or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4196 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4196)
Sort by:
Valerie B. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2015
In the middle of it all

Location, Breakfast, water pressure
6.3
Good stay but this time there was a strong sewer smell in the lobby. I have been here several times and it has never been like this so it could just be the hot day or something backed up. But- again! the maid service is SO so so slow! You even put the 'please make up the room' sign and you go out, come back in the afternoon and the room has not been cleaned. As late as 4:00 pm and they have not been to the room. It is my biggest complaint with this hotel. Front desk staff are great and very helpful but the room cleaners, not so much. Their breakfast is a high spot! The chef that makes the eggs is super efficient and never slows down!
Jason H. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2015
Good for the Price

Location, Pool, Room size
7.3
Location: Soi 11 is convenient. There are plenty of restaurants, decent shopping if needed, and its close to the sky tram. Bumrungrad hosipital is not far. Pool: Simple but nice. Room size: We booked a junior suite at the time it was only 4usd more then a deluxe. Previously we had a standard room... and it was the size of the bed... no space. this room was GIGANTIC. HUGE. LARGE living room. LARGE bedroom. That said... the inside was basic; nothing amazing. but.. for traveling w/ kids; it was big... which was handy
Gemma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Apartments are tired, and need renovation

Location is good
3
We stayed in tower 3, which is across the street. It means the hotel has random people milling around as there's no security. The apartment was dated and needs renovation. Not good for business travellers.
Joseph H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Grand President getting long in the tooth

The best things about the Grand President are the staff hospitality and the location of the hotel.
8
If you chose a deluxe room or some kind of suite assuming that the washing machine and dryer will be a plus, forget about it. Every time I have stayed here the washing machine and dryer never work right and I end up having to get my laundry cleaned outside the hotel. I think the washer / dryer was designed in Portugal and built in Bulgaria. It works like something that lost the cold war. Would it be too much trouble to phase these relics out and replace them with something from LG or Panasonic? While the housekeeping staff are very kind and I am sure trying to do their best, the rooms always seem to be dusty in places, especially the bathrooms around the shower area. I really like the location of the GP and hope this is just a bad patch and not the beginning of the end for the grand lady.
Martin R. Business travelers Australia, February 23, 2015
Regular traveller to bangkok

Location, room pricing & transport.
7.7
Fine I believe it's value foe money, comfortable as I travel alone to meet clients and family in Bangkok.
Kent R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
No hot water

Location, price, nice people
7.7
I have stayed at Grand President many times and I will return. However, on this trip they were off their game. One of two elevators was not working in tower 2, which goes up to floor 22--so not convenient. I also had no hot water in my shower for 2 mornings and 1 night. They claimed to fix it, but didn't.
Rob R. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Great location

Location, helpful staff, room size
8.7
Nice hotel, notified of early arrival but still had to wait until 2 pm only to go to my room and it was in an atrocious state not having been cleaned but helpful ladies at reception did great job fixing.
Tijana D. Groups Serbian, February 17, 2015
perfect location wonderful stay

Location Cleanliness Friendly staff
8.7
We enjoyed it as it was close to everything we needes pool on the top was just enough for chillin staff was really nice and rooms were very clean
Brett H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 16, 2015
Overnight stay

Location, room size and wifi
6.7
Stayed here a number of times - no issues. Close to restaurants, shopping and nightlife
Roberto D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Not like before

location.
5.3
I guess new management made easy things became super complicated. Ask for extra shower towels it is impossible only 2 per room (so if you are sharing a room with a friend forget about extra towels. ) I didn't like the room I have on tower 2 AC didn't work 24h of Bkk heat ain't fun, eventually a got transferred to a second room with working AC. I try make a room updated front desk tells me I have to book it online (forget it if I'm face to face with you and you are unable to do the job I'm not going to waist my time going online.) Sign off it was the most ridiculous part my signature it was not the same as the sign in signature front desk ask me to do it again. ( i ask the basically question all charges are all ready pre paid what difference a signature will make?? Could answer. ) Old hotel ownership used to accommodate customers more,I understand business most make money but next time i will book holliday In newer hotel more friendly staff able to think outside the box.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05