or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living Area Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite Bathroom Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living Area
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- Kitchenette Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Terrace Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 437
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3557 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3557)
Sort by:
Brent H. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Very nice and comfortable Hotel

Location, Swimming pool and Gym
8.7
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I was in tower 3 which is the cheaper tower but thought it was just at good as tower 1 and 2. Great pool and fitness centre and location of hotel was excellent. Pool is big and deep and you can actually swim laps in it as apposed to doing dog paddle like many other hotels. Not sure why so many Indians in the hotel but seems to be a mix of westerns as well. Some days thought I was walking down a street in Mumbai, but I think its all the Indian cafes on Sip Et "soi 11". Hotel staff friendly and efficient but felt sorry for them with all that other mob staying there and they carry on. Rooms big and ok bed and bathroom a little tight but for under 50 AUD a night was worth it. Location good, close to levels, Climax and not far from Aussie bar and short walk to other soi's. Would stay again for the rood top pool alone.
Mohd Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Nice hotel in good location.

Location, swimming pool, value for money
8
I booked this hotel through Agoda and stayed for 2-nights in June 2014. My room was upgraded upon check-in. I got a room in Tower 1. My room was supposed to be in Tower 3 but thank god they were willing to chang it to Tower 1. I can't remember what was the reason of that upgrading. My room was nice with many facilities for a solo traveler like me. Hotel is located in a strategic location. It is close to BTS Nana, all the night life clubs/bars, and many choices of restaurant around the corners. Staffs were good. I don't mind to come here again, but will try not to stay in Tower 3 for I have heard many unpleasant stories from people whom have stayed there. So, try to avoid Tower 3 if you can.
Damian M. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Good location on an active street

Location location location
6.3
Fine. Older hotel and room and but and tidy for the price
Brent H. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
Nice central hotel

Location, staff, swimming pool
8.3
Location is good, very nice swimming pool and good gym. Rooms tidy reasonably private without to much noise.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Very good hotel, very good value

Good value,.clean and friendly staff.
10
We have stayed at this hotel 5 times, always good value.
King H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
So far So good

Location, Near MRT and Nightlife
6.7
So far so good... can get a cheap massage
Surinder P. Families with young children India, June 18, 2014
Everything in the hotel was good except staff

location,swimming pool,decor
7.7
The location and all the facilities in the hotel are just great but the desk staff is totally pathetic and they just lack the sense of professionalism and worse part is that in the hotel there is not even one person available for carrying your luggage to your room and the reception staff is not at all courteous. I suggest my friends to not give security deposit in the currency of dollars rather pay that amount in local currency as we had to face lot of problems in getting our security deposit back.
Matthew H. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
Quite dissapointing. Would not recommend.

Location is good.
3.3
Unable to check in on arrival and room poor quality.
Jason H. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
it was ok,

staff were great
8
I only stayed 1 nite in a delux suite, the room was ok, i am a smoker so i stayed in a smoking room, the windows would be good if can open so the rooms could be aired out properly, clean the aircon filters to get rid of the moist smell, but it was no problem. the bathroom was ok, needs a bit of an upgrade, but for the price of the room it was better than what i expected. the staff were great, no end to helping me. Location is good, overall the hotel just needs some of the rooms a bit more upgraded and then maybe can charge a bit more for the rooms, lobby is good, room service was good, food was good. i will stay there again.
Anthony K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Comfortable and quiet place to stay

Location, staff, quiet
7.7
A good place to stay if you want to be centrally located in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand President Hotel Bangkok BangkokGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard- BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Room Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe roomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite- Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - En-Suite BathroomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Junior Suite - Living AreaGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe SuiteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite - KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Suite- KitchenetteGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 TerraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Terrace Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bell boyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming pool Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming poolGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand President Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03