or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3882 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3882)
Sort by:
Gianfranco P. Business travelers Italy, November 4, 2014
good

location .staff . big room
8.3
Good time
Afsal M. Business travelers India, November 4, 2014
Just ok

Stay was ok. Good room staffs . Not sure about front office staffs. Been rude for once . Wifi ok. Food just good . Room no windows .
4
Good cleaning staffs . Wifi just ok but not fast . Morning breakfast judy ok too . Just on star level .
Alex A. Business travelers India, November 3, 2014
A less than satisfactory stay

Gimme a break
4.7
Very Average R -371 is sub standard Walls are dirty, scratched and torn Window doesn't open and the ventilation is nil The guy at the reception was positively rude The older staff saved the day but their numbers are thinning I've been staying since 1998. Maybe its time to look for another place.
Yothin K. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2014
“Good Location for nightlife and Shopping”

“Good Location for nightlife and Shopping”
8.3
They have nice room, great location and great prices. Nice and clean pool. The best part of this stay is the location. Next to cafe's and great restaurants. Their buffet is very decent. Actually, they have a great patio that you can sit outside and enjoy the street view.
Pang Y. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
What you have booked is not what you get
4
Stayed for 2 nights. Although I have booked a delux room with high levels and king size bed, I ended up with a room at a low level (3/F) facing a bleak multi story car park building and a "double bed" so small we thought it is a single bed. No way it is a king size bed. Worst, the staff is very unfriendly and refused for a change of room, and "in room wifi" is so bad we have to stand near the door(!) in order to get a weak wifi signal. Breakfast is bad with very little choice. In all, a hotel that is more like a one star budget hotel rather than "4 star" hotel. Not worth the money we paid for the stay.
Kjell O. Couples Norway, November 3, 2014
Never again

It was not 3 good things
4
It was on of the worst hotel ever stayed at. Never again
Akihiro K. Business travelers Japan, November 3, 2014
A bit old but good enough for charge

Size of room, location, budget
7
Aanand K. Business travelers India, November 2, 2014
My room was downgraded without cause

Breakfast, AC, concierge staff
7
The stay was by and large good. I would like to point out however, that even though I was booked for a deluxe room, I was given a standard room initially. When I pointed out this mistake to the hotel staff, they made excuses that I was given a standard room as no deluxe room was available, and that it was not mentioned in any email etc. On the second night, I told them in extreme anger that either they offer me a deluxe room in 5 minutes or refund my money back, they immediately changed my room to deluxe. I don't think guests should be put to this inconvenience.
Arnaud J. Couples Belgium, November 2, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location, fantastic rooms

Great location, great room, great service
9
This is a great hotel, especially since I was upgraded to a higher level suite than the one I had booked. The room is like an apartment really, well equipped kitchen corner, sitting area with annex desk, the bedroom and bathroom are lush. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it is located on the very popular and busy soi 11 with restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Highly recommended.
Johnny J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Outdated

Location, good staff, large rooms
6.7
Hotel rooms are outdated. Furniture is in bad shape. Bathroom fixtures need to be cleaned. No one at poolside to offer food or drinks. Breakfast was just okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03