My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Preanger Hotel

Jl. Asia Afrika 81 P.O.Box. 1220, Bandung City, Bandung, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - King Size Bed Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin Bed Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin Bed Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin Bed Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Grand Deluxe Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - 2 Bedroom Family Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - SWIMMING POOL Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - BRASSERIE RESTAURAN Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Grand Ballroom Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RANCABALI ROOM Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RAMAYANA BALL ROOM Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RAMAYANA BALL ROOM Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Executive Lounge Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Suite room Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - CORIDOR SUITE
Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADE Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADE Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADE Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - MAIN BUILDING Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - MAIN BULDING Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADE Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - SUSHI Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - LAPIS BANDUNG Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Suite AMENITIES Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest Room Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest Room Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Bandung City Number of Rooms: 187
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
769 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Veronica D. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Comforting and friendly

Staff location breakfast
10
Fast check in and out, great breakfast, supeerrrr friendly staffs sooo cozy and warm. Thank you so much Grand Preanger
Welson S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Vintage hotel, reasonable price

Big room, value for money, vintage design
7.7
It was terrific because we got room upgrade to Naripan Suites, it was a wonderful experience. Breakfast can be considered standard, but the room is very comfortable. Check out was very quick. Would recommend this hotel but make sure you pick the non smoking floor if you are travelling with young children
Mazlan A. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Front office staff friendliness.

1) Buffet breakfast was excellent (2) Front office staff was helpful and friendly & (3) Walking around the hotel area was full of nostalgia
7.3
In summary, the stay at the hotel was a pleasant one except for the bad experienced I encountered on the first night when I was having dinner at the restaurant. The food I ordered was brought to the wrong table (beside mine) and the other guest touch and check the food on the plate. When I check with the staff for my food (waited for half an hour), they realised their mistake and brought the food to the counter. The same food was than brought to my table. I ask for a new set as the food has turned cold and touch by the other guest. They mentioned and claimed it was a new set. The restaurant staff did not realised I was watching the whole incident as it happened right before my eyes. Due to this matter, I cancelled my dinner and did not dine in throughout my stay there except for the buffet breakfast after the incident.
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Superb hotel with friendly stuffs

Friendly stuff,big and clean room n good breakfast.
10
I found pleasant and happy to stay there. But my advice to those who want to stay at preanger, please tell the stuff you don't want a room near the lift. This is because at midnight, it will be quite noisy where people come out from the lift keep on talking with very loud voice. Anyway, this is a very friendly hotel that I will recommend it to everybody.
Norazian A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
It is a nice hotel hotel

Great breakfast, good hospitality and near to shopping complex
7.3
It is a good stay and will recommend to friend of its great breakfast. However the clienliness of the room should be improved coz sometimes it smell weird odors.
Novika P. Families with young children Indonesia, March 9, 2014
old heritage hotel at nice braga area

clean and comfy room
7.7
Achmad T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Comfortable place to stay

Nice room, Good room service, friendly staffs
7.3
This trip is just to relax at weekend, recreation, and refreshing. Grand Preanger Hotel is choosed due to city hotel, placed at jl. Asia Afrika, main street of Bandung. So nice hotel to choice for the next trips
Zaleta A. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2014
satisfied n enjoyed in a standard five stars hotel

the buffet breakfast, friendly staff n great location ~ if u know the surrounding area
8.7
Happy with their services. Food was good, large room, big bed n clean room. Elevators will not move unless u scan the room's card beside the no. button. Staff are attentive to yr request. Hotel only provides transfer from airport. Have to take taxi to airport, Rp70,000. Walking distance to Alun-Alun (night bazaar n few shopping malls). 10 to 15 mins walk to pasar baru. 5 mins to Jln Braga (culinary night,Sat, along this road every two weeks. The latest was on 8th Feb '14). An happening place; shouldn't missed it. No regrets. :)
Shanthi S. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Glad we chose Grand Preanger

staff, room service and large bed
9.7
I had emailed to request for a couple of things and was promptly replied by Eddy. We had arrived at 10am and the staff was kind enough to keep our luggage while we went walkabout as the check in time was at 2pm and as Eddy had explained earlier they could not accommodate to earlier check in as the hotel was running full the previous night. To our surprise, when we checked in at 2pm, the room that we received fulfilled our every request. To fulfill some request would be good but to fulfill ones all request was great and overwhelming. Thank you Eddy. The staffs are so friendly, they sincerely look you in the eyes and greet you with a warm smile. There was always a cab readily available in the hotel. We booked the hotel transport provider for a day for sight seeing. The driver (I had misplaced his name)was very friendly, humble and informative. He made our one day with him truly productive, he took good care of us and made sure that we arrived back to the hotel right to the minute so that we don't get charged extra. He truly deserves a recognition. The housekeeping and room service are very quick. You don't need to wait long for your order or request. Airport transfer to hotel is free. Back to airport you can get it arranged with the transport company at the hotel. Thank you for great hospitality.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Great Old Hotel

(1) Big and clean room (2) Fast and attentive Conceirge especially Pak Sugeng (3) freshly prepared breakfast.
8.7
To our surprise it is a great hotel and very quite despite the fact that it is located along Jalan Asia Afrika. During this trip we stayed at 3 different hotels and I have to admit that this hotel is the best in term of swimming pool, landscape, room, breakfast, conceirge services, spacious and nice lobby etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Preanger Hotel BandungGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - King Size BedGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin BedGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin BedGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Twin BedGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Grand DeluxeGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - 2 Bedroom FamilyGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - SWIMMING POOLGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - BRASSERIE RESTAURANGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Grand BallroomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RANCABALI ROOM Grand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RAMAYANA BALL ROOMGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RAMAYANA BALL ROOMGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Executive LoungeGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Suite roomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - CORIDOR SUITEGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADEGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADEGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADEGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - MAIN BUILDINGGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - MAIN BULDINGGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - ASIA AFRIKA FACADEGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - SUSHIGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - LAPIS BANDUNGGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Suite AMENITIESGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest RoomGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Pub/LoungeGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - RestaurantGrand Preanger Hotel Bandung - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Preanger Hotel, Bandung

AS-AGWEB-3C01