or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Ilias S. Couples Greece, November 22, 2014
A nice stay

Location, large space, facilities
7.7
As we arrived before our room was ready, we were offered to leave our luggage (free of charge) in the hotel's pre-disigned space. Our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment (no idea why). Although we were lost a couple of times on our way through the maze of corridors and doorways, the room was spacious, clean (and got cleaned and replenished with bathroom supplies each day) and quite. The wall-to-wall carpet does need renovation though. A nice stay altogether, we might choose the same hotel in our future trips in London.
Rosemary Y. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
comfort

location,value for money and staff helpfulness
8.3
Good,very quiet and relaxing
Ferhia A. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good location rooms not comfortable

Location reception
5.3
Easy check in , first room given was not clean was given a second room which was confusing to get to,rooms shown in site was different to what it was in reality , location is spot on but rooms are a let down . Clean but not what's displayed disappointed .
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Grand Plaza

Cleanliness very good, staff very helpful, good location.
9.7
Very good, will definitely use again.
Patrick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Affordable and Well Located Apartment

Location, Cleanliness, Cofort
8
Well located, good amenities nearby. Would reccomend if staying one or two nights and want easy access to Central London.
Francesco R. Families with young children Italy, October 27, 2014
Extremely expensive and very basic

Only Location is good
5
I paid over £850 for three nights (booking via Agoda) and got a basic room which was extremely noisy, beds where uncomfortable and bedding was old and worn and pillows where like wafers, totally disappointed and annoyed. Won't be staying right again and definitely not recommending. Found out on the day of arrival that Agoda took nearly £135 as a booking fee which I was shocked to find out. Overall, high cost for basic accom and apart from the Brazilian porter who helped when we arrived the staff where not the best, rubbish choice!
Robyn B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
good location

location, laundry service, kitchenette
7.7
The location was great and the room comfortable. As room was on ground floor people congregated on the unused porticos outside our windows, drinking and talking . Every night I had to ask them to move on.
Alistar W. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Great location, good value for money

location to tube, location to Hyde Park, kitchen facilities
7
We returned here without children this time. It's great to have kitchen facilities for breakfast and light dinners. Whitely's and other shops and restaurants are close by. We discovered the Redan pub this time and had a great time with some locals. The hotel is quiet and the street noise is manageable -- we sleep with windows open -- but expect a few revellers on the weekends. Long days tramping through the city help us sleep! Very enjoyable!
Mohamad I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good

Good
7
Good
Fazlina M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Location, staff, comfort
8.3
comfortable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive Studio

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3C08