or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

42 Princes Square, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 4AD (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Somerset Bayswater Hotel
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Bathroom Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family Apartment
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Apartment Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian Breakfast Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive Studio Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 198
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Lasse B. Groups Norway, February 22, 2015
Small and not comfortable

Close to Notting Hill
4.3
Not very good.
Maryam G. Groups Bahrain, February 17, 2015
clean room, helpful staff, great location

Location, room cleanliness, affordable rates
10
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. We really felt welcomed and liked the fact that this was the first hotel in london to have the 'qibla direction' (never seen in other hotels) for prayers. The rates are affordable and the location is very convenient.
Chin C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 28, 2014
basement room

location location location
6
Rooms were really far to get to. It was in the basement. Tiny TVs in the room. Location was good. About 10 main walk from tube stations
Casey P. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Great location

Location is convenient, helpful staff, kitchen is provided
6.3
Wifi is too slow and unstable, the room size is incredibly small and everything looks old
Rosemary Y. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
comfort

location,value for money and staff helpfulness
8.3
Good,very quiet and relaxing
Sukhum V. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2014
Complicated layout but overall a great hotel

Location
8
The only negative point we see about this place is its complex layout. We got our room on 2nd floor in the west wing for our first night. We first took the lift to the room but later found that the lift does not park on that floor. On our way back down to lobby, we decided to try the staircase. It turned out that we really had hard time finding the way out. It is like a rabbit burrow as some other users has commented earlier. Apart from that, everything was fine. The location of this hotel was great for us. It was in a walking distance from two tube stations. Along the way, there are various restaurants (local, Asian, etc.) and minimarts. The room was clean and comfortable. This place likely to be a hotel of our choice if we return to London in future.
Ferhia A. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Good location rooms not comfortable

Location reception
5.3
Easy check in , first room given was not clean was given a second room which was confusing to get to,rooms shown in site was different to what it was in reality , location is spot on but rooms are a let down . Clean but not what's displayed disappointed .
Yuk W. Groups Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Ok if the weather isnt hot

Has a kitchen, fridge and Ceiling Fan
6.3
Ok. Too hot for summer (no air conditioning) but ok for winter. It wasnt as big as seen in the pictures, but still have space to spread open 2 medum size luggage on the floor at the same time. Near to the Bayswater underground stn and quite a lot of restaurants. Nearby supermarkets are small, good for grabbing the daily essentials but not much to choose from. Boots nearby. One thing really bad is during our 10 daya of stay, one morning a staff knock on the door and said "oh sorry" at 7am; another morning a staff came round 8am and asked us if we want our room serviced. Then the toilletteries in the bathroom: only has hand soap, shower gel and shampoo, al are too dry for normal skin type (suggest to bring your own toiletteries). Supply a large and a medium towel, replaced everyday. Definitely a NO NO if u want to sat in here in the summer
Sharon C. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2014
Convenient location

Location, value for money. Roti canai n nasi lemak n curry chicken for breakfast
6.7
Good. Beds are too soft, not good. Room was in a adjoining part of hotel through 5 doors and a lift that was far away with small steps along the way. Took 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room. No other stairway or shortcut
Andrew C. Groups United States of America, May 25, 2014
Convenient. Good value for money

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Rooms for more than 2.
8.7
Great. Will go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Double Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - BathroomGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Family ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Malaysian BreakfastGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Quad Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ReceptionGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive ApartmentGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Triple Executive StudioGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - ExteriorGrand Plaza Serviced Apartments London - Interior

Customer Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London

AS-AGWEB-3C03