or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel

35 Rue Du Grand Pre , Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1202 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Meeting Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Interior Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Meeting Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Reception Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Buffet Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Exterior Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Pub/Lounge Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Ballroom Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Buffet Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room
Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Pub/Lounge Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Lobby Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Lobby Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Interior Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Reception
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Elliot D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2010
not a four star but nice

it was quiet, nice breakfast
7.3
The hotel was nice, but probbaly closer to " stras and nto 4. it wasabout 15-20 min walk to lake? or you can take the bus for free for a 3 min ride, but up to 20 min wait for bus. the bathroom was tiny and only & towl was left. Desk was nice but not overy helpful on suggestions for dinner and site seeing. They came to airport for pickup but had to call on arrival and would not take flight information and just be there, thus had to waitabout a half hour and was unclear where to find driver. Overall for the expensive city of Geneva it was a good deal through web site, but if I was there again I might explore something else slightly closer to lake and action for same money or save 10-20 dollars and just stay at a 3 star place.
Restaurant Tip: great chicken place (inexpensive half chickens and great service) near/below catherdral called somethig like ma chez...
Patarapol T. Business travelers Thailand, May 15, 2010
Expensive Hotel in Geneva

Conveniently located for the people who attend the conference at CICG and not far from Gare Conarvin.
6
Since I'm used to the price of hotels in Thailand, so I was shocked to see the price of a small room in Geneva. It doesn't deserve 4-star rating, no in-room slippers, no free razor, etc. If I had to pay for the walk-in price, I'd sleep on the street. Thanks Agoda for the price they offered.
Vincent C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2009
Pleasantly Surprised

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was large and more comfortable then most of the rooms I've stayed at in Geneva. Public transportation easily accessible. Decent size grocery store on one corner and Pharmacy on another.
7
I have been coming to Geneva almost once a month since June 2007. I stay for up to a week at a time. I only needed a room for one night before transferring to another location and as I was coming in late at night, I wanted something for under CHF 150. I found the Grand Pre for CHF 127 on Agoda. I arrived at midnight and was not immediately impressed when I found that they had no record of my booking. This was quickly addressed and I was accommodated. To my surprise I found the room to be so much nicer than what I've become accustomed to in Geneva. The bathtub and shower is full sized with great water pressure (I was on the top floor). The breakfast is pretty standard by Geneva but adequate. The location while not as convenient was fine. Internet is available but I think there is a cost. As I wasn't staying long I did not bother to check thoroughly. The Bus 8 runs by and you are two stops away from Cornavan train station or maybe a 10-15 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again and if Grand Pre is available under CHF 165 you would be hard pressed to find a better bargain in Geneva.
Hotel Feature Tip: Full size shower and much quieter than hotels located nearer to the train station.
Vijaya K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 12, 2009
Convenient Location Good value

Hotel is at convenient location . The Standard room has the basic amenities and the breakfast is a good continental breakfast.
9
Although the reviews I read were mixed, I felt that the Hotel was good value for money, particularly since I got a reasonable price through early booking. The rooms offered later were at a 4 star price. The Hotel although assigned 4 star should probably be 3 star. The Hotel is conveniently located although rooms in lower floors below the 5th where I was staying may be noisy early in the morning from street traffic noise. However the standard room had all the basic amenities although TV in English was only BBC and CNN. The continental breakfast was as good as any offered in Europe with no limitations on food consumed and anybody in a standard room who required a hot breakfast could upgrade to it for 12 Sw. Fr. although I believe it unneccessary. On the whole a good hotel conveniently located and offering good value for money.
Shopping Tip: City centre with its shopping and access to all parts of town through the Geneva public transport system is 2 bus stops from the bus stop in front of the Hotel made easily accessible with the free bus pass offered by the Hotel
Chunhui C. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2009
Review of Grand Pre Hotel

Free shuttle bus to Airport. Very close to down town and free transportation pass for guest.
7
The location of the hotel is good, fairly close to Geneva down town where you can actually go there on foot. Otherwise you can always take public transportation which is free to the guest with the complimentary pass. The price of the hotel is reasonable, especially given it is a 4 star hotel. However, the standard of European hotel is not as high as the one in the US. The equipment and services is more like a 2.5 star hotel in the US. The breakfast is OK, not very impressive. On the other hand, it is free so no much to complain about it. The bathroom is quite small, which is typical in Europe. Overall, the place is good for its price given how expensive Geneva is. The only thing I really don't like is no free internet available in the hotel. There is a "free" public wireless internet but you have to pay to use it. It is also not cheap. I forgot how much I paid, but something like ~ $1 per minute.
Restaurant Tip: Try to find a place where locals go. They are usually a little bit far away from downtown and major street. I had a dinner in a Turkish restaurant not too far away from the hotel. It is very good and inexpensive.
Firouzeh N. Solo travelers Canada, August 5, 2008
Very nice hotel

Great for the price Would recomment to anyone planning to stay in Geneva for long or a short visit.
10
Yohan J. Business travelers September 20, 2010
Grand Pre Hotel,
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Alessandro V. Solo travelers Italy, August 6, 2009
buon hotel

camere pulite,,buona posizione,hotel moderno, personale gentile
9.3
buon hotel..a 10min scarsi dalla stazione ferroviaria..personale gentile e disponibile...camere ben pulite..abbastanza grandi..pochissimo rumore...colazione a buffet con supplemento di 12ch, se no e' continentale inclusa nel prezzo
Kunihiko S. Business travelers Japan, November 18, 2010
便利でリーズナブル

スタッフが明るく親切
8
朝食は普通とコンチネンタルの二種類があって、階が違うので、ご注意を。間違えて出て行くと、ちょっと恥ずかしいですが(^_^; 差はコンチネンタルには、卵、スクランブルエッグ、ハム、カップのヨーグルトがありません。缶詰の果物と、プレーンのヨーグルトはあります。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテルでくれるフリーパスは、レマン湖の渡し舟にも使えるので、チャレンジを(^_^)
Kunihiko S. Business travelers Japan, November 12, 2010
スタッフの愛想は人によるけど、基本的に親切。

ITUと市街の中央にあり、便利。
8
ホテルにはリムジンバスがあるので、空港との往復には活用すると良いでしょう。 もっとも、国際空港の荷物受け取りから出口への途中に、市街へのフリーチケット(バス・電車)の発券機があるので、それも活用できます。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ホテルでくれる、市内フリーチケットはバスの他、渡し舟にも乗れます。活用すべし(^_^;

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - ExteriorGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Meeting RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - InteriorGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Meeting RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - ReceptionGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - BuffetGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - ExteriorGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - BallroomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - BuffetGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Pub/LoungeGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - LobbyGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - LobbyGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - InteriorGrand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel Geneva - Reception

Customer Reviews - Grand Pre Swiss Quality Hotel, Geneva

AS-AGWEB-3C06