or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (91)
Sort by:
Alif R. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
affordable price & good location

location, helpful staff & cleanliness
8
The cleanliness of the room and helpful staff was good enough for me. The apartment location is near to 2 tube station, Bayswater & Queensway. So many eating place you can find especially halal food. Cheapest London souvenir you can get in Bayswater too.
Syaril M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
great price with location

Price, Location, comfort
8.7
GREAT!
Francesco R. Families with young children Italy, October 27, 2014
Extremely expensive and very basic

Only Location is good
5
I paid over £850 for three nights (booking via Agoda) and got a basic room which was extremely noisy, beds where uncomfortable and bedding was old and worn and pillows where like wafers, totally disappointed and annoyed. Won't be staying right again and definitely not recommending. Found out on the day of arrival that Agoda took nearly £135 as a booking fee which I was shocked to find out. Overall, high cost for basic accom and apart from the Brazilian porter who helped when we arrived the staff where not the best, rubbish choice!
Annie C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Clean

friendly staffs, good locations for foods and clean rooms
6
I travalled in family with 2 kids. It was summer and our room is situated on the 4th floor and the room was very hot. We were disappointed that there is no air-conditioning. We were given a cooler for the room but it doesn't seem working as it does not cool the room at all. There was no extra cooler can be provided to us as the extra unit were not working too. However, with this kind of situation, the staffs were trying their best to provide the best service they could. They remain with good attitude to serve us.
James H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Satisfied

Clean, comfortable, convenient.
8.3
Good location, clean and tidy, friendly staff, 15 quid for simple breakfast was a bit pricey, but otherwise was OK.
Craig T. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2014
great central safe location

central location, great breakfast,
6.3
I enjoyed the apartments, but a few things stood out. It is a busy place and needs to emply more staff so that customers get better prompt service, as their staff looked very overworked and very busy. My apartment was like situated in one of the rabbit warrens, and it was very difficult to navigate through, especially if you had alot of luggage. I was travelling with small child and so handling the baggage was a nightmare, there certainly werent any staff standing about that could help you with it. Luckily one of the staff saw me struggling and assisted me of which I was so appreciative of, but paying that money , I would expect some help offered, however this place is busy and you are one of many.
Yusniza M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Very satisfied with the apartment and its location

1) The apartment , well equipped kitchen and very clean room 2) The location. Its a walking distance to the city centre, parks and tube station 3) Attentive staff
9
It was a perfect stay, just the way we expected it
Amit A. Families with young children India, May 27, 2014
Expensive, not value for money

Location was good, not far from the tube station, friendly staff
4.7
I stayed here for 10 days with my wife and 2 kids. First, don't believe the pictures of rooms that you see on the Internet. The rooms and bathrooms are very small. They are supposed to offer free refills of sugar / tea / coffee but you have to ask the reception every time you need a refill. The kitchen area is cleaned only after every 3 days. The water pressure in the rooms is low and the taps won't work properly. It is fairly expensive but not value for money. Not recommended.
Saad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 4, 2014
I came to london for business and tourist

close to haydpark . close to circle station and central station. arabic foods
4.7
It is nice to stay in this hotel except the furniture is old and not clean
Mahmood S. Families with young children Bahrain, April 10, 2014
is was not bad

location
7
The room was very small and the location is great , it is near by Bayswater Tube station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive Studio

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3B08