Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 5035 reviews

3615 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5035)
Sort by:
Jit J. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2016
Poor
2.7
Dirty toilet, Air Cond leaking, corridor badly Maintance
Lee H. Couples Australia, March 12, 2016
Great value
6.3
Great value for money, good location in the middle of Soi 11, staff were very helpful and friendly.
Scott C. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2016
Needs a Mega Refurb
4
Old old old. Probably wouldn't stay again, stayed in a suite and it was like the 70's
Tipsukon T. Couples Thailand, March 12, 2016
Was ok close to skytrain and night life

Great staff and many choices of breaky
8.3
Only things not good the toliet was noisey and we didnt have any mini bar but beer was gone lucky when we checked out its ok didn't have to pay for what we didnt took. Good area if u like drink
Tay W. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Excellent location with a lot of happening along the street with bars, restaurants and nightclubs
7.7
The room is clean and large. A bit old hotel but still comfy. A good price too. Helpful staff. Especially the duty manager on night duty on 9 March and 10 March.
Peter W. Couples Hong Kong, March 11, 2016
Value for money in Sukhamvit Soi 11
5.3
We found our that we got a big discount when we booked with Agoda. The hotel is dated and our room furnishings are very old with scratches all over. The bath room utilities such as bath tub or toilet is old and with some dark moldings. However, the room is very big and the price is low. It is really value for money.
Lee H. Couples Australia, March 11, 2016
Value for money
6
Great value for money no issues with anything, staff are very helpful
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
great hotel in need of refurbishment
6.7
Fantastic location and value for money. Bed gave me a bad back and room/bathroom looking old and tired. But would definitely rebook
Dave R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2016
This hotel needs serious improvement

Location and Breakfast
5
I have stayed here nearly every year for the past 10 years or so. It is a very busy stop over apart / hotel, but is now getting very dated and needs some investment and a bit more attention to the room cleanliness. The rooms are very dated and looking very tired and dirty. Same applies for the pool areas, which need some serious TLC. As others have said, busy to the point of no seating for breakfast, 3 days of the 6 we stayed. Great location, but I spent some time finding better hotels in the area which are more competitive on price. A shame as I loved staying here, but its time for a change. Stayed in a Deluxe Suite in Tower 2.
Luc F. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2016
Nice place to stay

Location, swimming pool, staff
6.7
Noise from the aisle especially tower three, the second floor of the swimming pool is dirty and needs more umbrella.
Previous page 111 - 120 of 3615 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04