Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4381 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4381)
Sort by:
Jieun V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Grand President

Easy access, convenient, friendly staff
6.7
Good
Zoltan V. Couples Hungary, May 5, 2015
this hotel is maybe 2 star but not 4

location, free Internet, breakfast
5.7
I have booked the hotel acording to what I seen on website, which show 4 star. Instead we have been located not in the main hotel,cross the street an other building which had a very dated condition. Was not a 4 star I would rate maybe 2 star. Even in the reception they told me that other side of the building is not 4 star, so why do they advertising in Agoda as 4 star?
Mohammed R. Business travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Booking Not Honored
2
The Hotel claimed that they had no booking from Agoda and did not honor the confirmation that we had. This was very embarrassing and inconvenient. Don't know if this is the hotel's fault or Agoda's - but I suffered!
Sergio F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
I was located in tower 3 and I did not expect it

Location , clean , and rooms were ok
7.3
Everything ok I asked to check out at 2 pm when I arrived the staff said ok the day I checked out the gave me some problems . Then I asked to stay 2 more hours they asked for 1.500 baht a bit expensive for only 2 hours I think
Ong K. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
great location.room tv layout not practical

great location,many pubs n night market
5
1st night horrible,aircon not cold n noisy.room has dead rat smell
Quang Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Grand President Hotel Under Expectation

Nice Location
5.7
Teresa T. Families with older children New Zealand, May 3, 2015
Not awful but not fantastic either

Location, location, location
5.7
What I'm about to state may sound like first world problems, but there is a degree of false advertising for this hotel & consumers should be aware of these issues before booking. I have stayed in better hotels such as Ramada Sukhumvit where we paid less & had a more enjoyable stay than Grand Presidential. But, Soi 11 is a more convenient location & would stay here again but with a list of things to check before booking. Showers need to work i.e taps need to not fall off when in use so the water comes out of shower head. Ended up having to have a bath several times, not my preference. The shower was cold the first time I used it, on top of it not working, so it was a cold bath. The aircon was freezing even though it was on low, which made me even colder. I had to go outside to warm up. The free wifi was not working. When politely asking for assistance the staff were either annoyed/rude or happy to help. Like a yo-yo effect - up & down. At breakfast there wasn't enough seating for everyone, except outside where the smokers hang & being a non smoker I don't enjoy cigarette with my food. The tables were quite often not cleared & on one occasion when I politely asked a staff member to wipe one down for me which was decorated with sugar, milk & other unidentifiable foods, he gave me a loathing look & made a half assed effort to wipe it with a rag hanging out his back pocket. He walked back to his friends who were all staring, said something in their language & they all broke out in laughter. I was glad they were happy in their jobs, it's important to have job satisfaction & to radiate that on to your customers. The photos online were taken a long time ago as it looks different now. Other than these things, some staff were very hospitable, particularly the concierge area, the location is close to what we needed & we are still alive & happy.
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
I night stay

Food location staff
10
I was expecting an old run down hotel based on the reviews . However I was pleasantly surprised about the standard of room .Although the White MDF did not look that pleasant . The room was clean spacious and well equipped . Even had a microwave and a Maldives fridge . Bath a big bathroom and lots of storage cupboard s .
Craig H. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2015
quick trip

convienient location, friendly staff, swimming pool
8.3
Enjoyable stay as per usual.
Gary P. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Adequate

Location, staff & pool
7.7
Adequate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06