or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (90)
Sort by:
Nonnabhat P. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Great hotel

Comfort, location, cleanliness
9.3
Everything was great. Only problem is room service only available for breakfast but there are many restaurants nearby so not a big issue.
Dalween K. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2015
disappointed

location, stagg
7.3
Breakfast
Sadiya H. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Abismal

The fact that I was with my fiance
4
The apartment itself was in decent condition although the room was laid for 4 people - I don't know why when it was booked for 2. This meant that we have no 'lounge' space and had to pack up the sofa bed. There was nothing to wash any dishes with. The shower was leaking and it was absolutely freezing in the whole apartment. Uncomfortable bed which was simply two single beds stuck together as you could clearly feel the partition in the middle. There was a gang of men in the downstairs apartment that were shouting out of windows asking other people whether they had some weed on them - disgusting. They started shouting, rapping along to some music which carried on till the early hours of the morning. We will not be staying here again.
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Grand Plaza

Location. Clean. Comfortable
8
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
Fantastic stay

Spotlessly clean, good location, efficient staff at check in
8.7
We were very impressed at the location as the shops and buses were right on the doorstep. The room was spotlessly clean, albeit a little small, and having the freedom of self-catering was a bonus. The towels were changed daily and tea and coffee also replenished daily. Check-in and out was very efficient and the staff were extremely friendly and courteous. We would definitely recommend the Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments and would have no doubts about returning.
Marc L. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2014
Good value for money

Location is great, lots of restaurants and stores around and its near the tube, around 3 min walk from bayswater station
7.3
The location is great which is very convenient to us, rooms are clean although a bad smell welcomed us when we first enter the room. (maybe from the people staying in the room before us) we asked twice for a spray freshener from the staff, and twice we were ignored. hallways are narrow and confusing. but hotel is still good value for money
Louise A. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
London

Location, neighbourhood, wifi
5.7
Olof J. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2014
Accurate and descent

Location, the handy citchenette and size of the room
6
Nice hotel with a very practical kitchenette situated slightly north of Hyde Park. Good value for money. The room was clean and well equipped!
Ilias S. Couples Greece, November 22, 2014
A nice stay

Location, large space, facilities
7.7
As we arrived before our room was ready, we were offered to leave our luggage (free of charge) in the hotel's pre-disigned space. Our room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment (no idea why). Although we were lost a couple of times on our way through the maze of corridors and doorways, the room was spacious, clean (and got cleaned and replenished with bathroom supplies each day) and quite. The wall-to-wall carpet does need renovation though. A nice stay altogether, we might choose the same hotel in our future trips in London.
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Grand Plaza

Cleanliness very good, staff very helpful, good location.
9.7
Very good, will definitely use again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3C05