or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3385 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3385)
Sort by:
Torill B. Couples Norway, December 30, 2012
Nice Chaplin hotell the Romsdal was fine

The pool
7.7
The hotell was fine and we slept serumet will we also like the pool. But the breakfast was a capter for it self....... It seems that alias was something mossingene, if there was egg Therese was no baco and Wien the bacon comeback and the potetmosen it was cold. We travel a lot bit never experience like this at breakfast.......... It was clean and ok the rest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a cannal cruise
Bill T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Good Bangkok location - Simple Rooms

Good Central Bangkok Location
6.7
the location is good and provides easy access for restaurants, shopping, sight seeing and night life. the rooms are nice but use up dating.
Katerina T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
this hotel is great! but...

location, bed & staff
9
this hotel is great but they need to change their blankets! they should change to the fluffy one layer type like most hotels have these days. but other than that, the staff are very friendly and some even spoke mandarin to me which was so cool! anyway, i would definitely come back!
Rumana S. Couples India, December 27, 2012
Cosy rooms

Good service, clean & modern furniture
9
it did get a bit stuffy as we weren't allowed to open the windows which were in the corner end of the room. There was a problem with a leaking a/c, but was fixed instantaneously.
Jennifer R. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Heart of Sukhumvit

Location - right near Nana BTS stop
7.7
We stayed there last year, and it seems like in the past year the street has turned even more than before into a haven for nightlife. This might be great for some travelers; it wasn't the safest for us with two small children to navigate the tiny sidewalk getting to the BTS stop. The BTS stop (Nana) is very close, which was a perk for getting around. The breakfast area is quite small for the number of rooms in the three towers; several times during our stay we had to wait for an open table. Breakfast was good, nice enough variety. Staff was courteous. Rooms are a good size, however we had issues with our shower that were never fixed during our stay. We asked for an extra set of sheets and blanket and were told they didn't have any extra available at first. (This seemed unusual.) When pressed, they did come up with an extra set of sheets but charged us 100 baht. We felt that was a little unnecessary. We will most likely look for a new hotel next time we return to Bangkok in a less-crowded location.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is right on the BTS Sukhumvit line, with super-easy access to all the major shopping areas. Very handy.
Alex A. Business travelers India, December 27, 2012
good location and very nice rooms

location, friendly people, very courteous and accomodating
7.7
grand president seems to maintain a continuing good standard. the many facilities are maintained well. service levels of room maintenance and room service are high and i would certainly go back there. internet connectivity was very good as were the laundry and cleaning services. its evident that the kingston property people care. the swimming pools and gym are well maintained and the care taken by the maintainance people is self evident. bothe the restaurants cafe 11 and german beer house have improved in quality and service
Restaurant Tip: Limoncello Pizza next door is a truly excellent Italian restaurant. Soi 11 where the hotel is situated is great for street food. The range of Thai foods is fascinationg, so be adventurous and give full rein to your gastronomic fantasies. Every night - except Monday? - great eateries spring up along the road after 9pm - providing food, drink, music and fun. And during the day sample the fruit handcarts - their fare varying by season - their contents always rich and inviting.
Dawa S. Couples Nepal, December 27, 2012
it was my first time in bangkok and was a blast

location to nightlife, cleanliness, spacious
8
I had a great time at the hotel. it was close to the nightlife and also transportation system. nice swimming pools too.
Tang T. Groups Vietnam, December 25, 2012
Great location but old room

this hotel has great location
8
we were upgraded to suit room. the inconvenience of this hotel is that it has different towers that you have to walk a bit further to reach tower 3 (where i stayed). the room is old but quite spacious. great location for bars, also near to bts. i would only stay in this hotel again for its great location.
Chungying C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
Spacious Room, great location!

good location. near Climax(a disco) , Near night life
8.7
Our room is upgrade upon check in. wonderful and comfy room with all necessary facility. have bath tub but weird that hotel does not provide tooth brush for stayers.
Nightlife Tip: Nana Plaza is within walking distance if you know how to go there. Climax disco is just less than 500 m from the hotel.
Maurice R. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Great location

Last stay was excellent
4.3
This time room was I renovated and tired! Restaurant was very crowded and uncomfortable at breakfast with poor service. Will not ne back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05