or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Exterior Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Azura S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
comfortable

Location , shopping , city stay
8
We stayed 2 nights at the Grand Plaza. The studio has a fully equipped kitchen and the room was clean. The location was a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station which is Bayswater. There are lots of halal restaurant nearby and many shops that sell souvenirs.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Nice apartment

Nice mini kitchen, comfortable bed and gd location
4.7
goid to enjoy the free Laundry service for once. Nice apartment that we can cook every morning or at night. The privacy of room is good too.
Jennifer B. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2013
Clean, comfortable, great location

Cleanliness of the apartment; proximity to good public transport; excellent restaurants nearby
9.3
My two children (aged 7 and 9) and I loved it so much, we would definitely stay again! The apartment was very clean (a rarity in London for the price we paid), very comfortable, close to excellent public transport (2 tube stations and buses), and just around the corner from a wide variety of good restaurants/cafes. The apartment contained everything that we needed, and the staff were most welcoming and helpful. I have already recommended it to my friends and family!
Lisa M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
Not worth the money

Hyde park..
5.3
Josiah L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Expectations Met

Location, Staff, Room
7.7
I made a mistake in my itinerary and hence arrived in London one day earlier than expected. Hence, i had to book a hotel immediately upon reaching london. By the time i reached the hotel, they had already received my booking (30 minutes after booking). This caught me by surprise as i had expected a long wait for my room to be prepared. Furthermore, the staff were empathetic to my plight and upgraded me to the family suite which could sleep 6. Kudos to that. The rooms were self-sufficient though small for a "suite".I was given a fruit basket complimentary because i was an agoda member. Yet another plus sign.
Colin P. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 13, 2013
good hotel

location to sub only a short walk ,feeling of london all around
8
great stay, came a hour before check-in time and was given a room which was appreciated . after France and Germany a great delight to have full kitchen facilities and a jug
Bernard Q. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2013
Good location and trouble free stay

Fast internet, close to load of dining outlets and close to tube
7
The stay was pleasant with no major surprises. Good value for money and internet access is great
Kamariah M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2013
good location, comfortable

very good location, well designed room with very good facilities esp for cooking
8.7
Staff were very friendly, helped me print my stuff including boarding passes.
Taygoro B. Groups Brazil, April 11, 2013
Surprisely good! Near everything! Great staff!

location, staff, clean
10
The Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments is in a great location, near a very tourist friendly street which has 2 subway(tube) stations(Queensway and Bayswater)and from there you can go to anyplace in London, or if you're up to walking you're at a 30min walk to either nothinghill(portobello) or oxford street(shopping district). The staff at the hotel are very helpful and cheerful. Usually you don't see those in other hotels. Thumbs up Grand Plaza! The rooms are clean, confortable, spacious and well equiped(very good kitchen). I'm definately visiting London again and shall Grand Plaza be my choice of staying
Annamaria T. Business travelers Hungary, April 8, 2013
good location but strange layout

attentive staff, fast Internet, centrally located
8
I arrived early from Singapore and had to wait for the room being prepared. However the staff was attentive and helped to speed the process.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - CourtyardGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - RestaurantGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3A06