Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4323 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4323)
Sort by:
Haji M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 9, 2015
Good

None
7
Good
Sim H. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2015
Better than expected

Location, comfort, staff's service.
8
Got a warmth welcome by Ms. Sirintrip ( hope I didn't get her name wrong). Her services were excellent and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. Good food and good clubs. My room was at tower 3, reasonable in size and comfortable. It'll be better if the room is carpeted and comes with a DVD player. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay there again.
Andrea F. Solo travelers Italy, April 8, 2015
medium level

location and breakfast
7.7
I was in tower 3, maybe rooms in tower 1 and 2 are a bit better, but globally I'm satisfied.
Neil K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 8, 2015
Regular Visitor

Staff Attention
5.7
I am a regular visitor. but feel that attention is not paid to my regularity. I wish I could get a room almost as soon as I come at 8 in the morning. I had to wait almost 3 hours.
Tushar S. Solo travelers India, April 8, 2015
good hotel at very good location

location, BTS and staff
8.3
Location of the hotel is very good, Just 2 min walking distance from Nana BTS, have lot of bars and clubs on same street.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Average
5
Average, below expectation
Bryan H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Underwhelming

location.
4
I was at grand president for 5 nights. The hotel is really and the rooms came with a stench. Water tap in the bathroom was leaking. The room was a little dusty. The air conditioning vents were filled with dust. The cupboard doors were not really working. Bed was a little on the hard side and the pillows were really thin. The WiFi was close to non existent and when it was available was very slow. Overall the entire place didn't quite meet my expectation. I could find a similar hotel at the same rates at natural ville langsuan and ibis at siam. My mates and I took up 12 rooms and half of us that were in tower 3 decided to move to holiday Inn express which offered similar rates.
Terence S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
grand president hotel
4
The stay started badly and got worse, I ordered a car to meet me at the airport some month before I traveled. But when I arrived no car even though I received an email confirming the car, I tried to ring the hotel but kept being told by reception they were busy and I should ring back at a later time, I rang them 4 times and every time they said the same thing. After an hour I got the airport police to ring them, and then they wold speak to me, I explained the situation and their response was that I was mistaken, but after a long search in their records the found that they have forgotten to book the car even though they had sent me a confirmation email. Then they said I should get a taxi as they could not now book a car. When I go to the room it smelt and had water coming out of the light fitting so I could not turn the lights on, yes they got a man to come and fix it, but smell was there all the time. Now the breakfast was really poor, in variety and taste. The hotel had been taken over by an company and I hope they do something about the poor state of the hotel in general , it needs a complete refurnish, and painting would be nice, rooms dark and smelly, and lobby in poor condition, at best this is a 3 start hotel.
Jayne P. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Not 4 star

Best thing was location
5.7
Booked delux 'royal' suite, but even though rooms were spacious they were very dated. Scruffy furniture, TV in lounge not working but they did come a repair after 1 day, washer/dryer didn't work but they did replace after 1 day, safe didn't work and was not repaired or replaced. House keeping didn't do our rooms although we were out all day and got back about 5 the room had not been done so we had to ask for water, tea and coffee, and told them it was too late to do the room as we needed to use it. Do not be fooled by the photos of the rooms, these photos must have been taken 20 years ago!
Soo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Old facilities...not well maintained...
4
Old facilities...not well maintained...Not so good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08