Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 529 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (529)
Sort by:
Martin K. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Comfortable, clean and good location

Nice, friendly staff, good location
6.7
Enjoyed stay here, nice room and very near Bayswater tube station. Locality has plenty of bars and restaurants too.
Mung C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Luckily we got an upgrade

Location, Free Wifi, attentive manger
7
When we checked in the front counter female receptionist was VERY unfriendly, definitely unsuitable to be in hospitality line or hotel line. The room offered to us was extremely hot hence we complained to the front counter and we received swift and prompt response from the staff & the manager. Eventually they upgraded us to a bigger room with aircondition.
Chua A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Nice but some changes need to be done

Location, services available and stuff services
8.3
Location is great. Its near Queesnway and bayswater station. Hotel is easy to find. Location is not too noisy. I was booked on to this hotel after another hotel could not honour my booking. The one bedroom apartment is very spacious. Kitchen is a resonable size but equipment varies between room. The first room I got, it is at the bottom floor facing the airwell. The room is really hot and stuffy. The air cooler does not help at all. Housekeeping had to send ice pack over for me to use the cooler but it did not have any effect on cooling the room. I requested for a room change but being as it was in the middle of the night they could not do anything. I had bedbugs bite which in the end gave me a lot of problem during my stay. I complained a couple of days later after realizing it was bed bugs bite. The second room is on the third floor so its a slightly more cooling. The windows cannot be open fully for security reasons. I understand that for a grade listed building, you are not allowed to change the facade of the building but the management should try and include more units with air conditioning. As much as the management keep saying for UK you do not need air conditioning, hotel is pretty hot and stuffy the whole stay that I was there. In general, I enjoyed my stay there.
Marina A. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Nice but nothing extraordinary

Laundrette, beds really comfy and easy distance from tube station
7.7
Slept really well, had a good time.
Koh H. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good location

small bathroom.
5.7
Jaideep S. Families with older children Singapore, June 27, 2015
good comfortable stay

location, cleaniness and ease of stay
7.3
Nicole K. Families with older children United States of America, June 27, 2015
A Great Place to Stay

Location, convenient, professional staff
8.7
I stayed here for five nights with two teens. This place is located near two train stations which makes it easy to travel. Many restaurants, stores, and shops are near by for convenience. Almost everything you need is provided including an iron. It is a nice place to stay. The only negatives thing was that there was loud noise coming from the street at night.
Masturina M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 26, 2015
Acawesome

luxurious comfortable worth it!
9
we love it!!!
Hsiu H. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Good hotel in London for visiting

Great location, free wifi and has a laundry service with reasonable cost
8
We had a good stay. Our room was upgraded to help with my father's disabled access requirements which we appreciated. We have stayed at the Grand Plaza before and used the laundry service last time. We did the same again. Its a great price (GBP 6.00 for first wash including detergent; at time of stay there was an offer for second time being free) for huge bag of clothes and its done by the hotel staff (just need to collect clothes later - great when one is busy with visit schedules).
Omar A. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 24, 2015
Convenient stay at a good location

Good location, clean and comfortable enough
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments LondonGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - KitchenGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05