Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand President Hotel Bangkok

14,16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4964 reviews

3574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4964)
Sort by:
Nyaw K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 19, 2016
location good
5.7
the location is good,the first room is bad, after change the second room is more better
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Oman, February 18, 2016
Not stander hotel
2.3
The building is very old also the room furniture toilet very bad Should pass the street to go to building 3 I think if booking through agoda they give low standar room also staff don't speak good English in toilet the toil color changed from white to dark the best thing if agora care about customer should make inspection before the promot any hotel also if agoda care should returne some of the money I payed
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Oman, February 18, 2016
Not stander hotel
2.3
The building is very old also the room furniture toilet very bad Should pass the street to go to building 3 I think if booking through agoda they give low standar room also staff don't speak good English in toilet the toil color changed from white to dark the best thing if agora care about customer should make inspection before the promot any hotel also if agoda care should returne some of the money I payed
Report this review
Mischa R. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2016
Old, dirty, overpriced

Location, location, location
6
Old dirty hotel. Carpets are filthy, lobby smells like a sewer. Way overpriced for what you get. I won't be staying here again
Report this review
William C. Couples Canada, February 18, 2016
Grand President Soi 11

Location , quiet , reasonable price
8.3
Great location , no traffic noise , breakfast is only average
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2016
VERY POOR EXPERIENCE

Location is good
3.3
I stayed in a Junior Suite and with any SUITE you have reasonable expectations that it will be at least fitted out well , BUT no DVD player, the TV's only had poor quality Thai channels and no English ones, the reception was full of static and one had no volume ability. The furnishings are absolutely 3rd grade and ready for the recyclers. The WIFI signal was so poor that opening youtube was unbearably slow, no way could open skype and chat. The kitchen fitout was limited to a bare minimum. Could not open any windows for ventilation, screwed shut. Staff were arrogant and didn't really give a care. This Hotel is NOT 4 stars, the images on the website are enhanced and touched up making it look far better than in reality. This management is obviously milking the fact that it's on Soi 11 and thats it. No attention to the building given and it's RUDE that they quote themselves as 4 star. What a joke. There are Many other hotels within other Soi's "streets" nearby that make this place a poor option. I'm embarrassed to have stayed there!
Report this review
Ed T. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2016
Good value for the money.
6
The first time I stayed at this hotel was 13 years ago and it was outstanding then. Now the facilities are starting to show their age but you are still getting a solid hotel for the money. The rooms are clean, they have great pools and even a fitness center, and they are located in one of the best areas on Sukhumvit for restaurants, not too mention being within a 10 minute walk from the BTS. I recommend this place.
Report this review
Vanessa R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2016
Good location
4
Near BTS, had alots of nicest restaurant
Report this review
Rothschild C. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2016
Old and dated

Location
5.7
I did not enjoy my stay there. Not going back. The decor in the rooms were old and dated. Fittings were rusting. Things seem as if they were falling apart.
Report this review
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2016
Definitely overrated..

Good service and parking
6
It's right in the middle of everything if you're looking to party and get laid etc.. I thought I'd give the place a second try as I had a car this trip and they have good parking. Staff are always prompt, but it's really losing its class. Needs a good refurb and money thrown at it to bring it up to scratch.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 3574 reviews Next page
Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntraceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby FloorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LaundromatGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet lineGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tour DeskGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1 lobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - DawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property OverviewGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 3Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property EntranceGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 OutdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Morning Buffet BreakfastGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 outdoorGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe 11 Outdoor at dawnGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 1Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tower 2Grand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyGrand President Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Property View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05