Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (62)
Sort by:
Hsiu H. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Good hotel in London for visiting

Great location, free wifi and has a laundry service with reasonable cost
8
We had a good stay. Our room was upgraded to help with my father's disabled access requirements which we appreciated. We have stayed at the Grand Plaza before and used the laundry service last time. We did the same again. Its a great price (GBP 6.00 for first wash including detergent; at time of stay there was an offer for second time being free) for huge bag of clothes and its done by the hotel staff (just need to collect clothes later - great when one is busy with visit schedules).
Report this review
Usanee R. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2015
Only one worst thing is the shuttle service guy

Cleanliness, room with kitchenette, helpful staffs
9.3
Everything at the hotel is perfect. However, on the date of checking out, we requested for shuttle service to take us to Victoria train station. I had only 50 note and paid the driver for £28. He gave me changes with expired £10 note. Suddenly I paid for train ticket, so I knew it was expired note. The hotel should ban that driver forever.
Report this review
Usanee R. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2015
Everything at the hotel was so good but

cleanliness, kitchenette, and location
8
Staffs are helpful, especially Malaysian Bell Boy. The location is so perfect. Only one thing disappointed because the driver of the shuttle service, he gave us changes with expired 10 pounds bill. I wish the hotel do something with that guy.
Report this review
Lasse B. Groups Norway, February 22, 2015
Small and not comfortable

Close to Notting Hill
4.3
Not very good.
Report this review
Maryam G. Groups Bahrain, February 17, 2015
clean room, helpful staff, great location

Location, room cleanliness, affordable rates
10
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. We really felt welcomed and liked the fact that this was the first hotel in london to have the 'qibla direction' (never seen in other hotels) for prayers. The rates are affordable and the location is very convenient.
Report this review
Chin C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 28, 2014
basement room

location location location
6
Rooms were really far to get to. It was in the basement. Tiny TVs in the room. Location was good. About 10 main walk from tube stations
Report this review
Casey P. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Great location

Location is convenient, helpful staff, kitchen is provided
6.3
Wifi is too slow and unstable, the room size is incredibly small and everything looks old
Report this review
Rosemary Y. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
comfort

location,value for money and staff helpfulness
8.3
Good,very quiet and relaxing
Report this review
Sukhum V. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2014
Complicated layout but overall a great hotel

Location
8
The only negative point we see about this place is its complex layout. We got our room on 2nd floor in the west wing for our first night. We first took the lift to the room but later found that the lift does not park on that floor. On our way back down to lobby, we decided to try the staircase. It turned out that we really had hard time finding the way out. It is like a rabbit burrow as some other users has commented earlier. Apart from that, everything was fine. The location of this hotel was great for us. It was in a walking distance from two tube stations. Along the way, there are various restaurants (local, Asian, etc.) and minimarts. The room was clean and comfortable. This place likely to be a hotel of our choice if we return to London in future.
Report this review
Ferhia A. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good location rooms not comfortable

Location reception
5.3
Easy check in , first room given was not clean was given a second room which was confusing to get to,rooms shown in site was different to what it was in reality , location is spot on but rooms are a let down . Clean but not what's displayed disappointed .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments LondonGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - InteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - KitchenGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Guest RoomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07