 2013
comfortable stay

large living roomn with kitchennette, good location & relatively quiet are
7.7
Our group of four had a pleasent stay at the apartment. 2 sofa beds & 2 twin beds were provided in rbe Large living room and a bed room relatively. Very quick service by hotel staff. Thanks!
Teongwhatt T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Residential area but close to shops

Nice hotel outlook, close to restaurant, comfortable room
6.3
From the arrival, the staff check us In the basement floor , that was quite a disappointed one, next day we ask for a higher floor room, the staff was quite helpful, he gave us a room located at the 1st floor, it was quite comfortable and overlook the park.
Jia W. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
Great location, small room

Location, access to the underground, restaurants nearby
7.7
Bayswater is a great area to stay in. There are fantastic restaurants and pubs which open till late all around, and the apartment itself is located near 2 underground stations (Bayswater and Queensway). The main shopping districts can be found on the central (red) line from Queensway. If you're planning to stay in London for a couple of days, it's much cheaper to get the 7-day pass from the underground assistance booths as public transportation isn't exactly cheap in London. You can refund the remaining credit (if any) before you leave, as long as it's within those 7 days. The Chinese restaurants in the area are particularly excellent-especially Magic Wok. However, there is often a queue to get in during dinners on the weekend. With regards to the interior of the apartment, I have to say that it leaned towards the small end of the spectnum. Don't be fooled by the pictures--it is essentially one room containing a mini kitchen, twin beds and one large sofa bed with an adequate bathroom attached.Cutlery as well as pots and pans are provided. In addition, some nights were rather warm as there is no a/c in the room, even with the windows open. This was not really an issue for most of the nights. Overall, a pleasant stay; the price is steep for such a room, but the location was admittedly excellent and safe.
Hassan A. Families with young children Oman, June 26, 2013
Perfect for family with young children

Location was very good as its walking distance to queens way n to restaurants
8
We liked our stay to extent that we wanted to extend our stay but it was fully booked. It was comfortable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - CourtyardGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3B08