or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
482 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Ai H. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Great location, efficient staff, clean room

Location, service and location
7
My 2nd stay here and still find it good value with the brilliant location, cleanliness and efficient staff.
Yusniza M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Very satisfied with the apartment and its location

1) The apartment , well equipped kitchen and very clean room 2) The location. Its a walking distance to the city centre, parks and tube station 3) Attentive staff
9
It was a perfect stay, just the way we expected it
Zuri Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Lovely stay . Definitely worth another stay here.

Location. Near to Whiteley in Bayswater restaurants, affordable souvenir shops. Walking distance to tube (central n district line). Malaysian hall nearby. Near to Hyde Park.
8
Great stay. Kitchenette for cooking and warming up food was there. 4 star facilities in the room . Very good location. Highly recommended.
Amit A. Families with young children India, May 27, 2014
Expensive, not value for money

Location was good, not far from the tube station, friendly staff
4.7
I stayed here for 10 days with my wife and 2 kids. First, don't believe the pictures of rooms that you see on the Internet. The rooms and bathrooms are very small. They are supposed to offer free refills of sugar / tea / coffee but you have to ask the reception every time you need a refill. The kitchen area is cleaned only after every 3 days. The water pressure in the rooms is low and the taps won't work properly. It is fairly expensive but not value for money. Not recommended.
Bin H. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
pleasant in a good location

centrally located. tours available. comfortable bed.
6.7
the only thing we disliked was the fan in the room. it was those portable standing fan which we could hardly feel any wind from it. I guess the weather was pretty chilly that was why they expect us to open the windows instead. however we are not used to it at first but got used to it by the 3rd night or so. the microwave in our room was also faulty. we did not report it though it was a bit of a hassle to us as we liked to cook in the kitchen and we had a bit less enjoyment. the room was pretty well sized however after opening up 2 massive luggages we hardly had room to walk in the living area. we had to step across our luggages literally to get to the other part of the room. also coupled with all the excessive shopping... there was barely any room to walk. still the room was cosy and felt very homey. located at the end of the street, it is a 5 to 10 mins walk to 3 tube stations. the green and yellow lines are at Bayswater while the Red line is at Queensway. the 2 stations are barely 5mins apart from each other only and it is very useful as you can get to many parts of london from these 3 lines. there are tour operators that does pick ups at various hotels. One such tour is Golden tours , they operate many of the popular tours which does pick up at the hotel opposite to ours. they pick us up at prince apartment. so you just have to sit there and wait for the bus to pick you up. I did their tour and it was a rather good paced tour. they clean your room every 3 days and just hang the DND sign if you dont want anyone touching your stuff. oh the way to your hotel room can be quite challenging as most of the hotels have walkways which wind for a good 5mins before you reach the lift and then you wind into walkways for another 5mins before reaching your room. I was lucky to get a room right out of the lift which does not pose much of a problem to us in terms of noise or lift operation. all in all grand plaza was a decent stay and I would go back again
Andrew C. Groups United States of America, May 25, 2014
Convenient. Good value for money

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Rooms for more than 2.
8.7
Great. Will go back.
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, May 21, 2014
Comfortable

clean, close to city, friendly
8
Aida Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good Hotel

good staff service! clean
8
Aida Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Good hotel for family

Location, friendly service, clean, a true 5 star hospitaliy
10
Cheo H. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2014
Pleasant. Could do with wider corridors.

1. Accessibility, approximately 5,7 minutes walk to nearest tube station; 2. Many dining places and supermarkets/groceries stores within the vicinity; 3. Free wifi
6
Pleasant, but room is a little cramped for quad,sharing. Passages to hotel room could do with wider corridors and less in,between doors. Good to convert stairs to luggage,friendly slopes as it is very difficult to pull heavy luggages up/down the stairs however few (the stairs).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04