Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
195 reviews

501 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (195)
Sort by:
Fazlina M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Excellent stay as always

The location is perfect and the staff are friendly and well-trained. Good customer service
9
This is my preferred hotel in London. Excellent location and value for money. Staff are polite and well-trained.
Report this review
Norashidah T. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2015
good halal & Asian location apartment

The apartment has halal restaurant & it's located near baywater & queens way tube. Bus 27 from queensway ease & Convenient to Oxford street. If you have children aged 10-12 years please consider them
8
If you have children aged 10-12 years please consider them as adult. We booked for triple but upgraded at a cost coz our children are consider adult due to fire safety law. Lobby look good & neat. Room lighting very yellow look so dim on winter. Didn't have day curtain so opp building can see your room clearly. Overall good stay with family who wants to cook & good accessible to Oxford & halal /Asian food. Thumb up on location.
Report this review
Abdul H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2015
Near Everything !

Food, Clean, Strategic Location
8
It was great, we were family of 4 staying in the 1 bedroom apartment. It was not too big , but enough for us because we were out most of the day. Easy access near Bayswater tube station and Queensway tube station. Halal food restaurants nearby hotel, walking distance from Hyde Park and bus stop.
Report this review
Yin L. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 19, 2015
Average

Location, and price is reasonable. Quite clean as well.
6.3
The staff has to be trained again. As soon as we arrived we found out the fan in toilet didn't work. We rang the reception so they sent he maintenance guy up. He said he would look at it and try to fix it the next day. But it wasn't fixed. They didn't even bother to change a room for us. When the lift was broken I rang the reception they said they would send staff up to help taking the luggage downstairs. No one came after 15 mins. We were in a hurry so at the end we took our luggage downstairs bu ourselves. Useless staff. One of the family member lost wallets and passport so I went to the receptionist asked what should we do. She just tells us to go to police station. End up the police never process any lost properties anymore since 2014. This just wasted so much of our time!!!! If she knew it would be best to just go to the embassy it would save us lots of time and money (finding the police station) Useless staff.
Report this review
Fazlina M. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2015
Excellent stay

Staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
My preferred hotel in London.
Report this review
Nurul S. Families with older children Singapore, October 22, 2015
Perfect short stay.

Location, Kitchen and Bathroom!
8
It was good. Lovely location, near to the places of interest in London. Alot of restaurants nearby, good places and also easy to find.
Report this review
Michele W. Families with older children New Zealand, October 16, 2015
Stopover in London

Location, price,
6.7
We had a good time. The apartment however had a funny odour which hit you everytime you opened the door. Wifi kept cutting in and out. Very small for family with 2 adult children. However if only using for sleeping then not too bad. Location is excellent. Kitchen facilities need expanding e.g a cheese grater and more tea towels etc. overall value for money considering excellent location and easy access to the underground and local shopping centres.
Report this review
Amanda L. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
Misleading room booking description

Nice staff , clean room
6
I booked two bedrooms for my family. Turned out grand plaza gave me the one bedroom with all one double bed and sofa bed in the same room! This was completely not what I expected and paid for. The description at room booking mentioned "two rooms" but the staff told me two rooms mean one bed room and separate area for living room. This was very misleading! And not making sense!
Report this review
Yee B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Customer feedback

Location
3.3
Staff was not helpful and not interested in retaining customer
Report this review
Rezaul C. Families with older children Bangladesh, September 25, 2015
good hotel

nothing special
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 612 reviews Next page
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments LondonGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - KitchenGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08