Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 540 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Suriana A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2015
Good location & near to the shops area.

Location, cheap & convenient.
7.7
Report this review
Zulkifli A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 16, 2015
Malsysia Felda Hotel in Bayswater London

1) close to the main shopping street 2) vicinity to bayswater underground station 3) good chouces of restaurants nearby
7
Generally okey. Carpets were soiled.
Report this review
Freeman T. Families with young children Canada, August 16, 2015
Over value

Location
5.7
Report this review
Suzanne S. Families with young children Australia, August 2, 2015
Weekend with Grandparents

The facilities in the apartment. Close to Kensington Palace. Quite location
6.3
We enjoyed the stay, unfortunately when guests walked along the corridors the sound travelled making it difficult to sleep in the room we were in.
Report this review
Martin K. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Comfortable, clean and good location

Nice, friendly staff, good location
6.7
Enjoyed stay here, nice room and very near Bayswater tube station. Locality has plenty of bars and restaurants too.
Report this review
Mohamad H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, July 26, 2015
Excellent room

Clean, comportable, spacecious & nice location
9.7
Execellent & definitely will stay again at this apartment.
Report this review
Illjin H. Families with older children South Korea, July 23, 2015
one week staying with kids

location, well equipped, calm
8
generally good and very calm during my staying and very close to Metro stations. there was a corridor between 2rooms and one bed was not flat, those are somehow unconvenient for my family.
Report this review
Mung C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Luckily we got an upgrade

Location, Free Wifi, attentive manger
7
When we checked in the front counter female receptionist was VERY unfriendly, definitely unsuitable to be in hospitality line or hotel line. The room offered to us was extremely hot hence we complained to the front counter and we received swift and prompt response from the staff & the manager. Eventually they upgraded us to a bigger room with aircondition.
Report this review
Chua A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Nice but some changes need to be done

Location, services available and stuff services
8.3
Location is great. Its near Queesnway and bayswater station. Hotel is easy to find. Location is not too noisy. I was booked on to this hotel after another hotel could not honour my booking. The one bedroom apartment is very spacious. Kitchen is a resonable size but equipment varies between room. The first room I got, it is at the bottom floor facing the airwell. The room is really hot and stuffy. The air cooler does not help at all. Housekeeping had to send ice pack over for me to use the cooler but it did not have any effect on cooling the room. I requested for a room change but being as it was in the middle of the night they could not do anything. I had bedbugs bite which in the end gave me a lot of problem during my stay. I complained a couple of days later after realizing it was bed bugs bite. The second room is on the third floor so its a slightly more cooling. The windows cannot be open fully for security reasons. I understand that for a grade listed building, you are not allowed to change the facade of the building but the management should try and include more units with air conditioning. As much as the management keep saying for UK you do not need air conditioning, hotel is pretty hot and stuffy the whole stay that I was there. In general, I enjoyed my stay there.
Report this review
Marina A. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Nice but nothing extraordinary

Laundrette, beds really comfy and easy distance from tube station
7.7
Slept really well, had a good time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments LondonGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - KitchenGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01